We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying experience at Neemrana, Rajasthan (Near Delhi)”

Flying Fox Neemrana
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Private Day Trip to Neemarana Fort Palace Including Ziplining at Flying Fox...
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Alwar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flying Fox Neemrana is India's first Zipline Tour - a dazzling journey above and around Neemrana Fort-Palace using 5 ziplines. Trained instructors from the UK and India take you on an aerial journey, providing stimulating commentary as well as ensuring your safety. Our installation is Swiss-build, UK managed and all our safety equipment is imported.
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Flying experience at Neemrana, Rajasthan (Near Delhi)”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Flying Fox at Neemrana, is thrilling and exhilarating experience, by any standard. Very scary in the beginning as your life literally hangs by a wire over 100 meters of the ground. Not once but five iterations leave you with a real experience of flying over the lush greenery of Neemrana fort and around. After you zip for the first line rest are pure fun.
The operating staff and helpers are very professional, polite and well informed.
Post exercise, the sumptuous food is the icing on the cake, any body interested in for a dip, there is excellent swimming pool in the fort resort.

In short there has been no moment without excitement. A word about the fort is a must, as the entire flying fox is in and around the original Neemrana Fort with ethnic stone architecture which have been modified to suit the modern life styles.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank saxenaanilkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    62
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to Neemrana Flying Fox for an office outing. We were a big group of people (about 100) and we had a ball! These guys are so well organized, professional and polite. They split us up into groups and made sure we all had fun. The place is gorgeous, the climb up is steep and tiring, but totally worth it. Zipping was exhilarating, the instructors were fun and thorough, and the views from the zip lines are breath taking. I would definitely recommend this place, just be sure to go with people who are relatively fit and adventurous.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Pwahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pure awesomeness!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was an awesome and exciting experience for me.I am scared of heights and air sports in general but wanted to try this out.

We booked the flying fox tickets online and started for Neemrana at 6 am in the morning.Did not get any traffic as such on the jaipur highway and reached by 8:30 am.
Did some sight seeing at the fort and then went for zipping.

Our's was a morning slot of 10 am and it was starting to get hot.
You will have to trek a little to get to the point where the zipping starts.

The operator is professional and gives a demo before the actual zipping starts.

It was a fantastic experience for me and I felt like flying literally without much effort :)

After zipping we again went to exploring the fort.
I would say the fort is good for sight seeing not for staying.It's not a very well maintained fort but is decent.

Our main objective was zipping and we were thoroughly satisfied with it.

I would definitely like to recommend this activity to all those who would like to experience some adrenaline rush without having to put in lot of effort.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank ShellyGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Exhilarating experience!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Scared of heights, so the trip was kept a surprise from me.... I got to know only when we walked up the steps to start on with our tour, it was a steep walk and tiring.... They first make you practice on a little length of zip line, which is safe and close to ground, then you are zipped down the first line.... There are a total of 5 lines and 1st and 2nd are pretty long. The 2nd one is the longest and designed such that you do not reach the whole way and instead have to pull yourself back to safety :P They tie you safely to the harness and then you are free to Zip down!!
It was a truly exhilarating experience!! Loved it :) Also the view is pretty swell !
TIP - Book online and you will get a discount if you visit in the earlier part of the day!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RadhikAkshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No rationale..Pure adrenaline rush!!!Awesome...”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a surprise trip for my friends in a scorching evening in May, 2013..so the conflict was whether we are going to enjoy at all..When the trekking started, we felt its going to be very hectic..but when we actually stated the Zip tour..we just loved it..I don't remember when was the last time I screamed and danced like a child..

The fort itself is very picturesque...The view around the fort is a photographers' delight...

Advisable to avoid the summers though, an online booking can be helpful..lots of surprise gifts in store..

Had an amazing time..Thank you..Flying fox..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Partha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Fox Neemrana also viewed

Alwar, Alwar District
Alwar, Alwar District
 
Alwar, Alwar District
 

Been to Flying Fox Neemrana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing