We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V Helpful staff & Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Hilltone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hilltone
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I visited this hotel a couple of yrs back & we were a family of 5 ... my initial feel about the room was thats its very small and the furniture though neat & clean was old fashioned. However our 3 days stay at the hotel was excellent.

My Sister has a 1 yr old & had lot of requirement for food for the little one & the hotel staff went out of the way every time to meet her requirement. This really made our stay very very comfortable. The staff was excellent & v helpful. The breakfast was huge & wholesome. The lawn is huge, the pool is decent, they have an activity room as well & the restaurant in the front is very good as well.

The hotel is city center and therefore v convenient to go around.

Its definitely a good family hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glowingdeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 365 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

The first good thing about this is the location. Bang opposite the city bus and taxi stand, 2 mins walk to the main market where all the restaurants are located.. And total 5 mins to Nakki Lake..

Nice rooms.. Friendly staff..
TT, Snooker & Carrom Tables with access open til 10 PM... There's a swimming pool too which although not full size, is decent enough for a few laps..

Breakfast was included in the package and was absolutely good, with a host of dishes.. The staff would happily customize everything for you.

The tub in most of deluxe rooms aren't really good, but the staff told that they are in the process of removing/ replacing them altogether.

We had put a Deluxe Room on hold before starting for the trip. The hotel guys confirmed our time of arrival a day before we arrived.. They showed us a couple of rooms for location, and I took the one on 2nd floor.

Cost: We paid <5k, all inclusive for 1 night..

The hotel doesn't seem big from the entrance due to it's narrow face.. But is big enough in length, full of amenities..

The mattresses and quilt's are a lil old and show signs of aging, but still were clean, without any dust. No bottled water provided.

The hotel staff is very friendly, and even arranged a 2 wheeler on rent for us without security.

Room Tip: I liked the upper rooms more than ground floor.. Do check the deluxe rooms for bathtub.. Some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

i stayed on 17,18 november 2013 and i want to share that the hotel staff does not know how to deal with the customers they don't know that what is hospitality even.high prices and pathetic room at 6000 per night..u cant go to garden,towels get changed in two days..a big noooooo

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Achint A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I visited Mount Abu along with my Family in Nov 2013. After seeing various reviews in Trip advisor, I selected Hotel Hilltone. My selection was perfect. Right from booking through Mail and visit was really handled professionally. We stayed for 2 nights/3 days and it was completely wonderful experience. No cons and my family enjoyed the trip. Well maintained rooms. Food was very good with good spread..Overall it was a fantastic Hotel and good service. We got upgraded to Luxury room from Deluxe. Room was very spacious and clean. We will visit again and will prefer Hilltone.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the Pool. Luxury rooms are very good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harikrishna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

our 3 day stay was remarkable and memorable.
swimming pool was chilled but enjoyed the freezing experience.
Further my son enjoyed the puppet , magic show and TT too.
he was helping parents by being refree to our match -ha hah

Room Tip: none of as now
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABHIKOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

One of the best 4-5 properties in Mount Abu if you are looking for good accommodation and dont mind spending a bit more. Visited in Oct end 2013 with family including kids. Got an upgrade from Superior to Premier rooms since there was vacancy and renovation going on in the rooms we booked. Requested for connecting 2 rooms which was vacant but not got any response. Both rooms were large and spacious for 4 adults and 3 kids. Suggestion to provide folding beds with mattresses for extra person in the room instead of just mattresses on the floor. Service was fast and up to the mark. Price wise a tad expensive if compared to 4 star hotels. Lawn/swimming pool/games room are in house which is good if you are with kids. Carrom board and table tennis racquets require replacement. Food is very good but expensive for a small hill station and should provide street food cuisine also.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lawn and swimming pool are a better choice for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice hotel in Mount Abu. As far as I remember this is my second stay here, having stayed there once some 15 years ago on a family holiday.

Pros:
1. Good resort type layout.
2. Well maintained as compared to others.
3. Spacious rooms
4. Good sized pool

Cons:
1. Slightly dated - bed has some creaks, CRT TV in room, wooden bathroom door looks aged etc.

Room Tip: Take a room near pool or on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
717 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
625 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#15 of 39 in Mount Abu
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
840 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilltone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilltone

Address: Near Bus Stand, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: $70 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilltone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hilltone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltone Hotel Mount Abu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing