We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fern Ratan Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Achal Resort(Mount Abu)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palanpur Palace(Mount Abu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shiv Villa(Mount Abu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Krishna Niwas(Mount Abu)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Aravali(Mount Abu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
503
195
32
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
503
195
32
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle treksher singhthe cottageswildlife sanctuarymain citydining hallbeautiful resorthustle bustlegreat hospitalityexcellent placewould love to visit againan awesome experiencevisit this placeclose to natureown vehiclemodern amenitiesspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
716 - 721 of 746 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I have been on numerous trips to Mount Abu and to various other hill stations in India but believe me none will remain as close to my heart as this one (Thanks to Ratan Villas).
This is my first review for any of the hotels I have ever visited bcoz I feel Ratan Villas truly deserves one.
We started our journey from Mumbai and were on a business trip to Jaipur, Ajmer and Udaipur. We got two days off between our trip as our meetings were rescheduled. That is when we thought of going to Mount Abu and enjoy for a couple of days. One of my colleague’s relatives had been recently to Mount Abu and they were the one who suggested us Ratan Villas. I must say I am extremely thankful to them for making my trip such a memorable one.
Ratan Villas is everything one could ask for. Its location is just picture perfect.
The location of the hotel is simply superb as all the other popular hotels are located in crowded city. At Ratan Villas you can enjoy the environment, you can breathe-in fresh air (unlike in Mumbai)
I must also share my compliment for the staff including Siddharth who was extremely friendly and joyful and they certainly played a crucial role in making our trip a memorable one.
I would certainly recommend Ratan Villas to everyone. Just don’t think of any other option.

Ratan Villas is REFRESHING.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angadchaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratan Villas M, Front Office Manager at The Fern Ratan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing such a lovely feedback.

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed the facilities and services our resort has to offer. Our team is truly appreciative of your gracious feedback and are truly pleased to have met your service expectations. Its gratifying to note you had a memorable time with us. Your feedback has been noted and will be addressed.

Fondly looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Mount Abu.

Warm Regards,

Arjun Chaudhry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

well it was our college tour and we went mount abu after jaipur,chittorgarh and udaipur..in every city we stayed in good hotels...but experiencing rattan villas was our most memorable part of our tour...it was superb...the rooms were very good and the location of rattan villas is ultimate...and jungle trekking service given by them was superb...it was very adventures part of our tour...and sidharth was too good wid his helpful and talkative nature...i wish to go again and live d same moment again....

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratan Villas M, Front Office Manager at The Fern Ratan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

Thank you for your beautiful comment and sharing your stay experience at The Fern Ratan Villas, Mount Abu.

We value your gracious comment highly praising the resort and its facilities.

Your review has been shared with the entire staff and they are thankful on receiving such positive comments.

The entire team looks forward to your visit again to Mount Abu in the near future.

With Warm Regards,

Arjun Chaudhry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

The whole purpose of going to Mt Abu is to experience the views, and this place has none! It is located far from town (10km which is not bad in and of itself) and doesn't have views, trails, or anything to justify its existence. There is no conceirge or anyone to provide advice--only staff who are well intentioned but do not speak English, which is expected for a "four star" hotel. (Really a three star.) A total waste of time and money. I suggest foreign travellers skip Mt Abu altogether and certainly don't stay here. I will state that the rooms are very simple and clean, though hot water, even with a boiler/geezer lasts only two minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DYG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratan Villas M, Front Office Manager at The Fern Ratan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

We are deeply embarrassed by the situation you had to face during your recent visit at our resort. We thank you for your patronage and visiting us again. Guest Feedback is taken very seriously and we assure you that the same will be addressed with the seriousness it deserves. We truly wish you would give us an opportunity to make it up to you.

Best Regards,

Arjun Chaudhry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Good in hospitality. Courteous people. Food was good and could feel at home. Morning was like a real morning when you wake up and go out of your room you can feel the freshness in the air , never noticed the sky could be so blue. Would like to appreciate the manager - Siddharth, who was extremely courteous and friendly. when talking to him one would not feel as if talking to a stranger. He has a magic wand to make anyone and everyone smile. :) As suggested by my pals the services provided would make us comeback to this place again and again. I will cherish this trip forever .... Life is like a picture perfect at this place... :) At last in the simplest words- "it is a memorable trip". Thanks. Gitika

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gitika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratan Villas M, Front Office Manager at The Fern Ratan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at The Fern Ratan Villas, Mount Abu.

Playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouraging feedback. We greatly appreciated your kind words for all aspects of the Place.

I have shared your compliments with all my colleagues, whose efforts made this possible.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,

Arjun Chaudhry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Fantastic experience staying in the Tent, it was beautiful. Rooms are also very good. Well maintained, clean and "Feel like Home". Beautiful landscapes, flowers everywhere, excellent service and on top of it Siddharth is always there to help and guide to make the trip excellent and memorable. To summarise - Visit once and get addicted.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mt834f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratan Villas M, Front Office Manager at The Fern Ratan Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

Thank you for your beautiful comment and sharing your stay experience at The Fern Ratan Villas, Mount Abu.

We value your gracious comment highly praising the resort and its facilities.

Your review has been shared with the entire staff and they are thankful on receiving such positive comments.

The entire team looks forward to your visit again to Mount Abu in the near future.

With Warm Regards,

Arjun Chaudhry
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews