We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its great”
Review of Hotel Silver Oak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silver Oak
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

nice hotel and nice room i love this hotel. its short and sweet review no more words for hotel cause its great and great hotel.....and location is in heart of abu. its by bus stand. wrong location in google. dont go through google map of this hotel.

Room Tip: nice room with great a/c
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunjan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your appreciation of our services is generous and motivating. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for all the support

Thanks and regards

Shailesh Jain
Hotel Silver Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silver Oak
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 833 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

Silver oaks is really good hotel to stay in Mount food.we really enjoyed our stay there.surrounding is also clean as well as hygine.we had selected Silver oaks on online base.but we were vary happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shveni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

THANK YOU for sparing your valuable time for submitting the review. Your comments will help us to serve our guests better. We welcome you again and assure our guests best of services.

Regards
Shailesh Jain
Hotel Silver Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

all one can say its worth staying with family.......as kids get space to play,senior to relax in beautiful campus.....above all... value for money. room service is promt.....a complete hotel for a place like mt.abu...

Room Tip: garden facing rooms is good if staying with kids.....
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joardar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor.Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We look forward to welcome you back.

With Thanks and Regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We selected Silver Oak since it had fantastic reviews online. Based on the reviews, the hotel seemed like a nice value for money place. Our earlier experiences with value for money places had led us to have moderate expectations. However, we were in for a pleasant surprise.

The place is well located, just 2 minutes off the bus stand. It is in a lane so there is no hustle bustle and ample peace and quiteness. The rooms are quite spacious and well lit. What impressed us most was the way the whole room was presented, everything looked nice and new.The rooms appear quite posh and all the fittings appear to be new and of good quality. The garden is well maintained and this gives a decent view for the garden facing rooms. The service is very nice. all room service orders were prompt and the food was good. The place does suffer from not having a fully functioning in house restaurant, but they make it up and do not let it impact the guest. The manager was courteous and very helpful. Minor issues were attended to promptly
There was not a single reason for complaint
Overall, the place is truly pleasant to stay, value of money and more.

Room Tip: select a garden facing room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliasgharbawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sparing and adding your review on tripadvisor. Your appreciation of our services is generous and motivating . We look forward to welcoming you back. We request you to recommend SILVER OAK to your friends and relatives

Thanks and regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Silver Oak Mount Abu is a Family Hotel with 20 well furnished Rooms in Ground & First Floor catering to couples as well as to large families. It is located next to Taxi / Bus Stand which makes it convenient to travel within & outside Mt Abu. Hotel has no restaurant but provides Room service for 16 hours a day , it has a kitchen on terrace Floor , provides multi cuisine dishes , cooked to the required taste , prompt & well presented.The staff , particularly the Manager Mr Sanjay is very helpful , polite & service oriented.

Room Tip: Room Nos 3,4 & 5 on Ground Floor & Rooms 1 to 5 on First Floor are recommended. Room Nos 1&a...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musafirhoonyaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor. We request you to recommend our property to your friends. Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We look forward to welcome you back again and have a pleasant stay at SILVER OAK

With Thanks and Regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Hotel Silver Oak is a nice hotel in Mount Abu for family stay. We 4 stayed for 4 days and enjoyed there. The hotel location is good, market is within a few steps yet freedom from hustle-bustle of the main street. The private / public bus stand, taxi stop, good restaurants are all nearby. The hotel premises also afford some free space around the main building which allowed us to have breakfast / dinner under open sky. The rooms are spacious and maintained clean. The most appealing part is the cortious and prompt service by the manager. He helped us in every aspect right from change of room to food to car arrangement and even suggesting on good restaurants in market. This type of service is very rare in India and I really appreciate this aspect.
A few points where improvement is needed - some rooms are stuffy and need ventilation since AC is not provided. Also, the plumbing needs to be checked since we found basin out water leakage in 2 rooms. But I am sure manager Mr. Sanjay would take care of these minor points. All in all - best value for money choice for family.

Room Tip: Room on top floor. Gr floor, avoid rooms on backside of hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing time and adding your review on Trip advisor.

We try our level best for the guest satisfaction and it our first motto. Thanks for your suggestions and remarks. We welcome you again to have a pleasant stay with us.

with regards,

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Period of stay: 12th May 2012 to 16th May 2012
I selected this hotel based on the consistently good reviews on tripadvisor. After staying there i can tell you that it deserves all the good reviews and more.
Booking: smooth and without hassles. An email to the hotel got me a prompt response on the rates and the availability. They are very prompt on responding to emails regarding any queries.

Pickup and check in: Mr. Sanjay had promised to arrange pick up (chargeable at Rs. 500) since I was arriving at Abu road at 2200 hours with my family. The driver was waiting with a placard at the appointed time. A 45 minute drive over the ghats took us to the hotel. Check in was very smooth with a form to be filled up which took us 5 minutes.

Room: Surprise ! Surprise! The hotel gave us the super deluxe room (I had booked deluxe rooms) for two days and then we were to shift to deluxe rooms. All this with an option given to us - it was never forced on us - if we did not want the hassle to shift to another room we could chose the deluxe room itself. I however grabbed the freebie with both my hands and opted for super deluxe room for two days and deluxe room for the next two days. (No extra charge - mind you). The super deluxe room is a big room and has two queen sized beds with LCD TV. The deluxe room had one queen sized bed and a diwan style bed which could comfortably sleep three . The rooms are very very clean and the bathrooms are also quite spacious. surprisingly some of the deluxe rooms have bathtubs while the super deluxe room did not have a bath tub. A small garden outside is a nice place to sit out.

Location: Right at the centre of the town and yet away from all the noise. The room is situated in a small bylane about 100 metres from the central bus stand. Nakki Lake (the chief attraction of the hill station) is about 15 minutes leisurely walk from the hotel. There are hundreds of eatout joints within 5 minutes of the hotel. Anywhere you want to go just walk out of the hotel and you get taxis to get you there.

Service and hospitality: Absolutely top of the line stuff. You ask for it and if it is reasonable it is done. DO NOT PLAN YOUR DAILY OUTINGS UNTIL YOU HAVE SPOKE TO MR. SANJAY. He gives you priceless tips which end up saving a couple of hundred rupees. The room service is very prompt and efficient.

Trekking: I asked Mr, Sanjay for a guide for Trekking. He put me through to Mr. Rana - who is a qualified trekking instructor with a passion. The trek arranged by Mr. Rana along with his son Bharat was superb which included trekking, cave exploring, rock climbing and rappelling. This was an absolutely thrilling experience and the entire family enjoyed it to the hilt.

Food: Given the choice of variety available nearby I hardly ate at the hotel except for breakfast on the first day which was good. the prices are reasonable and are comparable to any other joints nearby.

BottomLine: if you are going to Mt abu do not think of staying anywhere else except Silver oak. It is absolutely brilliant and value for money. I plan to go there again during the winters and for me Silver oak is the place.
A very special word of thanks to Mr. Sanjay for his hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srini196812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing time and adding your comment on Trip advisor. So far this is the most detailed review we have received.

All our team thank you for praising our services. We welcome suggestions from our guests.
We welcome you once again to enjoy the Hospitality at SILVER OAK

with regards,

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
710 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Toppers Corner
Hotel Toppers Corner
#4 of 39 in Mount Abu
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#7 of 39 in Mount Abu
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#17 of 39 in Mount Abu
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Oak

Address: Near Bus Stand | Near Hotel Vrindavan, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: $52 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Oak, a charming well preserved colonial building, 200 meters from the local bus terminus is situated at the end of calm, noise and dust free cul de sac amidst a profusion of soothing greenery. The landscaped garden with its carpet soft lawn would be a balm to any tired but leisure loving traveller. Exception Luxury Hotel that shines like silver under the mighty Silver Oak tree. All the rooms in the hotel are spacious and Well-Appointed with Well-Designed teak wood furnishing. Every room has a comfortably large and well maintained wash room. The rooms offer an unquestionably warm welcome to every guest. This budget hotel is situated a short walk from the market and a star attraction, the Nakki Lake. The Silver Oak hotel situated in Mount Abu, Rajasthan offers a luxurious stay at an affordable cost, with all modern amenities to make it a perfect family get away. We offer all the amenities of a luxury hotel, but the rates offered by us are cheap compared to other hotels in the area. The Silver Oak is a symbol of style, standard, service and satisfaction. The comforts and conveniences of your home greet you the moment you step in!! The personalized room service given by our cheerful staff adds an extra glow to your stay. The staffs are a call away from any help you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Silver Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing