We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay for Family”
Review of Hotel Silver Oak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silver Oak
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

From the time I contacted Mr. Sanjay of Hotel Silver Oak till the time we checked out of this hotel, our experience was very positive and I will highly recommend this hotel to anybody planning a trip to Mount Abu.

Location of this hotel is excellent. Staff ensured that we get family room for refreshing and relaxing till we get our room after previous guest checked out. We reached hotel at 5 AM in cold chilly morning with 2 kids and 2 families so providing family room till regular check-in time really helped.

Service was awsome so was the breakfast. Mr. Sanjay and staff showed sense of urgency for providing service, answering questions, arranging for a cab etc. Rooms were spacious with sit-out and garden view.

Overall great experience and stay at Hotel Silver Oak. Thanks Mr. Sanjay and staff,

Room Tip: Talk to Mr. Sanjay and discuss your specific needs such as early check-in,check-out, any other famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaibhavKale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing time and adding your valuable comments of our Hotel Silver Oak on trip advisor. We all are delighted to have wonderful reviews from your end . Your reviews gives us the spirit to serve our guests better. As per our hotel policy we allow early check in without any extra cost subject to availability. Guest satisfaction is our motto. We look forward to welcome you back

Thanks & Regards

Shailesh Jain
09414153554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 852 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a joyous and comfortable stay at Hotel Silver Oak, Mount Abu for two nights i.e. on 25 Dec 12 & 26 Dec 12. The hotel is geographically well placed near Mount Abu bus stand and offers elegant view of the surroundings. The super deluxe rooms are bewitching offering superb furniture & sanitary fittings, matchless interior décor and excellent view from the balcony. I would especially like to express deep sense of gratitude towards Mr Sanjay, The hotel manager who makes the environment homely and meets every minute requirement of the tourist, before he actually feels for. The entire hotel team is very conducive. There is all words of praise for Silver Oak and its team and is highly recommended to make a tour to hill station of Rajasthan, unforgettable

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shekhar1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write to us and for sharing your experience on trip advisor.
We also thank you for uploading the photos.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hospitality and services. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, support and recommendation. We try our level best to maintain the rooms and the interior.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Abu .

Warm regards

Shailesh Jain
09414153554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I am going to silver oak from 2 years consistently. Afteer staying once here i havent thought to stay anywhere else also.Its like next home away from home seriously.The food is really good here as well as services and hospitality is sooo....good here.Rooms are very clean and tidy .I have celebrated my birthday twice here but it became memorable by support of Mr.Sanjay to my Husband for planning surprises for me.If you want real value of your money you should choose this property for an memorable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vidhik1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making SILVER OAK as your permanent stay while in Mount Abu. We Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. It is so glad to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed our services, food and our hospitality and we were able to make your stay enjoyable

It was indeed a pleasure having you at SILVER OAK , MOUNT ABU.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Shailesh Jain
09414153554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

All I want to say is thanks for all Mr. Sanjay and his staff did for us on our 3 nites stay. Food was excellent. Room service was too good and rooms were kept clean and neat. Mr. Sanjay provided a guide for abu darshan when asked with car service. Last day of my stay i got very sick but, Mr. Sanjay and his team took care of me like their own and got me well. I recommend this hotel to honeymoon couples and all others.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the first floor are quiet, clean and speedy room service is available"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankit209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Your appreciation of our services is generous and motivating. We are very happy to hear that we were able to make your holidays enjoyable. Thank you for recommending our property. We take utmost care of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Shailesh Jain
09414153554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife and I are avid travelers and we always plan well in advance. Planning well in advance
invariably makes the holiday memorable. Firstly, we decided on Mount abu as we had not been
to this cute hill station since long. We were definitely favorably influenced by trip advisor reviews.
Reading about Sanjay in practically all the reviews, I can say definitely this is true because
he changed the entire scenario moment he came two days later as he had taken a short break
before the onset of the very busy December season. Also, the owner Mr. Shailesh Jain impressed
us very much. The property is very serene, well looked after and very conveniently located.
The rooms are very neat, the linen changed everyday. The food is excellent and very
hygenic. We never ate elsewhere. Also, the boys arrange tours and trip back to Abu road
station very well.
We will definitely visit again and strongly recommend this property for all those looking
for a peaceful, clean, good food and safe place.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lawn (ground or first) are all good, the end corners especially.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing time and adding your marvelous review .

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. It is our constant endeavor to serve our guest with best hospitality and services. The entire team extend their gratitude for your remarkable appreciations. We look forward to welcome you back and have a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you so much for your support and recommendation.

Kind Regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We chose Silver Oak after going through the reviews and we were spot on. Mr. Sanjay is the star of this property. The way he takes care of you when you are in Mount Abu is truly extraordinary. The rooms are neat and well maintained - truly value for Money. Food is too good here. Mr. Sanjay surprised us with a cake for our wedding anniversary. Truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girishrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and adding your feedback.

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best of our hospitality.

Kind Regards

Shailesh Jain
09414153554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I had booked this property for my group during our Rajasthan Group Tour.
The rooms are very good , clean & tidy. The service is prompt & excellent.
Mr. Sanjay was very helpful whenever we needed him.
We recommend this resort to all the fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Lawn facing rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GILANNERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor. Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We thank you for recommending our property to fellow travellers.

With Thanks and Regards

Shailesh Jain
09414153554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
724 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Toppers Corner
Hotel Toppers Corner
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#17 of 39 in Mount Abu
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Oak

Address: Near Bus Stand | Near Hotel Vrindavan, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: $58 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Oak, a charming well preserved colonial building, 200 meters from the local bus terminus is situated at the end of calm, noise and dust free cul de sac amidst a profusion of soothing greenery. The landscaped garden with its carpet soft lawn would be a balm to any tired but leisure loving traveller. Exception Luxury Hotel that shines like silver under the mighty Silver Oak tree. All the rooms in the hotel are spacious and Well-Appointed with Well-Designed teak wood furnishing. Every room has a comfortably large and well maintained wash room. The rooms offer an unquestionably warm welcome to every guest. This budget hotel is situated a short walk from the market and a star attraction, the Nakki Lake. The Silver Oak hotel situated in Mount Abu, Rajasthan offers a luxurious stay at an affordable cost, with all modern amenities to make it a perfect family get away. We offer all the amenities of a luxury hotel, but the rates offered by us are cheap compared to other hotels in the area. The Silver Oak is a symbol of style, standard, service and satisfaction. The comforts and conveniences of your home greet you the moment you step in!! The personalized room service given by our cheerful staff adds an extra glow to your stay. The staffs are a call away from any help you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Silver Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing