We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for family”
Review of Hotel Baseraa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Baseraa
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Secunderabad
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for family”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had booked this hotel through make mytrip for two nights. I stayed with my wife and 5 year old son. As per voucher the check in time was from 12 pm and check out time was 12 pm. But soon after getting down at secunderabad railway station at morning 9.30 am, I could reach hotel at 9.40 am. The hotel manager was very kind and they allowed me to stay 6 hours extra without any further charges. My train was at 7pm and they provided me clock room for luggage and me & my wife could shop Hyderabad very easily. The breakfast was excellent with variety of food. They even serve complimentary fruit basket everyday to your room. Overall I feel this was an excellent hotel at Hyderabad and real value for money.

Room Tip: If you want to Hussain sagar lake, Birla temple and Ramaji film city, you must stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DEBA2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    44
    35
    19
    11
See reviews for
34
18
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The rooms are good & the staff courteous. We held one of our divisional meetings here. They have all facilities to take of in case of a conference. One of the in-house restaurants - Mehfil has live Ghazal nights which is very entertaining. Paradise Biryani House is also relatively close about a km away.

The breakfast is very sumptuous. It is a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhoomikarawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Location --> 5 min from railway station and main secunderabad bus station
40-60 min from Airport
Food--> Ohri's Resturant Good Buffet menu.
Rooms --> Spacious and clean
Staff --> Always smiling and helpful

Overall Thumbs up

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punjabitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a single day while i was on a business trip here. The best thing about the hotel is the hospitality of it's staff. Both reception and in-house staff are very well behaved. Food is quite good at the hotel and the close proximity to railway station makes it ideal for staying. The rooms need to be upgraded as they still have the oldies style left in them, other than that its good for people who want a short in secundarabad for business purposes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I often travel to Secundrabad and always prefer Hotel Baseraa..Yes, it is far from the Hyd, Airport..Location, ambiance and staff is really good..Very good quality food and breakfast..reception staff also looked trained and humble...other staff is also very good at hospitality..In total good place to stay in Secundrabad..Double Thumbs Up!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prasad_Sankpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

resto good, rooms, toilets are not modern. 30 % of the rooms are renovated, but not informed or provided. TV has to be replaced with LCV as very old models are still using. price should be better, especially in bakery. resto chairs are old and need to be changed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitinjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was my second stay in this Hotel during a business trip. .. Reception staff looked well trained & courteous. Room was clean although bathrooms needed little improvements. Since i had to leave early in the morning i could not take the complimentary breakfast. Location of Hotel is very good & i look forward to my next visit

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank NGBANGALORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 31 in Secunderabad
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#12 of 31 in Secunderabad
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 31 in Secunderabad
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Treebo Strawberrys
Treebo Strawberrys
#10 of 31 in Secunderabad
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Minerva Grand
Hotel Minerva Grand
#6 of 31 in Secunderabad
249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baseraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baseraa

Property: Hotel Baseraa
Address: 9-1-167/168, Sarojini Devi Road | Near Secunderabad Clock Tower, Secunderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baseraa 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many reasons to visit Hyderabad. Hotel Baseraa makes them all comfortable. You could be here on a business trip or you could be here for a family vacation. But when it comes to finding a place to stay, the luxurious comforts of Hotel Baseraa make it the ideal choice.Be at the center of things at Hotel Baseraa....... It is centrally located in the heart of Secunderabad. It is a few minutes away from the railway station. It offers you all that you need to make your stay comfortable.There is always room in our rooms.........The 77 rooms at Hotel Baseraa are extremely spacious and well-designed with a careful attention to guest's comfort. Facilities like central air-conditioning with individual thermostats, an array of TV channels, piped stereo music, a well-stocked bar and direct dialing, make your stay with us comfortable. Our efficient and prompt 24-hours In Room Dining as well as our safe-deposit lockers makes life really hassle free. What's more, as a guest in the hotel, you even get a delicious breakfast on the house.Hotel Baseraa is a perfect blend of luxury and affordability. With its friendly staff and culinary excellence, it offers excellent value for money for its patrons.Dining......... Mehfill: Multi cuisine restaurant with live ghazals every night since 1981. OUTSWINGER the Pub: The only sports bar in town is also the first pub in the city. Pickles The coffee Shop: Highlights include a Pickles trolley with 40 types of pickles, first and only 24hrs coffee shop in Secunderabad, Largest spread of Zero - Hour Biryani (Midnight) in the city etc. Banqueting & Conference Facilities...... Baseraa Garden: A great place for parties and banquets. Up to 1500 people can be comfortable accommodated here. The lush greenery provides a breath of fresh air in the crowded city environs. Baithak: A function hall with a PA system, ideal for celebrations, parties and other events. Comfortably accommodates up to 75 persons. Mini Conference Hall: An exclusive option for holding conference and seminars for approx.30 Persons. Sky Roof: A open rooftop for Birthday celebration and get-together for approx 40 persons. Daawat: An exclusive option for holding conference and parties for a small group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Baseraa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baseraa Hotel Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing