We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing cool hotel in a small hill station”
Review of Hotel Hilltone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hilltone
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 694 helpful votes
“Amazing cool hotel in a small hill station”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my spouse. Must say its a pretty nice and cool hotel. Staff is friendly and always at your service. I booked the hotel on Bed and Dinner basis. The food quality, quantity and presentation was of very high standards. The location too is nice, just walking distance from mall road. They have nicely maintained small garden within the hotel which is nice.

The rooms are spacious, nicely designed and maintained; can compare with best hotels of metros.

Thumbs up to this property.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deepaksaxena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co-partner, Owner at Hotel Hilltone, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the beautiful review!!!

It has been our constant endeavor to personalize our services. Your feedback encourages us to do the BEST.

We all look forward to welcome you back in not too distant future.

Thank you with kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    151
    42
    16
    13
See reviews for
193
87
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed for two nights in superior room.These room were just above the reception. The location of the hotel is very near to main bazar.The food was extremely good. The location is near the market at the same away from the crowd.There was a large number of attendants in every section to take care of our need.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkmantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co-partner, Owner at Hotel Hilltone, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest

We are extremely proud to have you as our guest and overwhelmed by giving us the opportunity to serve you. we are highly encouraged by your reviews for our property. It motivates us to get better every day we shall be glad you see you again in future

Looking forward for your future visits

Vandan Agarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

i stayed in this hotel with my family during 13th to 15th july 2012. this hotel is a sign of remarkable hospitality.rooms are very spick and span. room service at yours call and back.we enjoyed our three days stay in this hotel very much. at last i would say go for it.

Room Tip: please choose a hotel from pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmgupta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I and my husband took 4 days stay in Hotel Hilltone. It was a best experience specially the food was so good and clean. Rooms are clean and ambiance is too good. Staff is so generous and service is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

alongwith my wife and son had a wonderful experience at hilton.The location is near the market at the same away from the crowd.There was a large number of attendants in every section to take care of our need.The rooms were clean and comfortable.The amenities like swimming pool,indoor games,kids garden,etc were all to our satisfaction.The entertainment shows in the evening were enjoyable.Food,though only veg was good and with good variety, so much.Special mention of the staff who were corteous,cheerful and prompt.

Room Tip: pool side room have very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibhavvpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for three nights in June 2012, in superior rooms having balcony.These rooms were just above the reception. The location of the hotel is very near to main bazar.The food was extremely good. The staff was very polite and quick. All facilities were great. The pool was clean and the whole of the area is so green and well maintained. I was with my old parents and they took a great care by providing wheel chair, a helper and less spicy food on order. I am really thankful to them for their cooperative nature.I am looking forward to visit Mt Abu again mainly b'cos of Hotel Hilltone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manjuashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Hilltone is located very close to center of town. Though it does not offer very scenic views from Hotel, but most of the ground floor rooms around the park have nice view. Every room has a nice sit out area where one can enjoy evenings. We had great evening, with clouds plunging in the hotel lawns and enjoying light drizzle. Its restaurant (Mulberry Trees) is also nice with great variety of Indian food and breakfast. Overall this place offers ideal stay in Mount Abu.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit_Sood_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#14 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Karnavati
Hotel Karnavati
#6 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilltone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilltone

Property: Hotel Hilltone
Address: Near Bus Stand, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilltone 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hilltone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltone Hotel Mount Abu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing