We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Place, Decent Veg Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Maganji's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Maganji's
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Mount Abu
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Decent Place, Decent Veg Food”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Hotel is well located, with nice and decent rooms and it provides good food at decent rates. The staff were courteous and their free trips to & from the market place was excellent. We recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narayanan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Sir,

We appreciate your writing about our services and we hope to see you again soon for another exciting stay with us. It is one of the best winters we had in years. Though for a southerner it might be a bit chilly, however, it does leave you with warm memories.

Warm wishes from us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    60
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
91
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We landed at Mount Abu without any prior hotel reservations...trip advisor had suggested a couple of places, but they were all sold out. We scouted around and found this hidden little gem a distance away from the amin market and tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the town.
the hotel is nothing fancy...but the rooms are clean and the staff is very courteous and helpful.
the in house food though lacking variety and purely vegetarian fare...is quite good!!
their policy of renting out rooms only to couples and family ensures a healthy and quiet atmosphere. I recommend you check out the place when you visit Mount Abu.

Room Tip: Take the rooms offering the garden view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drgursev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Sir,

We appreciate your time and effort in writing this positive review about our property. Also, we invite you for another relaxing and comfortable stay with us this winter. DO accept our humble apologies for any shortcoming in any of our services. The restaurant menu will surely be extended to add a few more authentic traditional delicacies.

Do visit us again. Warm wishes for a fruitful New Year ahead.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent food, they have a thali system for lunch / dinner and a la carte breakfast. The restaurant is extremely small and service is a bit slow.
The rooms are clean , however, room service is slow. The linen seems a bit worn out, so this could be an improvement.
Has ample parking. Ok accomodation at off season rates. Few km from the market etc.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Sir,

Thankyou for your positive suggestions and apologies for the inconvenience caused. As part of our continous innovations and growth, we keep adding options to our services. We will make the suggested changes and improve our services. Kindly visit us again and expericene the winters at Mount Abu with us. Satisfaction would be guaranteed.

Warm wishes for a Happy New Year ahead.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a vaccation in Rajasthan with my family. The hotel is neither at the centre of Mt Abu nor at the outskirts to get exotic vista. You need to walk 2 to 3 Km to reach to Nakki lake or any market. The hotel appeared to be old and rooms were not very clean. It was a OK type hotel, not very bad. But with reasonably low price tag it is quite value for money hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirjhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Sir,

Thank you for writing about us. We appreciate your time and effort. Though a bit late in responding, its always satisfying to express our sincere thanks to customers like youself who write and share experiences for others to stay informed.

Being at some distance from the town has its own benefits and drawbacks. As you had experienced, the town at times gets really crowded and may cause exhaustion at times. Against such odds our property, which is surrounded with garden from three sides provides a perfect rejuvenating and relaxing place. And with the complimentary car pick-up and drop service to and from the city center, the town is hardly a few mnutes away.

We agree with your comments about our rooms as a few of them are under renovation. We expect to complete the renovation process gradually.

We hope to see you again during this winter for another exciting fun-filled vacation.

Warm wishes for a Happy New Year ahead.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we loved staying in the hotel. It was good, they also provide drop to the market whenever required and food is lovely & reasonable. We stayed under 1 + 1 scheme the hotel is very good and value for money Nice location little out of city but provide good transport support. you can get bus pickup also b'cs the hotel is at the entrance of the city

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Sir/Madame,

We appreciate your positive comments about our property. Though a bit late in responding, we take pride in maintaining lifelong relationship with our customers and patrons. During this winter, do give us another opportunity to serve you again and provide you with the best Rajasthani and Gujarati delicacies.

Warm New Year wishes for you and your family.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohtak, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I booked the hotel because on makemytrip it was showing makemytrip recommends this hotel. Don't know what made them to rate it a 3 star when it is not even 1.
First the only positives
-> Staff was friendly and cooperative
-> 2 tortoise in the garden ;-)
-> Parking space

NEGATIVES
-> Room was stinking and felt like dust in the blankets and bed sheets.
-> Away from main city
-> makemytrip is showing wrong location ( It was one of the factors for choosing the hotel) People travelling from public transport should definitely avoid it.
-> very old furniture ( though it did't bothered me)
-> bathroom floor was clean but not the tiles and the near washbasin area.
-> cutlet and sandwich were pathetic, aaloo parathas average and puri bhaji good.
-> no scenic view from the rooms


The moment we entered in our room we felt like cheated as what we were hoping from reviews and pics of this hotel and what was in front of us.. had plans for a 2 day stay. checked out the very next day.
I wrote this review to vent out my anger for this hotel for the 'kind dirt' they gave to me, my sister and my brother.
Will suggest everybody not to book this hotel.
i stayed in this hotel on 25/09/12

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ravinder H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Sir,

Do accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings on our part in providing you better services as per your expectations. Also accept my apology for responding to your review after so much delay.

We are in the process of renovating a number of our rooms and would be compeleting the process gradually. Being a bit away from the town does provide customers the much needed peace and calmness during the stay. And with the complimentary pick-up facility we try to minimise the discomfort of staying little far from the hustle bustle of the main market.

We further apologise for the bad experience you had with the food served during your stay. And to make sure to avoid such occurances we have trained our staff to suit the industry standard and will endevour to provide better services in future.

In the end, let not this be the end of our relationship. We hope to see you again this winter for a rather more satisfying stay with us.

Warm New Year wishes.

PS: Makemytrip uses its own system of providing stars to hotel properties. We are not a "star" category hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had different review for hotel but finally i booked with Makemytrip and I found that my decision was correct, we had excellent service quality food,
Staff was totally co-operative and room service was to good, Room was decorated with good Interior,
I found that the food was far better than outside hotel - restaurant, and price was to reasonable according facility,
its really excellent experience in Mt. Abu

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alpeshpokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karnjani, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Maganji's, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Sir,

Thank you for writing such beautiful review for our property. We do take pride in maintaining high standards of service and food.

Do visit us again this winter for another satisfying stay and to enjoy the best traditional food in town.

Warm New Year wishes.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
1.1 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#20 of 38 in Mount Abu
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karnavati
Hotel Karnavati
#5 of 38 in Mount Abu
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#14 of 38 in Mount Abu
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#7 of 38 in Mount Abu
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vinayak
Hotel Vinayak
#11 of 38 in Mount Abu
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 38 in Mount Abu
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maganji's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maganji's

Property: Hotel Maganji's
Address: Mount Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maganji's 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maganji's is nestled in the mountains of the Aravallis between various multilevel manicured lawns and beautiful landscaped gardens, designed to bring you close to nature, with rooms boasting an uninterrupted view of the lawns and the wooded mountains in the backdrop. The perfect combination of various independent lawns and gardens amid natural surroundings around the hotel offers you a relaxing and peaceful holiday you have always wanted. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing