We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super palace hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Neemrana Fort-Palace
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Alwar
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“super palace hotel”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It's rather hilarious to find that Sarah Armstrong- Jones is listed in the visitor book, as a 'Princess' following her honeymoon stay. Fabulous quirky converted Palace with possibly one of the most romantic dining terraces all lit up with fairy lights in glittering silver & a hot water bottle in a Rajasthanie cover to take to bed afterwards. They serve tiffin on a huge chess board terrace overlooking the valley so you really feel a member of the Raj. Nice pool & a very relaxing environment. The gardens full of blossom & wonderful architecture

Room Tip: one with a view - there was a camel train going past on the valley far below - the room had turrets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to read about your experience at the property.

Your compliments about the ambience have been conveyed to the Co-Chairmen and the hotel team.

We hope that as you continue to travel with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    599
    262
    91
    109
See reviews for
593
613
39
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

It was pleasant stay in Neemrana .I love it specialy their hospitality of their staff and management team.they did their great job.we would love to come in future as soon as possible.thank you.regards Manish Narang ..... We love Neemrana fort ..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indianhandmades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

This is exactly what we strive to achieve and it is always rewarding when someone at the receiving end can sense the effort and the love.

We thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable getaways !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Neemrana is great place to enjoy the day if you are fond of history and architecture. The owners have done a great job renovating most of the fort, added a roof top swimming pool, mujra hall and a gym. We reached the place somewhere around 1-2pm and were asked to head straight for the buffet lunch as no other service was available. Surprisingly a lot of (good) dishes had been finished and there was no refills coming in. The service was a bit slow and the seating at the roof top is also some what uncomfortable. Except for the service I don't have much complaint against the hotel property. The rooms are kind of basic in nature and can be very small too. Some rooms actually look like bunkers. We did not want a fancy one, hence did not complain about it, but I realized that the ambiance in the room impacts the quality of sleep. So some negative points on the room layout also.

What it really impressed me was the upkeep of such a large property, I must say It was very clean. The restaurant at the reception level has small enclosures for private discussions and a great view. The beverages and food is priced reasonably and the quality is pretty good. The gift shop at the entrance is also worth checking out, one can find rare artifacts and some art pieces as displaced in the rooms eg. candle stands etc.

The evening view of the property is breath taking and the chilly wind can make it difficult to stand in the open. Overall a nice place to spend the day not recommended for night stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1000-Hotel-Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Your compliments about the upkeep and maintenance have been conveyed to the Manager and his team.

It is heartening to learn that you were able to explore various aspects of the property, including the Hawa Mahal and TheNeemrana Shop.

We have conveyed your feedback about the lunch buffet to the service team and shall ensure that they take better care going forth. Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble faced.
As you may be aware, every effort has been made to retain the original structure of the Fort.

With respect to your feedback about the rooms, please do note that Neemrana has a range of rooms from INR 3000 to INR 25000. The room size, decor, and bathroom amenities are in accordance with the price. The heritage wing has some rooms which are small or quirky in the lower categories while others are rather grand. Do inform our Sales team about your requirements and they shall gladly assist you in finding a suitable room.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just stayed one night at Neemrana Palace as a stop over between Delhi and Jaipur. The place itself is quite stunning, a very sympathetic development of an old 15C palace with lots of staircases, gardens, 2 pools and even a zip line. The problem was the service and the regimented schedule. We arrived at lunch time and was told to "go have lunch", even though we weren't hungry. We asked where we could get a drink but were again informed to "go have lunch". After settling in to our room, we tried unsuccessfully to get a drink as it was between lunch and afternoon tea. The bar was only open between 6 and 8 pm before dinner, then dinner was from 8 to 10pm, and good luck trying to get an early breakfast, as it didn't start until 8am. The room itself was nice but basic, we have a "small suit" in the original 15th century part of the palace. If it wasn't for the poor service and lack of flexibility it would be a great place, but next time we'd drive through to Jaipur and stay there instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nj_traveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about Neemrana Fort-Palace.

Your compliments about the restoration and the ambience have been conveyed to the Co-Chairmen and the entire Neemrana family.

Since the property is tiered over 12 levels with hanging gardens and terraces, it is not as simple to manage as a modern corridor room hotel with guest and service elevators. To ensure quality service by our team, we are therefore obliged to make some systems – especially regarding the meal timings as the area of the Fort-Palace is vast.

However, we are surprised to receive your feedback about the beverages, as the Hawa Mahal serves snacks and beverages from 10 am till noon and 3 to 5 pm. Similarly the Raj Kund swimming pool serves snacks and beverages from 10 am till 8 pm. The front office team has been pulled up and given the necessary instructions to ensure that the correct information about the services is conveyed going forth. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We do hope that you will give us a chance to make this up to you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Neemrana is a beautiful place and the people who are running this place have done a good job renovating this fort.

The fort:
The place has a mystic feel and there is so much to explore which cannot be accomplished in one day. The best way to enjoy this place is to take walks all over the fort and explore. The castle is full of places where you can stop to take a breather and enjoy a stunning view. Neemrana is for people who are physically fit and not lazy since this place has a lot of steps if you want to explore but it’s all worth it.

Pools: The fort has two swimming pools - an upper section one which is more private and full of gargoyles and a lower section one that is more public and yet again offers a great view. You can sit inside the pool and order beers, and don’t worry, the beer mugs will float.

Rooms:
We stayed in gagan mahal and the room had a beautiful 270 degrees aerial view from one big balcony and a different view from the other smaller balcony. Even our loo had a great view. I am eager to explore more rooms, since every room has a different theme, different view and a complete different feel. My sister stayed in kaath mahal and her experience was also great.

Food:
We did a dinner and breakfast buffet. Don’t expect typical extremely spicy rajasthani dishes like laal maas and jungle maas since this place gets a lot of international tourists and food is not extra spicy. However, food was good and flavorful. The best part was their home made butter scotch ice cream and the gracious staff let us carry some extra ice cream in a huge plate to our room :). The fort has a lot of courtyards and our both meals were in different places which added a special feel to our meals.

Zip Glide:
There are a lot of activities that you can do during your stay in this fort and zip glid is the best one. You have to do a little trek to reach the zip glide point and there are 5 zips that you get to do – all different ones. This is an extremely easy and fun activity and you can see the pool area when you do your 4th or 5th zip.

Booking:
Very easy online booking and you can read about every room and see the pictures before you book.

Room Tip: You can ready about every room on their website. Choose a room with an aerial view, its beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skwatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your warm review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

It is heartening to learn that you had a comfortable stay in the Gagan Mahal room.

Your compliments about the restoration and maintenance have been conveyed to the Co-Chairmen and the hotel management.

We have also conveyed your compliments about the cuisine to the Chef and his team. It is our endeavour to provide quality hospitality and feedback such as yours is a huge motivator for the entire Neemrana family.

We hope that as you continue to travel with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I went there along with my family (incl 2 kids) in March 2012 weekday.

Room: I stayed at Jalaj Mahal and the room was nice, clean and spacious. Its located near the dining area. There was some noise during the dinner time in the room, but nothing like you can't sleep.

Food: I think this is the best part here. The food is AMAZING. i had dinner as well as lunch buffet (both veg) and was really happy with the taste, ambiance and the service.

Activities: There is a lot to do at this place. you can play chess, carom, pictionary, table tennis, camel ride, etc. I spent some hours in the pool as well and the feeling was really good.

Fort: The hotel and the fort is the same. Its like a maze and you need to climb up and down to see the entire fort. BUT it is worth it.

ZipLine: This is a MUST DO here. Will write a separate review for this under flying fox.

Room Tip: Jalaj mahal is ideal for 2 single travellers. But we could easily manage with 2 infants as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlokAgarwal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

It is heartening to learn that you had a comfortable stay in the Jalaj Mahal room with your family.

Your gracious compliments about the cuisine have been conveyed to the Chef and his team.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the recreational activities too. Your compliments about the zip-lining have been conveyed to the Flying Fox team.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for many more weekend getaways.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Neemrana fort palace is a great place to getaway from the busy routine of the city life. Its quiet, peaceful and the best place if you just want to get out and do nothing but chill. No TV in the rooms ( atleast in the rooms we have stayed in), no room service. The rooms are very interesting. Each room is totally different from the other. They have small rooms and humongous rooms. :)
Caution: No elevators and steep steps may be a deterrent for older people or people who have difficulty going up and down narrow staircases especially if the room is located on one of the higher levels. It has a great swimming pool, nice restaurants and an entertainment which generally consists of Rajasthani fold music and a little girl/boy dancing to it. The evening tea and snacks is free. Activity wise, there is a zipline and some small camel rides. No shopping places around (unless you want to shop for fresh vegetables..there is small market at the base). In fact a friend of mine says its the best place to take your wife...no scope of spending :) Careful while going up the hill to the fort, narrow roads.
The room rates go from about 6/7000 - above 20,000 INR. So if you want one of the cheaper rooms (The rooms are equally good), please book in advance. The place is generally sold out for weekends and during wedding seasons.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level room if you have difficulty climbing up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage resort near Delhi.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your weekend getaway at the property.

It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities of the property, including the outdoor swimming pools, zip-lining, and cultural performances.

We hope that as you continue to travel with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alwar
36.6 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
1.0 mi away
Ramada Neemrana Jaipur Hwy
43.0 mi away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Treehouse Dwarka Hotel and Club
5.7 mi away
Grand Hira Resorts
Grand Hira Resorts
#2 of 8 in Neemrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
38.1 mi away
Alwar Bagh (Sariska) by Aamod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neemrana Fort-Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neemrana Fort-Palace

Property: Neemrana Fort-Palace
Address: Village Neemrana, Alwar 301705, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Alwar District > Alwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Alwar
#2 Family Hotel in Alwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neemrana Fort-Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the last three decades, the ‘Neemrana’ of the stunningly restored 15th century Fort-Palace, has come to mean many things. For architects it is a unique example of utter waste turned into a 14-tiered marvel with palace wings, courts and stepped gardens, felicitated with national and international awards. For guests, it means discovering over five centuries of history experienced with modern comforts. Only 100 kms from Delhi, just off the main highway NH8 to Jaipur, Neemrana Fort-Palace is a favourite site for celebrations, feasts, conferences, a quiet retreat for yoga and relaxation or India’s first site where you can indulge in five thrilling zip-line tracks that literally fly you in the sky. Built since 1464 CE, on a plateau of the two billion year old Aravalli ranges, this 14-tiered property sprawls across 10 green hectares / 25 acres. For guests, this offers 72 rooms / suites, 3 conference halls (Jazam, Qanat & Kasturi), hanging gardens, arched pavilions and balconies. The upper levels of the northern wing of the Fort-Palace can now be accessed from the car park by a 110 feet high lift which leads by the Saat Bagh to a second box lift. This architectural wonder can now also be enjoyed by the elderly and the less-abled who can be shown the upper parts carried on a palanquin chair by four able men ! Neemrana Fort-Palace has two spectacular pools that lean out to the sun. The upper pool is heated in the winter months to take the enjoyment of sunsets to another level. An intimate play area for young toddlers & the adjacent Neemrana eco-farm have been added recently so that you consume healthy organic food. Try our Maha Burj gold-platter thali for Rajasthani cuisine, or the buffet with a variety of cuisines that suits many palates. Wander the 2.4 hectares/6 acres of Palace with a self-guided multimedia tour. Ride a camel/camel cart or a vintage car. Walk out to the 16th century step well which descends 7 floors into the earth. Feel a new Indian high. To have you here is to share our life’s vision of how ruins can revitalise a whole region. Neemrana not only strive to revive and restore the heritage structure but it also generates jobs and economic opportunities hiring and consuming locally. It is no wonder that Neemrana has been listed in the 100 things you must do on the planet Earth before its time for you to leave it ! But when this list was made, only one Neemrana existed – now there are 23 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Neemrana Fort-Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neemrana Fort-Palace Hotel Alwar
Neemrana Fort Palace Rajasthan
Neemrana Fort-Palace Alwar, India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing