We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice resort without service & maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Mount Abu
Reviewed July 26, 2013

'Naam bade aur darshan chote' poor service, no facility for drivers, poor maintenance, not worth paying so much. food was ok but cutlery were worst. poor response by front office as well as in front of gate>

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdsingh6, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mr Satish,
It is shocking for us to know that you did not have pleasant stay at our Resort.
We always wish if we can make accommodation for Drivers. Normally drivers stay in close by swaminarayan guest house (dormitory available)
But Unfortunately no new construction is allowed in Mount Abu.
As it is declared as Eco Sensitive Zone.Only renovations repairs can be done in property.
We are sorry if inconvenience was caused to you due to ongoing work in Front gate.
Work is going on in phases to redo interiors of Rooms.
Please do visit after November after ongoing renovation work is almost complete.
We will make sure that u have comfortable and memorable stay.
Regards
Jaideep Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

...We stayed at Cama in June 2012....I have to admit it that it is one of the best hotel/resort in Mt.Abu... Following are its advantage....

1) Excellent room locations (especially, room facing gardens and pool, including ground and 1st Floor)

2) Beautiful landscape of gardens which makes you feel that you are in one of best place god has created

3) Great times-pass games like - Table tennis, Pool, Chess

4) Although medium but well maintained swimming pool, another advantage is that they have kept separate pool for kids.

5) Timely service, nice restaurant and decent bar....what else could one ask.

6) Serene location.....( you wont find any other hotels near it, which gives feel of privacy and also next to nature).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apurvaadesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdsingh6, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Sir,
You came during the days of renovation work was going on on main building.
It is completely changed now with interiors totally changed of Lobby,Restaurant,Bar ,Conference Hall etc.
If you come after month ,see resort totally transformed.
We look forward to see you and give u much better experience.
Thanks
Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A beautiful hotel very well located with warm service. I stayed for 2 nights and wish it could have been longer. The rooms are beautifully done and very spacious. The staff goes out of their way to make one feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anshuman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdsingh6, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We are glad that you had comfortable stay at our Resort.
Hotel is in process of upgrading facilities,interiors of Rooms.
On your next visit you will find several changes in our Resort.
Thanking You,
Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at Cama Rajputana in the month of JUN and our experience at Cama Rajputana was superb.I was looked after very well by the hotel staff.They were always there to fullfil our requirements.

The food was very good.Being a small hill station where they get many tourists from Gujraj but they always try to give authentic punjabi or rajasthani food to northindians which I liked the most.Room quality/food/servies all these make a great hotel to stay with your family.

Room Tip: Always try and stay in the rooms facing gardens as this gives you a different feeling.It is very clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pardesipradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

stayed here for 1 night this is not well maintained hotel worst exp. during my stay , better to go for ratan vilas or cannaught house.the whole resort was not clean/restorant / bathroom everything . if u r paying 7k u sud have good service.Dont prefer this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vjeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days. It's restored former British Club. Reasonably good place, but I would say rather overpriced, with not much character in the rooms.
Food was very good, and the service in the restaurant beyond imagination - very attentive.
Cool swimming pool has a big advantage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NairobiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdsingh6, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We Thank You ! for sparing valuable timing to review on Trip Advisor.
I am sure you found all the amenities in our Rooms for comfortable stay.
We have upgraded all other areas as you must have realized,Lobby,Restaurant,Bar etc.
Very shortly upgrading luxury in Rooms.
Thanks ! for appreciating our Restaurant Staff and Food.
Will update you soonest Property is fully upgraded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel has a lovely heritage feel to it. The landscaped gardens add to its beauty. The food was very very delicious (my husband still can't stop raving about it). The staff, services, amenities and cleanliness were all up to the mark. In fact the place is so peaceful and beautiful that you can spend the whole day here and not feel like venturing out.

I would like to mention that we were here on our anniversary and the gave us a freshly baked cake to celebrate the occasion. Loved my stay here.

+ves
1. Rooms are well appointed
2. Food
3. Cleanliness
4. Polite staff
5. Beautiful gardens
6. Heritage feel

-ves
None at all

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. We choose a ground level room so we could venture out into the gardens whene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0liday_0n_my_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdsingh6, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

We are highly grateful for your such high rated comments.
It is always our endeavor to provide the best.
We make sure that guest celebrating Anniversary ,Birthday are well looked after and provided the best to have memorable experience.
Staff goes a step ahead to ensure good experience.
Thanks a Lot !
See you with more upgraded facilities by October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 41 in Mount Abu
728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#10 of 41 in Mount Abu
377 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 41 in Mount Abu
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#18 of 41 in Mount Abu
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 41 in Mount Abu
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cama Rajputana Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cama Rajputana Club Resort

Address: Adhar Devi Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cama Rajputana Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cama Rajputana Club Resort, a grand 140 year old club, now restored and recreated into a unique heritage luxury resort with stunning panoramic views, modern business facilities, best possible sports and recreational facilities and the fine hospitality and service, making it ideal for work and pleasure. All our 42 luxuriously decorated rooms and suites have fabulous landscaped views, private balconies and all facilities expected by discerning travelers, including mini bar, direct dial and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Cama Rajputana Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing