We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amrit Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hive Alwar(Alwar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
13
19
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
19
4
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 41 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My stay has always been very comfortable & I enjoy the good quality of home made like food which is the speciality here. The rooms are well appointed and room service is excellent. Its a peacefully located property & one feels like staying with nature.

Room Tip: Please prefer the corner room on the first floor and don't miss the delicious meal cooked by in-house chefs
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brahm Prakash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very nice staff. Remote location with peaceful setting and grounds. Very good food made fresh even after hours. No Internet access from room, but available in lobby. Toilet did not flush well. Clean room. Nice decor. If going to Alwar again, I would choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChadV545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we just love the resort.....very homely feeling.....n the owner of the resort is soo sweet n helpfull......n we'll like to visit as many times as we can......I strongly recommend people to stay here.....

Room Tip: nice view.. friendly atmosphere... great treatment wid all d facilities....
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayushi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hi Everyone my worst experience ever and therefore want to share, i dont know who should be blamed between Agoda and people who are running the hotel but coz of them i had to bear all the brunt

I was planning a short trip to Sariska Tiger Reserve Alwar and was going through all the list of hotels available on Trip Advisor. I found Amrit Resort and after reading the reviews i was quite content to try the same and hence i decided to go for a suite for 2900 INR on Agoda since that was offered to me. After the booking i got my confirmation and i was on my way and the moment i reached there it was catastrophic

Owner declined it right on my face they do not have any confirmation from Agoda that a booking has been confirmed although I was holding on to my Hotel Voucher

Anyway they were ok for sometime as they tried contacting Agoda through an email and when they got no response they wanted us to pay for the suite again as they never got any confirmation, and when i was looking for their support since i being the customer traveling all the way can expect a little bit of hospitality as apparently they were from the same industry and was given no support or help, they even said that the hotel voucher is not a Govt document that he should believe me that am a genuine customer, they were not even willing to try the number on the voucher as it was an international number, as Agoda is based out of singapore,

Just stood there on the counter arguing that am not trying to dupe them or bluff them, was helpess

i tried calling Agoda since i was left with no choice, i asked them to send the receipt once again and they did that however that was not enuf for the hotel, they even said that they dont know why is Agoda using the their name to book their hotels they have nothing to do with them, all they know is cleartrip and some other name he mentioned from where they get their payments on time.
by the end owner was allowing me to chk in if i can provide my ID and they will keep the same till the time they get a confirmation from Agoda or i pay them before i check out

Anyway finally we found out the email address for the hotel with Agoda was not right therefore the cud not communicate

I was done with my trip at tht point and thereafter just left the place, i mean all i can advise is please do check with hotel directly beforehand and also check with the travel company

Advise to the hotel that they should trust people, like there was hardly anyone at the that hotel and i was trying to run away with his suite in my travel bag, it wasnt like there was huge risk involved, anyway disappointed big time

All they care about is money

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Keepwalking2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear sir,
We deeply regret for the miscommunication happend with you regarding booking ... but sir Belive us it was not our fault agoda has no communication with amrit resort about booking nor we have any agreements with agoda. But thn also we really regret what all happen to u...As it was a heavy weekend so all rooms were already booked so we were helpless thn also we tried to give u room but u said u will take refund I. Hope so u Also got youre refund from agoda
Really soo sorry for inconvience
Richa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The trip of ours was all of a sudden, so no prior hotel booking or anything, and just as we were passing by we saw this beautiful place, lush green. We stopped, checked the rooms and booked it. The best part about this place is the greenery and when you sit back, relax and look at the view outside, it makes you pretty refreshing. The rooms are pretty good, and food is also good. The owners of the place are also very warming and welcome the guest as if they are their relatives and takes good care of all. All in all I would say is that its a nice place to stay, very warm, and does not feels like you are putting up in some hotel, but feels as if you are in out own home only....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jagmeet7584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews