We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business class hotel at secunderabad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Minerva Grand
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Secunderabad
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had stayed on 21st May 2012 for two night, it was my second trip. Centrally located, very good rooms. Service is excellent.Very polite staff.Very elaborate morning breakfast. Also have excellent dinner buffet at Fiesta. 42`` LCD TV and Wi-fi available in room. Good location for shopping for footwear and clothes.Travel desk available with reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Some rooms are inside facing with no direct sunlight
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shajiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Minerva Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 252 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed there recently for one night during a trip to hyderabad. It's located on nice central location in secunderabad just 5 min walk from Paradise Biryani.. However the stay experience was average. The lighting in the room was very bad. There was only 1 table lamp and 2 small lights. Not enough decent light for someone to work on a laptop. I complained about this and they said that all rooms were like this. Also, their service is shoddy.. I had to call the laundry desk 3 times before someone came to pick up my shirt for ironing. The traveldesk at the hotel also overcharged me heavily for local taxi use. Better to use radio taxis if possible. Hotel breakfast was alright but needs improvement in food choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GautamJindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Rooms are spacious with king sized wash rooms and maintained well.
Meets all business needs like Work station, Telephone, Internet, etc
Food was really good. Especially liked their coffee shop - Fiesta - breakfast had several options and all were delicious. Coffee shop ambiance was also good.

I dont have much negatives but i would like to point out few areas to improve.

Handling power cut - when power went off it took one or two minutes to get the generator ON. I might not have complained this if it was a small - budget hotel; but a business hotel of this kind should handle it in a better way

Internet - We had been there for a business meeting. Stayed there and also had the meeting in a conference room in the same hotel. Internet coupons were provided only for the rooms booked. It would have been great if they could have provided one for the conference room too. Speed was quite slow. When power went off, we were bounced from internet.

Travel desk - When inquired for cab cost from hotel to airport, we got two different rates from two different staff & finally they settled on one which was almost double the cost we gave for the airport cab (carzone) to get dropped in hotel from airport

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_Venky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I live in this hotel for almost all my Hyderabad trips. The rooms are good. the service is satisfactory. The food is also good. The location of the Hotel is very Central and easily locatable. The staff is very courteous and professional. I never had any problem in this hotel. the only drawback is that the internet speed is very slow.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitpunjabi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Srivatsa C R R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Great hotel Had an upgrade to the Imperial Rooms, first time visit to the hotel.. Great space, nice ambience..the food was great.. the restaurant options & pub were great..Overall a nice one..More than what the hotel star rating it carries.. will love to visit it again.. Nice facilities, nice restaurants, great rooms..Great Stay Experience..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svk_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Extremely clean hotel with good bed sheets / clean toilets / prompt service staff!!! very good coffee shop...simply superb all types of breakfast! good price at the end of the day for 4 star service at 3 star price.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the road...other than that all other rooms have no ventilation.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 31 in Secunderabad
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#12 of 31 in Secunderabad
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#10 of 31 in Secunderabad
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 31 in Secunderabad
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treebo Strawberrys
Treebo Strawberrys
#9 of 31 in Secunderabad
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva Grand

Address: Sarojini Devi Road, Secunderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range: $48 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Minerva Grand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Minerva Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing