We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”
Review of Hotel Sudhir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sudhir
Ranked #2 of 69 Mount Abu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

It was a pleasant experience at Hotel Sudhir. The staff there is very polite and very helpfull. The hotel is situated very close to the main market. The rooms are comfortable, though with not advanced amenities but I felt at home.. My stay was for 10 days in that hotel and the service only got better every day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teens80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Hotel Sudhir, Mount Abu.

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Shailesh jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 140 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed with family in this property for nearly 10 days and it was a home away from home. The rooms are well designed and clean and there are very comfortable and spacious outdoor sitting options which gives a beautiful view of the town. The most important highlight of the place is the courteous and ever helpful owner and staff who try and accomodate your requirements. For instance in the chilly weather we received very hot water at very early hours and very prompt service round the clock. Would like to thank the owner Mr Shailesh for making the stay in Mount Abu a very pleasant and memorable one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Hotel Sudhir, Mount Abu on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Shailesh jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed in family rooms, which were very good, neat and clean. The staff were very polite and always eager to serve us. Though the food options in the hotel was not good, the staffs did provide us alternatives of getting in food from nearby restaurants and hotels.
Best Experience: On the day of checkout, ie on 1st Jan 2012 all the ATM's in Mt Abu were running dry and out of service and was not able ot make online payments. Mr Shailesh was very genours and asked us to make the payment at Mumbai once we return back. Really appreciate Shalesh for going out of the way in helping us in such situation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumar134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for having stayed at HOTEL SUDHIR and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services extended towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. We at Hotel Sudhir strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our esteemed guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back .

Regards

Shailesh jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed here with Family and Friends. Overall the hotel has good location. It has nice clean rooms. The rooms are spacious. You can get good quality food at very reasonable rates. Nakhi Lake is just few mins. walk from the Hotel.

Overall if you want to spend 3-4 days at Mount Abu this is the good hotel to stay (not very best).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hemal_Bhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We at Hotel Sudhir always try our best to satisfy our guests. Thank you for adding your valuable comments. We welcome you back to have a pleasant stay with us.

Regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I just came back to home directly from hotel sudhir...it was a very good experience with them..the hotel's location is fantastic and the rooms are very good and comfortable there.From there i had to come urgently back and for that purpose Mr.Shailesh Jain helped me a lot.I really thanks him for that.Also the room service is really nice.All of the boys work there is very well manured and helpful.So i suggest all to stay in hotel Sudhir whenever u go to mount abu.I surely tell all of my frnds and reletive about this hotel.

Room Tip: If u are going with a family i suggest u to choose a family room..its cheap and good for ur pocket a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kheyasamaddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your response in adding your feedback.
Your reviews help us in serving our guest better. We look forward to welcome you back with the same hospitality and services.

Regards

Shailesh jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The room size is very good. We had a comfortable stay there. Excellent Room service.
In Cleanliness I would rate 10/10 in all aspects.
I hope Mr. Sanjay could increase little bit of parking space. Rest everything was fantastic.

Will Surly come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarshRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for sparing time and submitting your valuable comments.
Your feedback helps us to serve our guests better. In regards to parking Mount Abu being a hill station and specially during monsoons parking space is limited. We will definitely try to increase the parking space.

Thank you once again

Regards

Shailesh jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Having great experience to stay in hotel. Food is also good. Rooms are too good. Specious rooms with good furniture. This place is very near to market and other site seen places. Rates are also reasonable. Having good room service too. Good parking area. Once visit with family.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arpit0083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Sudhir, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We at Hotel Sudhir always try our best to satisfy our
guests. Thank you for adding your valuable comments. We welcome you back to have a pleasant stay with us.

Regards
Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 41 in Mount Abu
861 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hill N You Resort
Hill N You Resort
#9 of 41 in Mount Abu
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#19 of 41 in Mount Abu
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#18 of 41 in Mount Abu
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#13 of 41 in Mount Abu
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#10 of 41 in Mount Abu
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sudhir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sudhir

Address: Rajendra Marg | Near Taxi Stand, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Abu
Price Range: $28 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SUDHIR , an environmentally friendly hotel itself is in the lap of a terraced garden with rich greenery giving it nature's backdrop. A magestic banyan tree, hundreds of years old, guards the pleasant driveway into the hotel. It provides a natural symbol of the sacredness of every customer and the deep rooted traditions of hospitality our hotel is known for. ALL well appointed, luxurious and tastefully decorated rooms with some having a panoramic view of the purple tinted mountains, a balm for one's tires eyes, girdling the abu plateau. Due to its strong customer repute we have been providing "Holiday Homes" To various public and private sector organizations. The present clients includes Bank Of India(Gujarat Zone) , Bank of India (Rajasthan Zone & Reliance Industries( Vadodara Division.) The Clients we have served in the past includes State Bank Of Indore, LIC of India (Gujarat Zone), State Bank of Saurashtra, Dena Bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sudhir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing