We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hilltone is really best..”
Review of Hotel Hilltone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hilltone
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hilltone is really best..”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

this was my 5th visit to mount abu and 1st visit to hotel hilltone...really it was amazing experience. right from the 1st step to hotel till last step, it was wonderful experience. the luxury room is big and beautiful. the food quality is the best at good price. on 1st day, we tought that the restaurant namely malburry at hilltone may be costly and gone out to arbuda restaurant. there the food was good and at night we had dinner at hilltone only, we surprised that the bill amount was very reasonable and aboveall the quality of food, services of staff and the taste of food was much better then other. it is near and walkable from the market.
each and every staff of the hotel is good and co operative. really hotel hilltone is the best. love you...hotel hilltone as they made my 25th wedding anniversary lovely.

Room Tip: rooms opposite to swimming pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakuljee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    151
    42
    16
    13
See reviews for
193
87
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Best property in prime location and walking distance near the market good food n good ambience n good rooms with good unlimited breakfast with fresh fruits n juices rooms with good view and am fan of hilltone as stayed every year at the same property with smiling service

Room Tip: ask for cottages if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiritK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We changed our room to the 1st floor to be able to keep our curtains open. Hot water took a while. The service is really very good. We lit a bonfire/campfire in the garden on both nights and ordered soups & appetizers in the garden before heading for dinner. We loved the food here, it was delicious. The breakfast is also very good. The desserts were amazing. Will definitely return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahraj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Hilltone hotel is not exactly cheap. but it is certainly worth the money. It is almost right in the center of town, but as soon as you enter the compound, you feel like you are in a different world. The whole place has class. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are huge. The quality of the food is excellent. The Mulberry tree restaurant (Indian) also has a nice garden. Don't miss out on Cincini (Italian/Western), it is certainly worth a visit.

Room Tip: Be careful not to get a room too close to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boardshorts48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur City, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is one of my first hotel at Mount Abu after my marriage, this is wonderful luxurious place to stay in mount Abu . Most of the time I measure hotel with their food quality, off course they have awesome breakfast and dinner I really enjoy the restaurant.
Nice and helpful staff provides all kind of support for family, will surely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssdulawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I had organized my Company's Annual Retreat hereon 6th and 7th December. Though I had been to Mount Abu more than 25 times in my life, this was the first time at the Hilltone. And it was just a great experience. We were nearly 30 people. The room quality was good, and so was the ambiance. The Conference room was good with ample space. The food was decent. The staff was very cooperative.

Over all had a great time at the hilltone

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Near to mall road in Mount Abu, it was an excellent place to stay. Clean and spacious rooms, good food and polite staff. Infact the entire hotel was spacious with sprawling lawns and play areas. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashishbankaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#14 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Karnavati
Hotel Karnavati
#7 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chacha Inn
Chacha Inn
#13 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilltone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilltone

Property: Hotel Hilltone
Address: Near Bus Stand, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilltone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Hilltone Hotel Mount Abu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing