We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small compact average hotel.”
Review of Hotel Chanakya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chanakya
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A small compact average hotel.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Its an average budget accommodation. Only saving grace is its proximity to market. Hotel staff accommodating and friendly rules. Room was decent and fairly large. But amenities not so good. Bed large but mattress not comfy. Telephone faulty. No set-top box. Toilet just functional but in bad shape. Not even 2-star category. Hotel looks just like a hostel or a lodge. No wi-fi. Reception area really small. Very noisy rooms. Mostly visited by large groups. Stay only for a night that too if you are on a stiff budget because 3-star stuff is really expensive in Mount Abu. Avoid food completely. Lots of options for better food in mt. abu.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near staircase(Super-deluxe rooms) lots of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psv2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    50
    36
    15
    13
See reviews for
66
46
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is very suitably located but is way too expensive for the amenities it provides. Rooms are ok and the furniture is a bit old. Do not get carried away by the pics uploaded on the websites.Stay only if you get a good price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

At arrival none the 4 employees spoke good English. They were all very rude and treated us with bad manners. The room was horrible. We had to book another hotel and they refused to reimburse our money

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Oskar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Abu hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

hotel was very good. staff courteous. They even allowed us early checkin. I travelled with Family on 18 and 20 oct 2013. The stay was pleasent. The hotel is very cheap compared to other hotels. Excellent!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Veenus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stay with my family for two days over all stay was good. room was clean and hotel staff was nice. as a budget hotel its good and located well. Food was not good as well as not hygiene so if you are going to stay in this hotel have food outside

Room Tip: Have all meal in market because quality of food was not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nishant271986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferozepur
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed with my family here and it is a very nice hotel nice location but food quality not so good, I ordered two times but i am not happy with the food quality of this hotel, preffred to eat outside the hotel..

Room Tip: I stayed in room no 207 please don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel is good with limited facilities and in budget also the rooms are neat and clean situated near restaurants and other amenities,food is also nice I ordered twice and they charge me very low comparatively other restaurants.

Room Tip: Go with deluxe or super deluxe the interior is better than other rooms and split AC also
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumeshtandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#7 of 39 in Mount Abu
208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#6 of 39 in Mount Abu
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#10 of 39 in Mount Abu
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samrat International
Hotel Samrat International
#26 of 39 in Mount Abu
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Udai Garh
Udai Garh
#31 of 39 in Mount Abu
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chanakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chanakya

Property: Hotel Chanakya
Address: Near Taxi Stand, Opp. Polo Ground | Opp.Polo Ground Mount Abu, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chanakya 3*
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing