We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice weekend break from Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Neemrana Fort-Palace
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Alwar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice weekend break from Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The for is within 3 hours drive from Delhi and an ideal place for a nice break. I really liked the "Hotel" (or the non-hotel as they call it). Its huge and picturesque. I felt that even though the hotel was almost fully booked, you still have the privacy. There are lot of sitting areas, gardens, 2 swimming pools. Staff was really courteous. We stayed in the Panna Mahal which is a set of 2 small rooms separated by a small balcony. There are many activities within the premises like Ziping (Flying Fox), vintage car ride, camel ride etc.
I believe the food could have been a little better considering the prices and the guest list that they have. Breakfast can include south-indian items which may add the "Indian factor". Being a Sweet-Tooth myself, the variety was limited.

Room Tip: This really depends on your requirement. They have all kinds of rooms with various Tarrifs. higher y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable weekend getaway at the property. Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the team at Neemrana.

With reference to your feedback, please note that the breakfast includes a choice of different cereals, milk & porridge, fresh fruit, fruit juice, a live egg-station, a choice of Neemrana jams, toast, chicken sausages/ bacon, a choice of different cakes of the day, an Indian dish (parantha/aloo poori/poha/upma/chhola bhatoor/dosa) and tea & coffee.

We would be happy to receive feedback about what you missed at the email address mentioned below.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    593
    255
    88
    107
See reviews for
578
608
39
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Neemrana makes for a perfect weekend getaway from Delhi/NCR. It is located on a horse shoe shaped hill and the views are wonderful. We stayed in the lower budgeted rooms, it was clean & aesthetic.
The staff is courteous & helpful. The food is nice and we especially loved the dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myunfinishedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with Neemrana.

Your compliments about the food and the service have been conveyed to the Chef and the service team.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Want to... be away from the city crowd and atmosphere...neemrana is your place. Its a fort converted to heritage hotel...i liked it that they didn't provide room service for food.. it made the place all the more interesting..
Neemrana is for people who like visiting places that are different from the regular hotels.
Not recommended for people above 70.
Perfect place for writers..i must say..

Room Tip: choose a room with a best view and lots of sunlight if travelling in winters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepaliSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable getaway.

We hope that as you continue to travel with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'd been to Neemrana property few years back for a day trip, and the experience was somewhat memorable. This time I went to stay overnight. We arrived at 4 PM (2 is the check-in time) and were straight taken to the Kartik Mahal which to our surprise was not even clean (ruffled bedsheets, scattered teabags, dirty bathroom). When we expressed our concern to the bellboy he said that he will comeback in a while, which did not happen for more than a while. When I tried calling the reception from the room phone, the phone did not seem to work. After waiting for some time, I went straight to the reception (which is some distance from Kartik Mahal) and gave them my mouthful. Staff's reaction: One picked up the phone, the other started turning pages of the register. I was shocked at the their callousness to address the concern of a troubled guest. When I told them that I will put the pics of shabby room on Tripadvisor, I managed to get some attention. They apologised and said that they would upgrade my room, which was a blatant bluff because they actually downgraded us to Ambar Burj (Rs 1000 cheaper than Kartik Mahal). At the time of check out they actually billed us for Kartik Mahal. It was only that when I pointed out the price difference, they adjusted the balance. Though the experience with the staff was better later, they hardly produced a gesture to compensate for the unworthy welcome.

Apart from this terrible experience, I have to say that the property is a piece of beauty. You would enjoy late nights of serenity and mornings of fresh air. THe staff at Neemrana keep the property spick and span. We totally loved the sunset in the evening. It was a breathtaking experience. The pools are nice and clean. I even attended the morning yoga class, which was professionally conducted. The food at dinner and breakfast was more than good, though the menu was crisp.

Neemarana Fort Palace is a good getaway but strictly in good weather. I went there in the first week of May, and we could only be out in the evenings and mornings. The good part was that we got 20% off-season discount but then like their Kesroli property, it is best enjoyed out in the open, not in the rooms.

Go there for the magnificent property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarshVardhan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about Neemrana Fort-Palace.

Your compliments about the cuisine, the swimming pools and the yoga experience have been conveyed to the personnel concerned.

We are extremely sorry to read about your check-in experience. This should never have been the case and we are very embarrassed that you had to face so much trouble.

Despite our best efforts to ensure that all guests check-out at 12 noon, sometimes people do not vacate the room on time, and thus the housekeeping team is unable to get the room ready in time for the next guests. The front office team has been instructed to be more vigilant and communicative in the future and are extremely sorry for the inconvenience faced by you. Further, the Housekeeping Supervisor and Housekeeping team have been pulled up and have assured that this shall never recur in the future.

We do hope that you will not hold this against us and will give us a chance to make this up to you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've been here. Everything perfect. This time we stay in Uma villa. It is fantastic. We got jaguci in our room!!!! There are 1 bedroom 1 living room and 3 bathrooms. The balcany also cosy and has open air bathroom. We love this place. Next time we will come to India only for Neenrana and will not go anywhere else. We got what we paid for. Only problem we got was we always lost the way in this beautiful fort.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cholada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay in the Uma Vilas Deluxe Suite.

It is guests like you that continue to reinforce our philosophy of putting new life into a dilapidated ruin.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back when you visit India next !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful Fort. If you're planning on having a quiet weekend with a few books, then its the perfect place. As a stand alone property its great. But there's really not much to do outside of the fort in the village of Neemrana. So I'd say its a great place if all you want to do is relax within the property for a day or two.
The food is pretty mediocre. The rooms are neat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tj1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are disappointed to receive your feedback about the food. Please note that the lunch and dinner buffet includes approximately 15 dishes with a mixture of Indian, Chinese, and Continental cuisine including vegetarian and non-vegetarian soups, salads, starters, main courses, and various Indian and Continental breads and desserts. Do give our Chefs an opportunity and they will try and please you whenever you choose to visit next.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

What a nurturing relendishing atmosphere Neemrana Fort-Palace offeres as you wend your way up the amazing coridors to finally be greeted with a smile at reception. Amazing views from many of the terraces out over the landscape below, exciting gourmet meals to nourish the soul, freiindly caring staff. Nooks and crannies to loose yourself in, two beautiful pools to spend the day relaxing and many other exciting opportunities to take your fancy. The rooms are spacious, character restored and very comfortable. What an amazing restoration.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerjanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and encouraging words about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to read about your experience and have conveyed your compliments about the restoration to the Co-Chairmen and the entire team at Neemrana.

It is guests like you that continue to reinforce our philosophy of putting new life into a ruined building.

Neemrana not only strives to revive and restore the heritage structure but it also generates jobs and economic reforms for locals by hiring local peoples. Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to them.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alwar
36.6 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
1.0 mi away
Ramada Neemrana Jaipur Hwy
43.0 mi away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Treehouse Dwarka Hotel and Club
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Neemrana
Golden Tulip Neemrana
#2 of 8 in Neemrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
38.1 mi away
Alwar Bagh (Sariska) by Aamod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neemrana Fort-Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neemrana Fort-Palace

Property: Neemrana Fort-Palace
Address: Village Neemrana, Alwar 301705, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Alwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alwar
#2 Spa Hotel in Alwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neemrana Fort-Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the last three decades, the ‘Neemrana’ of the stunningly restored 15th century Fort-Palace, has come to mean many things. For architects it is a unique example of utter waste turned into a 14-tiered marvel with palace wings, courts and stepped gardens, felicitated with national and international awards. For guests, it means discovering over five centuries of history experienced with modern comforts. Only 100 kms from Delhi, just off the main highway NH8 to Jaipur, Neemrana Fort-Palace is a favourite site for celebrations, feasts, conferences, a quiet retreat for yoga and relaxation or India’s first site where you can indulge in five thrilling zip-line tracks that literally fly you in the sky. Built since 1464 CE, on a plateau of the two billion year old Aravalli ranges, this 14-tiered property sprawls across 10 green hectares / 25 acres. For guests, this offers 72 rooms / suites, 3 conference halls (Jazam, Qanat & Kasturi), hanging gardens, arched pavilions and balconies. The upper levels of the northern wing of the Fort-Palace can now be accessed from the car park by a 110 feet high lift which leads by the Saat Bagh to a second box lift. This architectural wonder can now also be enjoyed by the elderly and the less-abled who can be shown the upper parts carried on a palanquin chair by four able men ! Neemrana Fort-Palace has two spectacular pools that lean out to the sun. The upper pool is heated in the winter months to take the enjoyment of sunsets to another level. An intimate play area for young toddlers & the adjacent Neemrana eco-farm have been added recently so that you consume healthy organic food. Try our Maha Burj gold-platter thali for Rajasthani cuisine, or the buffet with a variety of cuisines that suits many palates. Wander the 2.4 hectares/6 acres of Palace with a self-guided multimedia tour. Ride a camel/camel cart or a vintage car. Walk out to the 16th century step well which descends 7 floors into the earth. Feel a new Indian high. To have you here is to share our life’s vision of how ruins can revitalise a whole region. Neemrana not only strive to revive and restore the heritage structure but it also generates jobs and economic opportunities hiring and consuming locally. It is no wonder that Neemrana has been listed in the 100 things you must do on the planet Earth before its time for you to leave it ! But when this list was made, only one Neemrana existed – now there are 23 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Neemrana Fort-Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neemrana Fort-Palace Hotel Alwar
Neemrana Fort Palace Rajasthan
Neemrana Fort-Palace Alwar, India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing