We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in abu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel in abu”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went to Cama hotel with 7 families and had a best experience when we entered and hotel reception welcomes us in 17-18th century building. Rooms are very good and spacious and food was awesome.. on special request they arranged Rajasthani Dal Bati and overall we had a excellent experience for 2 days.

Room Tip: Top hill view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chouhan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
57
22
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baroda, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Wonderful resort, the space, the location.... one of the best in Mount. Very good Resort to stay and get charged. True resort in it's meaning. Nice swimming pool. Staff is good. Food is the only minor negetive side - Only dinner, but evening Pakodi, Chat is good.

Room Tip: Go for minimum 3 nights. Spare time to enjoy resort stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirit_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We went to resort with a group of 14 familes. We stayed at the cottages on upper level of resort. The location for room were very good. View from balcony was very good facing swiming pool. But bathroom were very normal. Lot of mosquitoes.
Food was good but little expensive compare to other services. Staff was good.
For nature lover nice place to stay.

You have to spend extra for providing accomodation to driver in near by place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anubhav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Its so dense green in there that there comes so many insects but rest is awesome. pool fantastic but no prop to play with in pool. rest everything nice. Best part is that from rooms you got complete view of resort and hill ahead.. beautiful

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SaurabhNJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

'Naam bade aur darshan chote' poor service, no facility for drivers, poor maintenance, not worth paying so much. food was ok but cutlery were worst. poor response by front office as well as in front of gate>

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdsingh6, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mr Satish,
It is shocking for us to know that you did not have pleasant stay at our Resort.
We always wish if we can make accommodation for Drivers. Normally drivers stay in close by swaminarayan guest house (dormitory available)
But Unfortunately no new construction is allowed in Mount Abu.
As it is declared as Eco Sensitive Zone.Only renovations repairs can be done in property.
We are sorry if inconvenience was caused to you due to ongoing work in Front gate.
Work is going on in phases to redo interiors of Rooms.
Please do visit after November after ongoing renovation work is almost complete.
We will make sure that u have comfortable and memorable stay.
Regards
Jaideep Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

...We stayed at Cama in June 2012....I have to admit it that it is one of the best hotel/resort in Mt.Abu... Following are its advantage....

1) Excellent room locations (especially, room facing gardens and pool, including ground and 1st Floor)

2) Beautiful landscape of gardens which makes you feel that you are in one of best place god has created

3) Great times-pass games like - Table tennis, Pool, Chess

4) Although medium but well maintained swimming pool, another advantage is that they have kept separate pool for kids.

5) Timely service, nice restaurant and decent bar....what else could one ask.

6) Serene location.....( you wont find any other hotels near it, which gives feel of privacy and also next to nature).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apurvaadesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdsingh6, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Sir,
You came during the days of renovation work was going on on main building.
It is completely changed now with interiors totally changed of Lobby,Restaurant,Bar ,Conference Hall etc.
If you come after month ,see resort totally transformed.
We look forward to see you and give u much better experience.
Thanks
Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A beautiful hotel very well located with warm service. I stayed for 2 nights and wish it could have been longer. The rooms are beautifully done and very spacious. The staff goes out of their way to make one feel comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anshuman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdsingh6, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We are glad that you had comfortable stay at our Resort.
Hotel is in process of upgrading facilities,interiors of Rooms.
On your next visit you will find several changes in our Resort.
Thanking You,
Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
702 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#16 of 39 in Mount Abu
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cama Rajputana Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cama Rajputana Club Resort

Property: Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Address: Adhar Devi Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cama Rajputana Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cama Rajputana Club Resort, a grand 140 year old club, now restored and recreated into a unique heritage luxury resort with stunning panoramic views, modern business facilities, best possible sports and recreational facilities and the fine hospitality and service, making it ideal for work and pleasure. All our 42 luxuriously decorated rooms and suites have fabulous landscaped views, private balconies and all facilities expected by discerning travelers, including mini bar, direct dial and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Cama Rajputana Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing