We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sariska Tiger Camp”
Review of Sariska Tiger Camp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sariska Tiger Camp
Ranked #11 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Alwar
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Ok place very basic. Highly overpriced for the basic facilities. All inclusive tariff should not exceed Rs 3000 max . I paid Rs 9000 which was a rip off. Only saving grace was food which was good.....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Uday K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 92 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

I and my wife recently planned/ booked a short weekend holiday for Sariska through Yatra.com
Below is the feedback for this resort/ hotel:

1. Sariska tiger camp is a deserted place.
2. Could not see any family crowd, which seemed weird at a tourist place
3. We did not feel a sense of security/ safety during our three hours stay at this place
4. Rooms did not have proper locking
5. It was agnoy and mental trauma that me and wife had to undergo during our stay there

keeping in mind the security factor, we deceided to leave the place.

Once i was back, i gave feedbackto Yatra and ask them to refund my money, which they have declined.

Guys never go with any female to this place and never do any booking via Yatra.

this reminds me of Ibibo.com advt. showing a gentleman back stabbed ( Advt currently on Air)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankurberi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were a group of 15 people and some of us had to stay here for 1 night because there were 2 rooms short for the 2nd night at Alwar Bagh. The place is decent with Rajasthani mud hut style rooms. The rooms were slightly dim lit and AC's were a little noisy. The breakfast was kind of ok and the swimming pool was ok. The approach road from the main road to resort had no light and was totally filled with water. The place could be even better if the owners / management puts in a little more effort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harmeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, good decent food, warm and friendly service. The surroundings and the grounds on the property are very well maintained and tranquil. I had left behind an important document and the Manager Mr Vikas contacted me a couple of weeks after my visit and very kindly couriered it to me in Mumbai. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice views. Try and book on the first floor level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumbaiArnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

An excellent place to stay during your trip to Sariska. We stayed there from 3-Jan to 5-Jan. Really loved the place, with big grounds, nearby open fields, good rooms. Should go for the ethnic rooms which are cozy, even during peak winters.
A very helpful staff, ever ready to please you with their courteous nature. The best part is excellent food served with a big smile. For the 3 days we stayed, there was a different menu for every meal and unlimited quantity.

Room Tip: Go for ethnic rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at Sariska Tiger Camp from 3-6 Jan 2013. This is an excellent place to stay and has comfortable rooms and lovely view of the Aravali hills. Mr. Vikas Singh, Manager of the property was of great help and had all the info on Sariska. Food is outstanding and delicious and served in unlimited quantities. The Chef and staff are courteous and patient. We were well look after and provided with all amenities and facilities. We were provided with a room heater as it was very cold (1-2 deg C) in night. We had a great time at this place and will recommend this for any one looking for a quick weekend getaway and a place for a quiet stay from the noise and pollution of urban areas. Travel time from Delhi to STC is 2.45 Min via Bhiwani and Alwar bypass

Room Tip: Look out for rooms on the upper floors as they have excellent view of the hills and the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This so called resort is the worst that i have seen in so many years, several reasons to be tagged as worse
1.) Rude and Unfriendly staff rather dumb(Manager specially)
2.) Sky high charges for absolutely nothing
3.) No Menu in any rooms
4.) No Heater and yes i am talking of winter
5.) Mattress and carpets were of pre-independence time maybe
6.) No proper lighting throughout the resort

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilanS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alwar hotels
14.2 mi away
Sterling Sariska
Sterling Sariska
#4 of 24 in Alwar
266 reviews
12.2 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
4.4 mi away
Burja Haveli Hotel
Burja Haveli Hotel
#9 of 24 in Alwar
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Dadhikar Fort
Dadhikar Fort
#3 of 24 in Alwar
486 reviews
38.1 mi away
Neemrana Fort-Palace
0.1 mi away
Alwar Bagh (Sariska) by Aamod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sariska Tiger Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sariska Tiger Camp

Address: Just 15 Km from Alwar, Alwar 301001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Alwar District > Alwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Alwar
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sariska Tiger Camp 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sariska Tiger Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sariska Tiger Camp Alwar, India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing