We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Memorable stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our stay was about 3 nights at Cama Rajputana. We were the only guests and had exceptional service specially from the kitchen staff and dining room managers. Good location. Pool was under renovation but grounds and garden very open and peaceful.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level by the garden. We sat outside for our evening tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashmi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
54
22
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We reached hotel early in the morning and were fortunate to get early check in the room. Staff were quite co-operative to arrange pick up from Abu Road. Hotel is quite far from city center and travelling would be issue for people looking to move around. Also, food would be a issue for pure vegetarian.
Rooms are good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Virendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
193 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

the hotel is situated about 1 km away from the market. The old time setting is been maintained and kept beautifully and reminds one ofthe British Raj. large area under landscaping is been done with spacious rooms - each having a small open garden entry. The setting is perfect for a peaceful stay, undisturbed by urbal encroachment. furthermore, food is very good and very hospitable.

Room Tip: take a room with garden opening- one can order a customized bornfire to enjoy the chill
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Property with great Ambience & gardens. But rooms are not worth 7k per night...Only the suites are good...Food was good at the restaurant..Nice Music playing the background..Built in cottages style..lots of land with hotel. Not even Bisleri Bottles/ water kettles provided in the room..Old blue bottles with water was disappointing.

Room Tip: Try going for Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paras556566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
224 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We visited this place in December 2013 as a family. The place is situated on a great location with sufficient parking just outside the hotel. The rooms are good in size. Being a winter season, we found the room heaters to be quite ineffective. Normally hotels use oil based heaters. We asked for additional blankets which they provided but unfortunately they were not sufficient.
The food, unfortunately, was a let down. They served idly, aloo paratha in breakfast which was not good.
Also they were allowing people to just sit on the stairs on the restaurant and drink liquor which was not in the good taste.
They were very helpful in giving a parcel of breakfast since we left early morning. There is a small children play area with swings etc which was badly rusting and not safe at all.
Overall a place that could have been great with little more effort and professionalism.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vavasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had recently organised an offsite for 25pax. The resort has a great location, slightly away from the main town. The rooms are surprisingly spacious & well equipped with all amenities. The conference area/banquet, I believe is one of the biggest available in Mount Abu. The food was good & had decent spread with variety in cuisine. Indian dishes were delicious. Coming to the hospitality, the staff is very courteous & extremely helpful. Special mention: Mr. Mathews from Reservation, Mr. Rajeev form F&B & Prakash from F.O. made all efforts to turn our trip into a great experience.

The only down side is that the resort is slightly expensive, but it is worth every penny spent!

Room Tip: Choose the room with balcony facing the lawn or the pool. They have great view in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maidentraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went to Cama hotel with 7 families and had a best experience when we entered and hotel reception welcomes us in 17-18th century building. Rooms are very good and spacious and food was awesome.. on special request they arranged Rajasthani Dal Bati and overall we had a excellent experience for 2 days.

Room Tip: Top hill view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chouhan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#8 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#14 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.6 mi away
Humming Bird Resort
Humming Bird Resort
#15 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cama Rajputana Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cama Rajputana Club Resort

Property: Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Address: Adhar Devi Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cama Rajputana Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cama Rajputana Club Resort, a grand 140 year old club, now restored and recreated into a unique heritage luxury resort with stunning panoramic views, modern business facilities, best possible sports and recreational facilities and the fine hospitality and service, making it ideal for work and pleasure. All our 42 luxuriously decorated rooms and suites have fabulous landscaped views, private balconies and all facilities expected by discerning travelers, including mini bar, direct dial and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cama Rajputana Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing