We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel in Secunderabad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Grand Solitaire Hotel
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Was a guest of the hotel for 3 days for a conference arranged by one of our customers. Was pleasantly surprised with the experience overall!
1) Service: Front office team was extremely helpful. Room service team was polite, to the point, and punctual. I never had to call twice for anything.

2) Room: The room we stayed in was pretty small compared to some of the other hotels nearby, however the layout was such that it never really gave you that claustrophobic feeling. Furniture and fixtures were clean and appropriate, and the bathroom especially was very well kept.
3) Location: One of my favorite locations at Secunderabad (near Park lane), next to my favorite restaurant (Paradise)! Very close to the Secunderabad bus stand and station, but a pretty long drive to the airport (though everything is pretty far from the new airport).

4) Food: I really enjoyed the food served to us! All our meals were buffets, with not so much variety that you got full just tasting everything! The spread was always delicious, and I especially remember the pastas and the thai type curries!

5) Overall experience: Very professionally managed hotel! No complains, and I would love to be a guest sometime again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishmedhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2011

Good Business Hotel, at Good Location
Convenient for Business Travelers.
Room Service Little Poor, needs to improve.
Room was not cleaned when left out for 3-4 Hours.
Plates not cleaned in night after Dinner

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VijayVishwakarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

During our stay here for 2 days there was no hot water, service was poor, rooms were dirty. Stay at your own risk

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjayKalro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The only plus point of this property is location. that, perhaps, is the reason, they pay scant attention to make it comfortable for their guests. The rooms and bath rooms are too small. the ta bags are kept uncovered gathering dust 9and may be insects too). The restaurant has a time limit at 3 p.m. for lunch. Although the staff members are courteous, but the overall quality doesnot make it a good property to stay in.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayv1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

the hotel is located in a prime location near to markets, but lacks in good hospitality practices. Congested rooms, ordinary bath room, average cleanliness, restricted restaurant timings make it an unlikely choice on my next visit

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We booked the rooms in Solitaire hotel for 18 friends visiting from US & Europe to attend my wedding and it turned out to be an excellent choice. The rooms are clean and tidy and the staff was very attentive. The service was very good and friendly. I have to mention though that some of the room service staff had tough time speaking English. But, the front desk personnel (all except one) were attentive and quickly intervened and resolved any issues or concerns. Though the service was much slower compared to western standards, it was much better compared to Indian standards. Since it was a group booking the management provided complimentary breakfast, which was not only very good but also turned out to be a huge time saver. Some rooms facing the street can be noisy. I have to mention the friendly managers Mr. Naidu and Mr. Reddy who are excellent and reliable. Any issues or concerns were promptly addressed. All our friends were pretty satisfied with price, location and service of the hotel. The hotel is located next to shopping center so it worked out to be the best choice. In addition, it is in walking distance to excellent hotels like Paradise, Nanking (almost next door), 36 Bar-B-Q which are clean, authentic and inexpensive. I would recommend anyone to try it out and hopefully will have the same great experience to share.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPNUYRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

This was my 1st stay @The Grand Solitaire, Secunderabad. I found this hotel to be very ideal for business class travelers and also families. Centrally located, great ambience and amenities, excellent room service, good cuisine choices etc are certainly the plus points of this hotel. I would stay here only henceforth during any of my trips and visits to hyderabad.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narayananram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
1.3 mi away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 32 in Secunderabad
158 reviews
1 mi away
OYO 3169 Hotel Lotus Grand
OYO 3169 Hotel Lotus Grand
#30 of 32 in Secunderabad
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Time Square - The Landmark Hotel
Time Square - The Landmark Hotel
#6 of 32 in Secunderabad
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#9 of 32 in Secunderabad
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#3 of 32 in Secunderabad
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Treebo Strawberrys
Treebo Strawberrys
#11 of 32 in Secunderabad
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Solitaire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Solitaire Hotel

Address: 1-240, 41 & 43, Parklane Road, Secunderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range: $34 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Solitaire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Secunderabad, The Grand Solitaire Hotel has been designed to provide a comfortable and Business-friendly environment for the business traveler as well as tourists on a Economy budget. About 1.5 kms drive from Secunderabad Railway Station and 36 kms from Rajiv Gandhi International Airport at Shamshabad, with close proximity to several Corporate Offices, Entertainment Malls and popular Tourist Spots of the city, The Hotel offers Luxury Accommodation coupled with great Food and Professionally managed Banquet & Conference services. In short, The Hotel Grand Solitaire Hotel offers great value to its discerning clientele and has carved a niche for itself in Secunderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Grand Solitaire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing