We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Excellent Food”
Review of Hotel Maganji's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Maganji's
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have booked this Hotel for 2 Nights, Service was excellent and Food served was authentic Indian food. Rooms were neat and clean, however, the only disappointment was rooms were cold even during the day, actually we felt better outside. Rooms temperature dropped drastically during nights which made night difficult. Heaters would have helped though...also no warm water after 6 pm... Though overall had a Good Stay..!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank RohanR660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

SIr,

Appreciation and Apologies from the management.

Thank you for taking out time and writing about our services. We have tried to make your stay a memorable one. At the same time, we also tender sincere apology for the discomfort caused due to non-availability of room heaters at pertinent time. Most of our rooms have 24 hours hot water service. However, some still continue to be serviced through the traditional boiler system. We make sure to provide hot water service in those rooms as longer as possible.

We are sure you’ll give us another opportunity and will visit us again very soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 147 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here last year. On arrival found that the potty seat had a "cleaned and disinfected" paper band wrapped around it. But, clearly we could see filth from past usage. Had to ask the front desk to clean it up. First response was, "oh, the sweeper does that, and has gone home for the day". Had to up the ante a bit to get it done.

It was very cold. So, we asked for extra quilts. They did give us quilts, but they had a pungent smell. Clearly they had not been washed in some time!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank a12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Sir/Madame,

Our sincere apology for the discomfort caused during your stay.

Clearly, there must have been some sort of miscommunication. Every room is cleaned and disinfected before checking in a customer. In cases where there is any shorcoming found or complained of, our priority is to get it resolved then and there. Our room services are available till late night and thus we would not have denied any service if asked for within service hours. Nevertheless, I assure you that such incidences keeps us on our toes.

Thankyou for sparing time and writing about us, for we believe that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you to your very satisfaction.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A modest Hotel with no claims of offering high-end luxury, the hotel can best be for a one-day visit to Mount Abu.
Food quality and service is good, but hotel policies such as No Cots (only sofas are provided as an extra bed option), and no blowers/heaters in case of nippy winters certainly downgrade the whole experience.
Staff is courteous, but improvements required ragarding the guest room quality too!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pulkitbhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Sir,

We appreciate your suggestions and comments regarding our services. We would earnestly make the required changes to make your next visit more comfortable. It would be a pleasure to serve you with better options with regard to the rooms and services.

Warm regards and wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Visted mt.Abu without prior booking or planning! All good and famous hotels were booked, so found this place after roaming whole abu! Very nice place with simplicity, good and co-operative staff always ready to help u, good room service, nice garden for hang out! Overall worth visiting the place!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AhirM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Sir/ Madame,

Thankyou for sparing a few minutes and writing about our property. Its one of the first decent hotel you'll come across while entering Mount Abu. Close to town yet far from the crowd.
We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Abu.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Hotel is well located, with nice and decent rooms and it provides good food at decent rates. The staff were courteous and their free trips to & from the market place was excellent. We recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narayanan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Sir,

We appreciate your writing about our services and we hope to see you again soon for another exciting stay with us. It is one of the best winters we had in years. Though for a southerner it might be a bit chilly, however, it does leave you with warm memories.

Warm wishes from us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We landed at Mount Abu without any prior hotel reservations...trip advisor had suggested a couple of places, but they were all sold out. We scouted around and found this hidden little gem a distance away from the amin market and tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the town.
the hotel is nothing fancy...but the rooms are clean and the staff is very courteous and helpful.
the in house food though lacking variety and purely vegetarian fare...is quite good!!
their policy of renting out rooms only to couples and family ensures a healthy and quiet atmosphere. I recommend you check out the place when you visit Mount Abu.

Room Tip: Take the rooms offering the garden view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drgursev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Sir,

We appreciate your time and effort in writing this positive review about our property. Also, we invite you for another relaxing and comfortable stay with us this winter. DO accept our humble apologies for any shortcoming in any of our services. The restaurant menu will surely be extended to add a few more authentic traditional delicacies.

Do visit us again. Warm wishes for a fruitful New Year ahead.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent food, they have a thali system for lunch / dinner and a la carte breakfast. The restaurant is extremely small and service is a bit slow.
The rooms are clean , however, room service is slow. The linen seems a bit worn out, so this could be an improvement.
Has ample parking. Ok accomodation at off season rates. Few km from the market etc.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Sir,

Thankyou for your positive suggestions and apologies for the inconvenience caused. As part of our continous innovations and growth, we keep adding options to our services. We will make the suggested changes and improve our services. Kindly visit us again and expericene the winters at Mount Abu with us. Satisfaction would be guaranteed.

Warm wishes for a Happy New Year ahead.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
717 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#10 of 39 in Mount Abu
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#25 of 39 in Mount Abu
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maganji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maganji's

Address: Mount Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: $35 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maganji's 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maganji's is nestled in the mountains of the Aravallis between various multilevel manicured lawns and beautiful landscaped gardens, designed to bring you close to nature, with rooms boasting an uninterrupted view of the lawns and the wooded mountains in the backdrop. The perfect combination of various independent lawns and gardens amid natural surroundings around the hotel offers you a relaxing and peaceful holiday you have always wanted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Maganji's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing