We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good budget hotel in main city”
Review of ParkLane Hotel

ParkLane Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ParkLane Hotel
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Secunderabad
tamilnadu
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good budget hotel in main city”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a budget hotel with AC room tariff Rs 1700/-. Rooms are clean and bigger room ,
room service was average . Though the facility was good the hotel supports complimentary Break fast for the room rent they charge. for lunch& dinner surrounded by good hotel

Room Tip: Good to be in 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buddyTamilnadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
2
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is budget hotel with good room sizes. Though the facility was not excellent but with the budget catagory it has given good support. Breakfast was not up to mark. wi fi was not properly working. even hot water was not coming ... though some how we managed to stay for 4 days. Considering the price, its location is good for lower bsuines executives.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rathi6529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a budget hotel with AC room tariff < Rs 2000/-. Rooms are clean and room service is OK too. Staff is efficient and helpful. Management can be a little more in accommodating guests. In complimentary breakfast items. if they can provide tea/ coffee and omelette, they can as well provide milk or boiled egg. Hotel gives 15% rebate on basic tariff to Ex Govt/ PSU employees. Just adjacent to Hotel is a shop for Hyderabad pearls and rates are reasonable. Hotel is at a central place with lots of shops around and Railway Station about 3 KM. Checkout time of 24 hours also suits guests who check in at late hours and plan departure at late hours.
On the whole a good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YKGaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is hotel I have ever seen whose intension is just to cheap people and earn MONEY.
BAD Service... Even if nobody is there in the hotel. They will make you wait for atleast 1 hour even for your mini order.

The Staff is so rude, no courtesy atall. No Manners..even for small amount they will do all unethical practices.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank NITMUKH_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Secunderabad hotels

Patna, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I was staying at parklane hotel secunderabad. had come for an official trip so a single bed room. The service is not good at all. the reception is too rude.
One of my friend had come to visit me, the reception did not allow the person to come to my room stating visitors are not allowed to rooms. It really pissed me but I couldn't do anything as they had taken an advance of 5000 in the beginning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_India111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The hotel is located in a good place, but is not at all as shown in the picture. the ambiance is bad and the rooms are no that good. the service is also poor. only parking is available.the reception is good but the overall experience is not a very pleasing one

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sheetalr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 30 in Secunderabad
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lotus Grand
Hotel Lotus Grand
#27 of 30 in Secunderabad
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#14 of 30 in Secunderabad
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Treebo Strawberrys
Treebo Strawberrys
#13 of 30 in Secunderabad
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 30 in Secunderabad
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ParkLane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ParkLane Hotel

Property: ParkLane Hotel
Address: 115 Park Lane, Secunderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ParkLane Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ParkLane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing