We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”
Review of Chacha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chacha Inn
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“vacation”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Zaheer. Qureshi......i stayed in this hotel for 2 days,i was helped by Mr.Yousuf who was very courteous and helpful with my booking..i was given a good discount on room tarrif,,the room was big and clean with good service,,,i enjoyed my dinner in the garden with live folk music,,the food was good...over all i enjoyed my stay in this hotel...i would recommend this hotel to others for its good atmosphere,good food and good service.

Room Tip: garden view rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaheerqureshi13964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    69
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
81
29
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Mar'13 during our visit to Mt. Abu and found this hotel to be a pleasant and comfortable place after the drive from Udaipur airport. The hotel has lush green garden with lot of natural decorations, waterfall, open seating area, elevated seating area (machaan) etc... The place is also an ideal stay with kids as there is lot of safe open area (lawns) and good security. You can relax on the evening chairs put in the garden and enjoy the cool breeze, have candle light dinner in the open, enjoy puppet show, magic show, folk music etc. in the evenings.

We used the suite (family room) at ground floor and it was really lavish and spacious. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and the staff is corteous. Best getaway for joint family!

Room Tip: Family room on ground floor is ideal as it has 4 beds (2 double beds) separated by curtains and is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajatbehal2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights during our mt. abu visit and booked the suite..
i loved this place at its first sight....
this place is among the first u will see while reaching mt. abu.. it has ample parking space.. good manicured lawns.... gardens, fountains, children area, waterfalls , swings , chairs, statues, adorn the place... a machan, bar, restaurant all adds up to lift the beauty of this place... Mr. gujral the owner of the resort is a a a good host and keeps tab with the day to day activities of the hotel.. .. chacha museum is a must visit place..
there are a few downs which improved upon can take this hotel to a new level.. here r my suggestions...
1. the building facade needs a remodeling .. the building falls way lower as compared to the other areas of the hotel.
2. a lift is a must for higher floors.
3. there is a drain at the hotel entrance... some measures to prevent it from stinking..
4. pillow covers and linen should be clean...

Room Tip: room 206, 205, G2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prakashkejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is one of the first hotels you will come across while entering Mt Abu. Located just before the main market area, thus you can avoid the frequent traffic jams. Adequate parking space was another advantage. The hotel has a nice garden & a play area for children. Dinner is organized in the lawns accompanied by Rajasthani Folk music.

Rooms are very basic but clean.You must opt for the newly renovated rooms since they are better furnished. The tariff is much lower as compared to some of the other hotels in the main market area. Thus this becomes an attractive value proposition. We got a good discount deal by approaching the hotel directly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rags_av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed in the hotel in Jan 2012. It was a awesome time.. rooms are good and clean and hotel is well located.. gardens are well maintained. staff is helpful. dinner at the garden restraurant was a awesome experience in the chilly month of jan.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandeepduggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had been to this hotel for honeymoon in Feb 2012. The hotel facilities were superb. I had a lovely view of full Garden from my room's balcony. Sweet Rajasthani folk music sung by Rajasthani people were also heard very well in my room. The hotel staff was very supportive. It was really worth and made my honeymoon the most memorable.

Room Tip: Always have a booking in advance in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gautamnir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

In the simmering heat of June,I planned this trip to Mt Abu with my family of 4, Not knowing it'd be this hot. But the Stay in this hotel made my trip worth it. The room I got was adjoining Garden and Hotel has really maintained it. There's a Play area for Kids,and in the night they show you Magic show, folk songs,puppet show. It was really pleasant stay. Thanx to Tripadvisor for the reviews that I chose this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vishiarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
600 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#20 of 39 in Mount Abu
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#16 of 39 in Mount Abu
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chacha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chacha Inn

Property: Chacha Inn
Address: Main Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chacha Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
n an environment of excellence, surrounded by lush green landscaped gardens spread in over 2 acres of land, with personal attention and the most modern facilities, Chacha Inn "The Garden Retreat" which stepped into the Hospitality Industry in 1992 is a combination of luxury, natural beauty and age-old wilderness, woven together to produce an environment of peace and magically memorable moments. The Gardens of Chacha Inn "The Garden Retreat" will take you away from regular city life into a world of beauty and natural peace in the heart of the Aravalis. Once you are there, you can opt to walk along the gravel path, leading through the Gardens. The machan is an ideal place to sit, relax and watch the lush green gardens. Romantic couples can have absolutely privacy sitting in the bamboo huts placed in various corners of the gardens. Children can cherish playing on the swings while the elderly can keep a watch on them, sitting besides the Lotus Pond. The Garden Restaurant is a perfect place to dine amidst nature, under the twinkling stars surrounded by lush green Gardens. We create an ambiance of Rajasthan with its folk singers, magic and puppet shows. Start your day with a morning walk. Let the greenery fill in your eyes and embrace the fresh, clean and pollution free air. Varieties of birds also pay us a visit. Parrots, mynahs, seven sisters, water fowls, bulbuls, barbets, hoopoes are a common sight in the "Garden Retreat". They congregate around the bird baths and feeding bowls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Chacha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing