We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay.. Good Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aranya Village Hill Resort
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average stay.. Good Staff”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were a group of 30-35 people and visited Aranya Village in March.
The hotel is at a secluded place and is very quiet. When we reached it as very cold and we were given rooms which had marble flooring and marble bed. it was so cold at night that we could hardly sleep..bathrooms were weird in the sense that everything was made in a corner. They had geyser so hot water was not an issue.
Food was good and staff was good & courteous. We found out that they had super deluxe rooms which were empty.We gave them some amount extra and shifted to those rooms for the 2nd night. The super deluxe rooms were much much better and also warm. They also had a good view from the balcony and had wooden floors.
Food was part of package, but what was not, was very expensive.
A cup of tea costs 45/- and a plate of pakodas (12 pieces) cost 90/-. Additional lunch would cost 300/-.
Place is far from market, so u cant walk to the market place to other places to eat.
I would suggest to book a place nearer to market so u have options for eating. Super deluxe rooms are expensive but we got it for cheaper as they were empty and it was a win-win.
Staff is courteous and very good.
Our main problem was the stay for the first night, so better choose good rooms andh have food in your package and also evening tea and snacks are expensive.

Room Tip: Any Hotel near market place would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank p1_1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We visited Aranya Village in the month of May. The rooms are spacious and clean. We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. This location of this resort is quite good. It is away from the main road and very quiet place to live in, which is a plus point while you are in Mt. Abu. Really, a peace of mind. We ate at the restaurant inside the resort. It is a bit pricey and service is a bit on the slower side. I advise people planning to have their lunch or dinner in the restaurant to place order from the room before 30 to 45 minutes and then go, so that they have their food ready by that time. Otherwise, the property is very good, 49 rooms, and a small swimming pool also, which is located on top of the resort, which is a good thing and the view of mountains from here is amazing.

Overall, I rate this as a pleasant stay and worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nilang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I went to Aranya Village Resort a long time back. But it always feels like yesterday. Not many people visit it due to its price, but its situated at a nice place, far from the main city.

Its quite during the day and night. Mornings can be misty and the view from the balcony (if you get a good room) will eat away your vacation time.

The rooms are cosy, beds are ok , not very soft, but still ok. You have table tennis to play and nice food in the restaurant.

Staff is helpful and caring. So would like to visit again.

Room Tip: Buy the front facing rooms, with a good Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishwasshrikhande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgaum
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

i really enjoyed the visit to this resort , it was an combination of both art and living together]
The hotel charge very less room rate, and has 49 rooms. The hotel was no bed but good. We were stayed four mounts before
It was an unexpectedly good, some of the old rooms were under constructions when we visited, but the newly constructed rooms
Aranya Village is located at the very nice location & service is also good...........

Room Tip: rooms to the mountain side r too cold.. beware!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhil5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 653 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Aranya Village hotel is a beautiful hotel build on 100 acres land offering fantastic sightseeing of Mount Abu desert. Anyone can stay in Aranya village. The hotel charge very less room rate, and has 49 rooms. The hotel was no bed but good. We were stayed four mounts before. Our rooms were looks old but had decorated in Rajasthani interior. We booked this hotel because of its location and atmosphere.

According to us Arayna village is perfect for family holidays but one problem is that booking hotel room is very difficult, rooms are not easily available. We booked room at Aranya village online through one of the India based travel agent called Tours North India, the agent were given also some discount as we had booked for one week along with desert safari. We did not find any problem throughout our mount abu vacation

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

It was an unexpectedly good, some of the old rooms were under constructions when we visited, but the newly constructed rooms (Ultra delux) were really really nice. Best part of the hotel was, it is located at nice place in a peaceful area of the town.

Room Tip: Unless you get a confirmation that the old rooms are also re-furbished, don't go for old constru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaushik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

I with my spouse & young child went to mt. abu for a small vacation. Hotel Aranya Village is located at the very nice location & service is also good. One good morning we all were surrounded with heavy fog and the visibility was nearly 5 mts. wchich was the best experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank choksimehul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
1.1 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
113 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#10 of 39 in Mount Abu
125 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Colonial - Manek Manor
The Colonial - Manek Manor
#34 of 39 in Mount Abu
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maganji's
Hotel Maganji's
#15 of 39 in Mount Abu
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranya Village Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranya Village Hill Resort

Property: Aranya Village Hill Resort
Address: Nil Kanth Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Aranya Village Hill Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 58

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing