We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food in Alwar”
Review of Foji Raj Dhaba

Foji Raj Dhaba
Ranked #5 of 56 Restaurants in Alwar
Price range: $80 - $200
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 9, 2019

This is THE BEST food option in Alwar. We ordered the Foji Raj Special dal, Shahi Paneer with Naan and Tandoori Roti. They serve authentic Rajasthani food too. The food is fresh and delicious. And a great value for money. The staff is friendly and the service is quick. They even allow pets.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank divadrishti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Delicious Food, Very Receptive n soft spoken service staff specifically Mr Raju Chaudhary Team. Quick Service Most Reasonable price, Great quality food.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank anand j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Must visit dhaaba. Serves authentic Rajasthani food. Great taste. Value for money. Run by ex-fauji...

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank preetisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

The food joint has everything in place. I took lunch with my family on two consecutive days. The food was awesome both the days. I have never tasted such pure veg preparation (even without onion). Even for a hard core non veg eater, Parathas, Dal, Rajma were absolute delight. The milk cake was out of the world.
This place has ample sitting arrangement out door as well as indoor. The staff are very well behaved. At the end, the value for money is quite good.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank suprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

I have heard alot about Fauji dhaba but like my cousin always used to tell me but when i visited i really get know the quality of food they provide and that is without garlic and onion .
And
I have eaten the best Dal Makhani ever.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank dpkprajpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foji Raj Dhaba also viewed

 

Been to Foji Raj Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.