We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Silver Oak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silver Oak
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Had a pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel with a great access and enough parking. Clean good rooms. Very friendly and ever obliging staff and front desk. Though we could spend only a day, wished we had more time to stay at the Hotel, as we enjoyed dining alfresco in our own balcony. Will recommend to any friends without hesitation. You can call Mr. Sanjay, who is a nice and warm person.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkys_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor. We are so happy to hear that you have appreciated our services and food. Thank you for recommending our property . Sanjay the team leader is very dedicated and takes utmost care of the guests. Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards

Shailesh Jain
09414153554
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    297
    41
    4
    1
See reviews for
517
212
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This has been one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The rooms were spacious, well furnished, CLEAN!; service was prompt, super polite; food was EXCELLENT - reasonably priced and very tasty. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Abu. The location is pretty convenient, the lawn is great for kids to play and adults to hang out and catch the sun. Everything is well maintained. The owners are very helpful with local information as well. We were two couples each with a toddler, stayed in the garden facing delux rooms and had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: The owner will give you the best available room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoleneBraganza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed at SILVER OAK, MOUNT ABU and for posting your feedback on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that the services extended towards your family were upto your level of standards and that your experience was a memorable one. Thank you for rating our hotel as "The Best". We request you to recommend our property to your friend.

We look forward to welcome you back again at SILVER OAK!!!

Kind Regards

Shailesh Jain
09414153554
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We visited this hotel during the peak season of Christmas though the stay was very comfortable and memorable. Located in the middle of Mount, yet calm and peaceful. Staff is very co operative and courteous especially the manager. He helped us on excursion of the nearby places. Interior, ambieance and cleanliness was well maintained. Would recommend this hotel for all sort of trips.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nidhimshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing time and adding your review.

We are so happy to hear that you have appreciated our services . Thank you for praising our team. We request you to recommend our property to your friends.

With regards,

Shailesh Jain
09414153554
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

we whould like to know , your hotel is exilent for family booking .as well as rooms are well frunished even food are exilent. people will enjoy delicious, even room facility is also good , people can visit smoothly next time . everything is good , in best season to come in mount abu january to march in winter season.people will enjoy easily for all kind of trip...

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing time and adding your valuable comments of our Hotel Silver Oak on trip advisor. We all are delighted to have wonderful reviews from your end . Your reviews gives us the spirit to serve our guests better. We request you to recommend our property to your friends. We look forward to welcome you again .

Warm Regards

Shailesh Jain
09414153554
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had an excellent and soothing stay at Hotel Silver Oak. Location is convenient to reach anywhere in mt.abu. yet it is calm and quiet place to stay with good landscaping and beautiful ambience.I would definitely recommend the Hotel Silver Oak any time during the year. Hotel Staff is very courteous and friendly, always ready to help out in making stay comfortable and memorable.Room are well equipped with state of art facilities. Thank alot for making our stay memorable.Hope to visit again.-Ashish Tripathi, Ahmedabad

Room Tip: Requires Wi-Fi facility and more than one payment options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time staying with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the accommodation, service and the landscaping. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and we are extremely grateful when these are being recognised.

We look forward to welcome you back.

With Regards

Shailesh Jain
09414153554
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Front View of Hotel was excellent. Rooms were very good and clean, especially garden facing room. Food was delicious and staff was courteous. It's just walking distance from the Nakki lake.
The only negative point was unavailability of Wi-Fi in hotel rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and adding your comment on Trip advisor. All our team thank you for praising our services. We welcome suggestions from our guests. We are looking for options for WIFI and hopefully will make the common areas WIFI connected.

With regards,

Shailesh Jain
09414153554
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel situated at 5 minutes walking distance from Abu bus stand. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Hotel staff is very helpful. I have never experienced friendly management like here. Mr. Sanjay was very kind and helpful. Food is ok, you will get more options outside. Specially south Indian food is not there in their menu. The hotel is very safe and peaceful as they provide rooms to family and couples only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanakRajyaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of HOTEL SILVER OAK, Mount Abu. It is indeed a pleasure reading about your experience and we are happy to have met your expectations .Thank you so much for praising Mr Sanjay our team leader he is indeed very helpful and co-operative.

Looking forward to have you with us again!

Regards,

Shailesh Jain
09414153554
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
702 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#16 of 39 in Mount Abu
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#6 of 39 in Mount Abu
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#11 of 39 in Mount Abu
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Oak

Property: Hotel Silver Oak
Address: Near Bus Stand | Near Hotel Vrindavan, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Oak, a charming well preserved colonial building, 200 meters from the local bus terminus is situated at the end of calm, noise and dust free cul de sac amidst a profusion of soothing greenery. The landscaped garden with its carpet soft lawn would be a balm to any tired but leisure loving traveller. Exception Luxury Hotel that shines like silver under the mighty Silver Oak tree. All the rooms in the hotel are spacious and Well-Appointed with Well-Designed teak wood furnishing. Every room has a comfortably large and well maintained wash room. The rooms offer an unquestionably warm welcome to every guest. This budget hotel is situated a short walk from the market and a star attraction, the Nakki Lake. The Silver Oak hotel situated in Mount Abu, Rajasthan offers a luxurious stay at an affordable cost, with all modern amenities to make it a perfect family get away. We offer all the amenities of a luxury hotel, but the rates offered by us are cheap compared to other hotels in the area. The Silver Oak is a symbol of style, standard, service and satisfaction. The comforts and conveniences of your home greet you the moment you step in!! The personalized room service given by our cheerful staff adds an extra glow to your stay. The staffs are a call away from any help you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Silver Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing