We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Annapoorna Residency
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Secunderabad
Chennai
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is a decent place to stay. It is not on the main road thereby making the place peaceful. It is very close to Paradise hotel and people who love Hyderabad Biryani can really have good time. Rooms are good, toilets are clean. Food is good. Service is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
2
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My Hyderabad / Secunderabad tour was good, can say excellent with Hotel Annapoorna Residency at Mach 2013. The hospitality, Room & overall there food (I had Breakfast & 01 Day dinner at room) was superb. The south & north both food was good, specially corn items were so testy.

The place is near to paradise circle that is heart of the city,

I had a good experience with Hyderabadi people with this hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room or standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annapoorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

i was looking for a budget hotel but with neat n clean bathrooms and hot water and 24 hrs checkin and with an OK service. i got all that when i stayed at Annapurna. the breakfast arrangements r competitive with any 3 star. i am planning to stay there again on 9th march and again whenever i go to hyd. i also recommend this for family stay.

rajesh kulkarni, pune

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krajeshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have booked a premium room through Cleartrip.com. In the details mentioned it would have a mini fridge, fruit basket amd tea / coffee maker. As the hotel is having a 24hrs check in and check out policy i have asked then for an early check in time of 7.30am. When i reached there all the hotel rooms are occupied and the hotel is having only one premium room that too occupied for next 2 days.. After repeated request a room was allocated which do not have the facility mentioned in the booking portal. On inquiring the manager told he is arranging the things. Till late evening i only got the tea/coffee maker.

I extended my stay next day also. i asked them to clean my room, but it was not done. In the late afternoon the house keeping staff came and cleaned.

While doing the billing also mistakes were done and over charged me.

Room Tip: It is budget hotel. There is no difference in the rooms and facility. So the traveller can book the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilanjan_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

First I came alone twice then my entire family good service very neat and clean and yeah free wifi it was dam cool. It is very close to HYD which is very important and it has parking for cars as well which is very important as many hotels dont have that Buffet breakfast was included in my price which was nice but needed more variety. Wifi speed was ok i was on skype infact and it was working smoothly

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amitahuja1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I was on a business visit and stayed here for couple of nights. They offer excellent buffet breakfast and the in-house restaurant serves multi-cuisine stuffs. Room offered was clean and good for single/family traveler. I find the price offered was little over priced which can be negotiated for a frequent traveler. The Secunderabad station and famous Paradise restaurant are not far away though the Airport is little away from the city. Would certainly recommend this hotel for short trips.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ek_chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel as it was booked by our company and it is close to our head office. we had a residential conference and stayed for 3 days. The room was decent and hotel has a vegetarian restaurant atteched. But the room service is pathetic. there was a huge delay even after calling them a number of times. the food ordered was also cold when served. The service needs to be improved.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vamsikotla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#2 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#8 of 29 in Secunderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#11 of 29 in Secunderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lotus Grand
Hotel Lotus Grand
#27 of 29 in Secunderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annapoorna Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annapoorna Residency

Property: Hotel Annapoorna Residency
Address: Hotel Annapoorna Residency Prender Ghat Road | Paradise, Secunderabad 500003, India
Location: India > Telangana > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Annapoorna Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Hotel Annapoorna Residency” is a Budget class luxury hotel, Enumerates the art of living in simplistic surroundings in center of Secunderabad city. The hotel has carved a niche for itself in the business of hospitality for the breathtaking personalized services and facilities it provides to its clients and well wishers. Hotel is easy to reach, just 10mints drive from Secunderabad railway station, central bus station and 40mnts drive from international airport (RGIA). Hotel thoughtfully designed to cater to needs of Business & Budgeted Travelers, Honeymoon & Package Tour Travelers, offers Round the Clock services such as Reception, Bell Desk, Telephone, Internet with Wi-Fi access, Television with Satellite connectivity, Room Service, Travel Desk, Business Center, same day Laundry service, Valet Parking, In Room Lockers, Mini Fridge & Tea Coffee in Deluxe & Premium room, Doctor On Call, Exclusive Vegetarian Restaurant and Many more to add… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Annapoorna Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing