We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality”

Priya Residency Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Priya Residency Hotel
Ranked #17 of 23 Secunderabad B&B and Inns
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hi traveler,

The way these people treat their customers is pathetic. I am talking about reception esp. The furnishings are average, but if you are not received warmly, you certainly wont have a good mood and time.. There is extremely non cooperative staff, who is not at all ready to help. So guys, if you wish to receive a basic hospitality, dont go there..otherwise not an issue.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shivli s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    3
    19
See reviews for
9
2
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

the hotel was too uncomfortable. it was literally worst experience ever i had in my 30 years
1. i reached at 7:30 am at the hotel, they made me wait till 8:45am at reception as there were no vacant room.
2. at 8:45 they offered a temporary room which did not have a toilet seat cover,and room was totally dirty, we rejected it.
3. At 9:00 am they gave us again a temporary room(the room person went to office for the day).
4. after we got ready they asked us to keep our goods at reception.
5. evening (6:00 pm) they offered our room no 415. it did not have bulbs at bathroom. after 3 complaints they did not replace till our check out.
6.we checked out at 9:00am, they fought with us for money as their system it was entered as 8:30am.
7.the rooms door did not lock.

V . V. V dirty and unpleasent service. their delay in room providing failed us to reach airport at right time..

really dirty

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Nesan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Secunderabad hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 663 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After a long and tiring journey from Srisailam when we entered the lift to get in the hotel at 11:30 Night, we were 6 members and a arrogant lift guard was sitting outside the lift, 3 of us with luggage entered the lift, and we found that the lift was damaged, we were just going to crash, Luckily we reached the 4th floor, meanwhile guard on the ground floor very simply told our remaining members that the lift was broken, all of them got very angry, because if guard was aware about it then why should he allowed us to enter the lift ?

leaving that absent minded fellow on ground we used stairs, when we arrived the reception the staff told us the room is unavailable, inspite of advance prepaid booking from makemytrip.
again we had a debate with the staff as its 11:30 pm and we were tired with old age people.
Finally they shifted us to another hotel

really terrible experience!
will not use makemytrip again, many sites are far better

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harshit_bly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel was good. Room cleanliness to be maintained. Comfortable stay in A/C room. If u r taking Non A/C in Summer, u will be boiled....
Good location....Family also can stay comfortably. Had a good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Trilok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Broken wash basin, untidy room, spring bed, water taps leaking, no breakfast, open electricity lines, bad walls & bad service were the things which we got during our stay. This was by far the worst ever experience I had in my lifetime.

This makes me think whether by booking online is safe or not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank caraghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

bad hotel not in good for stay service poor
location is good , room are dirty and not clean
bas service no breakfast
time in bad quality
bad hotel not in good for stay service poor
location is good , room are dirty and not clean
bas service no breakfast
time in bad quality
bad hotel not in good for stay service poor
location is good , room are dirty and not clean
bas service no breakfast
time in bad quality
bad hotel not in good for stay service poor
location is good , room are dirty and not clean
bas service no breakfast
time in bad quality
bad hotel not in good for stay service poor
location is good , room are dirty and not clean
bas service no breakfast
time in bad quality
bad hotel not in good for stay service poor
location is good , room are dirty and not clean
bas service no breakfast
time in bad quality
bad hotel not in good for stay service poor
location is good , room are dirty and not clean
bas service no breakfast
time in bad quality



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

It is one of the worst hotels. Rooms are horrible, bathrooms are very very very dirty, no hot water, no complimentary breakfast, no internet facility. Do not beleive the information given in their website. It is all false. I booked the hotel through hotelpushpak.com. I did not expect they will cheat us like this. Never book hotel through this site.
Mahesha

Room Tip: A hotel just next to Hotel Priyaresidency is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgmahesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 30 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#14 of 30 in Secunderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lotus Grand
Hotel Lotus Grand
#26 of 30 in Secunderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mahesh Residency
Hotel Mahesh Residency
#16 of 23 in Secunderabad
2.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#2 of 30 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priya Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priya Residency Hotel

Property: Priya Residency Hotel
Address: M.G. Road | 4th Floor, Maitri Arcade, Secunderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Priya Residency Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Priya Residency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing