We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Excellent service- would definately be back””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Secunderabad
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Excellent service- would definately be back””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I liked the Hotel very much as the hotel is with excellent facilities and absolute value for money.
It's all about the service. The staff is very hospitable and make you feel at home.
The staff are extremely polite and very well trained for taking good care of customers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 750Tiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your gracious words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our product and services.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    85
    30
    16
    13
See reviews for
47
31
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had stayed in mango recently from 12th sept to 15th sept. Although the hotel seems renovated, but it is still stuck up in that phase of transition, which can be felt by the amenities. The air conditioning ducts are less efficient and it seems that they have been restored from the older phase, the shower caps were blocked and water could not be released properly so as to enjoy a refreshing shower. The food and complementary breakfast were good and could match the expectation. Food menu was a little short, but I guess the reason for that would be the transition phase that the hotel was still in.
My reaction towards staff would be mixed, although the service was good and without any glitches whatsoever, but the staff seemed less receptive about the feedback which was given by me and seemed offended on genuine concern being raised.
But overall, it was a good stay, thumbs up for location, if you have business around secunderabad and would want to savor upon some famous paradise biryani. Change of toiletries and clean up was rooms was religiously followed up.
Bottom line- I would like to come again and stay provided that the transition phase is over and genuine feedback appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizztravelerMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
We have made a note of your concerns and are taking the necessary measures to resolve the issue.
Please do give us the privilege of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently with my wife during our 2 days weekend trip to Hyderabad. I got a very good deal from one of the online website which definitely made it sweeter!! The hotel is really nice- big clean rooms, very good in-room amenities and complete privacy. My wife liked this hotel very much and insisted me to book this wherever we go! The rooms come with complementary breakfast which is pretty decent. The staffs are very helpful and courteus. The hotel is located in the MG Road which should be easy to find. 2-3 buildings away is KFC and James Street Police Station. Overall, the stay in this hotel complimented my trip nicely and would definitely like to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbhattacharjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your support and patronage.
We at Mango suites are committed towards quality service and feedback such as yours motivates us to strive for excellence.
Looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were on a short weekend tour of Hyderabad. Fortunately we got very good deal at Mango Suites. But the best part of hotel is its suites. It gives u everything you expect from a good star hotel. Hotel is situated near to Hussain Sagar lake and very near to M.G Road Paradise Restaurant. Rooms are equipped with 32 inc flat LCD TV, tea/coffer maker, awesome soft bed mattress, study table, etc. I would love to book Mango Suites again for my next trips. Cheers!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaddamAliKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your gracious words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Its our constant endeavor at Mango suites to ensure highest standards of quality service.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
200 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Was on a business trip and couldn't have asked for a better accommodation. Room was well laid out and provided comforts of a bigger star hotel which would have left a hole in my pocket.
Very friendly staff and always smiling and eager to help. Stay was made more comfortable with their smiles
Spent two nights and had no issues, except for the choice of food that is served. There were no functional restaurants in this hotel and had a very small kitchen which had a limited menu. Except for the KFC which is located nearby, one had to travel a distance to get some choice of eating places.
Some of my visitors like me had a problem finding the place though it is located on a major thoroughfare as even neighbours had a problem since it was not called a hotel and suits is not pronounced the way it is spelled.
Overall stay was enjoyable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srbezawada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that our efforts have been well appreciated.
You could experience the same warmth and comfort at our other properties in Agra, Amritsar,Bangalore and Mysore.
Please do give us the pleasure of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have been staying in Mango Suites, Secunderabad during my last 4 visits to Hyderabad. Unfortunately my stay from 8th till 11th September 2012, was disaster, right from the beginning, with a not very nice checking in experience, a poorly cleaned room and to cap it all, a malfunctioning electronic bell, which woke me up at 1.45 am.

Major issue with Mango Suites, Secunderabad is the extremely high turnover of people in the front desk as well as in other roles. Only the watchman seems to be an old timer, during 4 stays in the last 5-6 months.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your support and patronage.
Accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. Kindly consider this experience as one off instance.
Please do give us the privilege of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have visited Mango suites with prior reservation. They were having a conference on the same day. As I was there with my family & we shouldn't get disturbed by the conference people they have changed my floor & upgraded us to the suite room. The hotel is at the right place & the staff is very courteous. During our 4 day's visit they were always having a keen eye that we shouldn't have problem due to the conference guests. For the same reason they had served our breakfast in the room. AS we went their for the city tour the front office staff was guiding us for all the commutation. Needless to say a great & warm hospitality.
Keep it up..................

Room Tip: Suite room is reasonably price but worth paying for the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makarand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your gracious words of appreciation.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasurable stay at Mango Suites | Helios.

Guests are our priority and we ensure that we provide our guests with high standards of comfort and service.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#2 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#4 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.8 mi away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#8 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#11 of 29 in Secunderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road

Property: Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Address: 2-4-77, MG Road, Arora Towers | Near to KFC Restaurant, Secunderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road is located conveniently on MG Road close to KFC and Paradise Biryani, in a busy Industrial area of Secunderabad. A one KM stretch from the famous Hussain Sagar Lake. A multi-cuisine Restaurant, Conferencing and Banqueting facilities, and all the standard offerings of every Mango Suites - Express Business Hotel (italicized), makes Mango Hotels a great stay option for Entrepreneurs and Executives around Secunderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing