We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good hotel to stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Maya Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Secunderabad
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not a good hotel to stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have booked non-AC deluxe room. The room given to me was 312. It was not clean at all. Lots of hairs and dusts on the floor. No wifi signal was available there. Overall very pathetic stay. Not at all a hygiene place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vasanthakumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    45
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
37
9
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days with my family.the rooms ware neet and clean.The staff was very helpful.
Quality of food was also very good at very economic prices.
Overall it is a good place to stay with family at low rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandeepMaheshwari77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for just one day . I am amazed how can they offer us such good facilities at such low rates . Mr Sudarshan at Front Office & other staff were very nice & kind . Location of hotel also very good , walking distance from Husain Sagar & Paradise . Surely i will stay again at Maya Deluxe hotel on my next visit to Hyderabad . Two Thumbs Up

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siddh20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

If you are on a thin budget & want to explore Hyderabad-Secunderabad this place is the best one. Though far from main Hyderabad (autorickshaws will charge anywhere between 100-150 bucks for Charminar) & situated in an industrial area. Was in Secunderabad for cousin's wedding and his dad had booked rooms for guests in this hotel as his home is near by. There is also a huge hall with 16 single beds where a big family can enjoy their stay together or else there are many options like rooms for couples, rooms with 5 beds, etc. As it is a budget hotel don't expect luxurious beds & other luxuries amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SureShotWinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I've been using this hotel as my favourite stay as it is nice and not heavy on pocket too. Very comfortable place with nice service and open minded attitude of the Management. The food is good and the room service is really worth. Ask for Satish the room attendent, you never change hotel again

Room Tip: Take always deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srmunagala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyani, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a very good budget hotel in Ranigunj rail-bridge area of Secunderabad. We booked this hotel after watching good reviews on Tripadvisor. We called the hotel and sent the said money by bank transfer. Within few hours the management acknowledged and even sent me a scanned copy of receipt with room confirmation by email. The owner or the manager is very polite. We reached the hotel at around 7 pm. The hotel has 24 hrs check in & out policy. In Secunderabad rail station auto drivers are discouraging us about this hotel and tried to take us elsewhere (for better commission). Hotel is about 1.6 km from that station and paid Rs. 50.
The Hotel is in upper floors of an aged commercial building, with only a tiny entrance door in ground floor. However, Auto driver carried all big bags to the 1st floor reception. In only two minutes we got our assigned room. The room is spacious, well furnished and with really clean toilet. However there are cracks on the newly painted walls. Window is big. Fresh towels, linen and toiletries are given. Got a three bedded room for price of DAB as we have a 7 yr child.
Room service is really prompt. Food items are delivered in 10-15 minutes and more or less tasty at cheap rate. The hotel is filled with Bengali tourists like us and menu shows Bengali food-items like alu-posto or Tilapia fish curry. There is a RO water filter at 2nd floor. Call reception and get water in 2 minutes, even hot water for bathing. Staffs are very good.
The hotel is about 1 km away from APTDC yatriniwas where from tour buses start. You can also take service of Southern travels tied with the hotel. The area has many good shops, malls, famous food courts like Paradise. Hussain Sagar is nearby but for Lumbini park (2.5km) you need auto.
Some negative points- Commercial business area, Entrance is awkward, Entrance dark at night and without security attendant, no lift, no geyser in room, no cleaning in 2 days time unless you ask for, bad pillows and noisy old fan.

Room Tip: Ask for East facing window room on 2nd floor, also for good fan & pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RAJKalyani7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days. I decided upon this hotel by chance and it turned out to be the best for me. This looks like a small hotel from outside, even from inside the hotel looks a bit worn out. But dont go by the looks. The rooms are well furnished and clean. Best of all the food served by the hotel is very good both in quality and quantity. Room service is that of a 5- Star hotel. The service is top-notch even when they are a small hotel. Now i will list some of the pros and cons:-

PROS:
1). Location wise it is in center of secundarabad. Best Place to Stay.
2). Room service is top-notch. The best of the best.
3). Only Rs 650/ for Non A.C and Rs 1100/ for A.C Room. (Cheapest in this place).
4). Food by the hotel is tasty and is of ample quantity. (I recommend NOT eating biriyani here.)
5). Rooms are clean and well furnished.

CONS:
1). Entry point to the hotel is very dirty. It's through a alleyway so u can expect that.
2). No room cleaning service. U have to dial reception and ask them to come for cleaning.
3). Hard Pillows and Blankets are too rough. Ask for a change.

OVERALL:
<< Best Place to stay in secundarabad in case of a tight-budget or busy schedule in business near secundarabad.>>

Room Tip: ask for a softer pillow and an extra bedsheet if you stay in an non A.C Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 29 in Secunderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lotus Grand
Hotel Lotus Grand
#27 of 29 in Secunderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#2 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#8 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya Deluxe

Property: Hotel Maya Deluxe
Address: Suryodaya Complex | 61/A, MG Road, Ranigunj, Secunderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maya Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Maya Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing