We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good Service”
Review of Hotel Silver Oak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silver Oak
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Very very good Service”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

It was very nice experience with hotel silver oak. Staff is very helpful. Room service was very good. I liked the interior of the room very much. Room was very well decorated. I enjoyed my trip at mount abu with hotel silver oak.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ypundpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We welcome guests comments and suggestions. Thank you so much for sparing time for us and recommending our property. We welcome you back to have a pleasant stay with us

Regards

Shailesh Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    301
    41
    4
    1
See reviews for
521
213
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We were in search of a good, place with all amenities for a comfy stay of two nights! And our choice was tooo good!. Mr Sanjay was very helpful, the staff attentive and the food was tasty ! Enjoyed the stay very much!!! The rooms were spacious, clean and offered a view of garden. My only reservation is about availability of hot water as nearly 2-3 buckets had to be wasted to get a single bucket of hot water.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side offer a refreshing view of garden in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchids91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciataion of our hotel on trip advisor.Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We look forward to welcome you back. For hot water we have installed an automatic circulatory pump which gives instant hot water.

With Thanks and Regards

shailesh jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

It was my three night stay @ Mount abu and has prebooked hotel silver oak it was a great experience more to our expectations the rooms are beauifully done, spacious and very very clean.Mr.Sanjay the manager, was very courteous and attended to all our needs.hotel service was excellent, food was good and overall stay at hotel in Mt Abu was excellent. I would definitely recommend to people who would like to vist Mt.Abu for their stay at the Hotel Silver Oak.
many congrats to silver oak team for maintaning it so well

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your appreciation of our services is generous and motivating . We look forward to welcoming you back. We request you to recommend our property to your friends and relatives

Thanks and regards

Shailesh Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyan, Maharashtra
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

WE had planned this trip since May, and finally on the Diwali New Year day, I was able to make contact with the hotel booking personnel, who went all the way to arrange for a pleasant stay for all 29 people, ranging from the age group 3 years right up to 72 years.
The property is good, people were good and the food that was served was also very good.
Overall an excellent experience that we had with them.
Although they can improve on their supply of Hot water to their guests, as one has to wait for 2 to 3 buckets before the hot water is received.

Room Tip: The front rooms are sunny and in the night, one can enjoy a good drink with their partner in the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjayNarvankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your appreciation of our services is generous and motivating. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sir, we are delighted to inform you that for hot water solution we have installed an automatic circulatory pump which gives hot water instantly in taps . Yours suggestion has been honoured. Thanks for your valuable suggestions


Thanks and regards

Shailesh Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed at Silver Oak in the month of august 2011 for two nights. It was a very pleasant experience. Mr. Sanjay the manager, was very courteous and attended to all our needs. The allocated room's walls and mattress were damp due to heavy rains and smell of moisture filled the room. When we requested for another room, Sanjay promptly arranged for a room upgrade without any extra charge. Room itself was large and spacious and well decorated with a large LCD TV.

Food was very good. We also got some good tips on places to visit.

Room Tip: You may want to get rooms facing the garden , as rooms on the other side didn't have a good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musafirhunyar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your appreciation of our services is generous and motivating . We look forward to welcoming you back. Guest satsifaction is our top most priorty and we take utmost care of our guests and services.


Thanks and regards

Shailesh Jain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We had planned our abu trip without any planning..I have read all user reviews from trip advisor for top recommended hotel in abu & Found Silver oak top on the chart..we have stayed here for three days in Super Delux Executive room, The quality of room is awesome, including furniture lighting, bathroom, also cleanness of toilet, towel, bed, etc. are also of superior quality. Special thanks to Mr. Sanjay for helping sight seeing & other room related things,also other staff members for supporting us. The staff are very co-operative nature with always smiling faces..forget to mention quality of foods of superior quality & very reasonable rates specially Paneer Paratha, Upma, Malai Kofta, French Fries..I would highly Recommended this hotel for everyone, According to me it's best hotel in Abu without any doubts.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruchits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The stay at Hotel SilverOak was excellent - the hotel room was excellent, hotel service was excellent, food was good and overall stay at hotel in Mt Abu was excellent. I would definitely recommend to people who would like to vist Mt.Abu for their stay at the Hotel Silver Oak.

Room Tip: You can select a room facing tgeb garden or the newly renovated super delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amrita12Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your appreciation of our services is generous and motivating W look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you so much for recommending our property to your friends

Thanks and regards

Shailesh Jain

More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
703 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#19 of 39 in Mount Abu
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#6 of 39 in Mount Abu
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Oak

Property: Hotel Silver Oak
Address: Near Bus Stand | Near Hotel Vrindavan, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Oak, a charming well preserved colonial building, 200 meters from the local bus terminus is situated at the end of calm, noise and dust free cul de sac amidst a profusion of soothing greenery. The landscaped garden with its carpet soft lawn would be a balm to any tired but leisure loving traveller. Exception Luxury Hotel that shines like silver under the mighty Silver Oak tree. All the rooms in the hotel are spacious and Well-Appointed with Well-Designed teak wood furnishing. Every room has a comfortably large and well maintained wash room. The rooms offer an unquestionably warm welcome to every guest. This budget hotel is situated a short walk from the market and a star attraction, the Nakki Lake. The Silver Oak hotel situated in Mount Abu, Rajasthan offers a luxurious stay at an affordable cost, with all modern amenities to make it a perfect family get away. We offer all the amenities of a luxury hotel, but the rates offered by us are cheap compared to other hotels in the area. The Silver Oak is a symbol of style, standard, service and satisfaction. The comforts and conveniences of your home greet you the moment you step in!! The personalized room service given by our cheerful staff adds an extra glow to your stay. The staffs are a call away from any help you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Silver Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing