We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Amrit Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alwar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amrit Resort
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Alwar
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

What you see is exactly what you get (attached pic truly resembles the stay). We loved the hospitality and the nice garden outside (Amla tree). Nice, homely food and personal warmth in the hospitality sums up the entire stay.
An extra tip - If u reach Sariska late and donot manage to catch the Jeep/ Bus, buy a ticket to Pandupole temple inside the reserve. On the way you can see all kinds of wildlife and save money too :)

Room Tip: Front lawn facing rooms are a good treat with lots of sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rohit1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at amrit resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

It was a short trip from 23 to 25 dec in alwar. We visited tripadvisor and really found the this hotel reviews amazing. Pleasant stay amid hills and lovely owners. Home away from home. What more my husband's b'day was on 24th and I had planned surprise cake and flowers for him. I had called the owner mr singh before travelling. It came at sharp 12 on 23rd night. And moreover they did not take the money for it. We both cannot forget this lovely gesture from them. It made us emotional as they behaved like family. I would again love to go and stay there and recommend many others too. Iman Delhi

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank imansharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to have you at amrit resort again take care  and happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

From a busy life we thought of spending quality time between nature...keeping travelling time in mind not to exhaust decided to finalize this place.....a small land owned by lovely couples..it waz excellent..memory for lifetime..homely stay,especially the food... just amazing. Excellent hospitality... Would love to come again and again....Lov u Richa:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SNP1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to have you at amrit resort again take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Last year i travelled to alwar with my family.We stayed at amrit resort for 5 days and we enjoyed the facilities provided by resort.It was my first visit in alwar as i am not familiar with the place so their staff guide us. I appreciate their friendly staff which makes my visit memorable.I must say if u r planning to visit alwar u must stay in ALWAR RESORT one of the best resort in alwar.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank atul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to have you at amrit resort again take care and happy new year 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I travelled to Sariska with family for the first time. Though we were not lucky enough to see the tiger, but enjoyed staying at Amrit Resorts. This is a small cozy property owned by a lovely couple. Surrounded by greenary, resort lawns are very well maintained and full of variety of fruit trees. The rooms are very well maintained and personalized service is guaranteed. You could even decide the recepie of the food you want to eat. Home away from Home. This is resort, don't expect 5-Star hotel luxury here. But perfect and effordable place at Sariska / Alwar and Value for Money!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PiushGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

From a busy life of Gurgaon we thaught of spending quality time between nature without exhausting travelling time. I must say that our choice of Alwar was excellent and our stay at Amirt resort on the way to sariska was seriously amazing. Excellent service and wonderful stay between nature. Will come again and again....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jignasha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritresort, Owner at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to have you at amrit resort again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
307 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

After reading the review on this site I had made an online booking at this resort for 1 night, 28Sep12. However while driving towards Alwar my wife expressed her reservation that I should have kept my options open and tried some other properties too.

However, as soon as we landed in AA, we were very plesantly surprised. The property has does boast of star conforts but definately has a "home feel". It is run by a young couple Bhupinder (Raja) and his wife and together they ensure that you have a pleasnt stay.

Their Chef Chandan likes to be challenged and he feed us some amazing "palak (spinach) paranthas and home set curd with in house achars. Among other items we loved our Yellow Dal, Zeera Aloo and tawa chapatis.

All in all it did not feel that we were staying in a hotel, it felt as if we staying with our Uncle & aunt since in the morning my wife joined the staff in the kitchen.

Room Tip: Try for either Room No 201 or 202 as both face the road and have an advantage of a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rajeshwar Dayal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richachhaba, Manager at Amrit Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to have you at amrit resort again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alwar hotels
7.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
19.1 mi away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
5.9 mi away
Dadhikar Fort
Dadhikar Fort
#3 of 22 in Alwar
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Burja Haveli Hotel
Burja Haveli Hotel
#7 of 22 in Alwar
92 reviews
5.3 mi away
Alwar Bagh (Sariska) by Aamod
2.9 mi away
Hotel Aravali
Hotel Aravali
#9 of 22 in Alwar
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amrit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrit Resort

Property: Amrit Resort
Address: A1/2 Km Ahead Khati Ghati, Alwar 301001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Alwar District > Alwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Alwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amrit Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amrit Resort is centrally located amidst the greenery of Alwar. Synonymous with the names of comfort and luxury our resort is situated in a lush green ambience that would spell you over with the appealing natural magnificence. The Resort boasts of amazing and highly efficient staff who would be there to serve you in the best possible way. Having established a standard in the field of hospitality you would always cherish the homely ambience and rich variety of food ranging from local Rajasthani Cuisines to the mouth watering mughlai dishes, other selected cuisines from the other part of India. You would always have an amazing variety of delicacies to munch upon ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amrit Resort Alwar, India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing