We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Purple Leaft”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Purple Leaf Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Reviewed March 13, 2014

we had a 1 night stay at Purple leaf -- Purple colour themed hotel. Location is good and quite close the the railway station. at 2500/- for a 'Designer Deluxe' (complimentary Breakfast and wifi) room it was perhaps overpriced by @Rs. 500/- per me.
The room size is adequate but the positioning of the furniture is rather awkward and very close to the door. Cleanliness is very good as expected of any 3 star hotel. While dinner at the adjacent Ginger restaurant (vegetarian fare) was good, the breakfast was much below my expectation with limited choice.
for those on business visit, wifi is not exactly plug-play as i am used to @Park Plaza, Ibis, Marriots of the world.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kalyan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Food is not good.Room is very very very very bad and worst.Please don't choose this hotel.Service is ok!Cleanliness is ok.Providing facilities is very very bad.Hotel was not luxury.Bad Quality of food and breakfast is also not perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sundeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our Stay was awesome .. everything was taken care of, the staff was great and helpful. the food was also good. Packaged meals were also good. would recommend this place to stay anytime..

Rooms are clean and extremely comfortable.
You cant go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SumitBangera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

excellent ambiance , excellent food, top notch comfort at reasonable charges. wonderful stay. Late night 'Oh-stoned' ice-cream parlor had delicious choices,.
laundry guy might forget to wash, at times though.
A decent smoking area could have been a value addition.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mahesh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have always chose Purple Leaf over any other hotels, for a simple reason because of their hospitality and great service, makes you feel at home. The rooms are spacious with extraordinary interiors and the staff are polite and overwhelming. I was there for three days on the occasion of my marriage and trust me they made it memorable. The offers that they provide you are exciting and generous...... i would like to conclude by saying if you are looking to stay in a hotel best in its class for a price of a peanut, then purple leaf is the place to be........

Regards,
Parthasarathy Shekar
M/S Lehry

Room Tip: every room in the hotel is well positioned and all their walls are sound proof'd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

It was very comfortable staying here. Situated in good locality, New hotel, nicely made,very good interior & hygienic.
Staff is very hospitable there, service is very nice and very helpful. I wanted my breakfast in early morning they made the arrangements for that too.
While leaving i was too late for Airport to catch my flight they did the check out in 5 minutes.
Less variety in their restaurant (Ginger) but great taste and best for desserts their ice cream parlor (Oh So Stoned).
In Short PAISA VASOOL!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Pannav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good Hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Very clean.
Suggestion:Please provide soap bars in the bathroom and not liquid soaps, alone.
Room service starts late at about 7 am. Ideally, it can begin by 6 am, so that early risers can order a cup of tea. Recommended for stay.

Room Tip: Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrishKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#3 of 32 in Secunderabad
186 reviews
2.2 mi away
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
1.9 mi away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 32 in Secunderabad
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#9 of 32 in Secunderabad
146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Treebo Strawberrys
Treebo Strawberrys
#11 of 32 in Secunderabad
92 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grand Solitaire Hotel
The Grand Solitaire Hotel
#18 of 32 in Secunderabad
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Purple Leaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Purple Leaf Hotel

Address: 3-7-218, Kharkhana Road | Vikram Puri, Secunderabad 500 015, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range: $30 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Purple Leaf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic, Sharp, Energetic and Urban…are the words that describe our guests. Whether business or pleasure, The Purple Leaf Hotel at Karkhana in Secunderabad, delivers to the new age traveller. This designer hotel with contemporary interiors has an ultra modern look and feel. The Purple Leaf Hotels go by the philosophy of giving an unparalleled experience and service to our guests through high definition in-room entertainment, wi-fi connectivity and luxury comfort complemented by delectable gourmet food. Typically each of The Purple Leaf Hotels has 40-50 spacious rooms set against a backdrop of unerring urban style and sophistication. The understated elegance brightened with young and fresh colours sets the mood of this hip hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Purple Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing