We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend treat”
Review of Hotel Hillock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hillock
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“weekend treat”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for a day on 5th of march 2013. the hotel is excellent with good location and ambience. Rooms are spacious and neat and clean. we enjoyed a lot. the hotel has own parking and childern park and swimming pool ( medium). Staff is very courteous and friendly. gardens are well maintained and add vibrancy to the hotel.

food is okay and can be imrpoved upon. the hotel does not serve buffet breakfast / dinner which should have been there. oveall good expereince.

Room Tip: TOP rooms front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshv736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    251
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
373
179
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at Hotel HIllock this week only (first week of May) and I don't hesitate in saying that we couldn't get a better hotel in Abu. The hotel is extremely clean and very well maintained, service staff is very friendly and thy provide very quick service 24*7.
The moment we enter into the hotel, we were amazed with the interiors. Must place to stay in Abu if you wish to experience luxurious holidays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarimaSharma15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankleshwar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we spent 2 nights 3 days in Super Deluxe Room, in this hotel. awesome experience .. Food very good and the very good hospitality. Super Deluxe Rooms are great. nice traditional interior like Maharaja Style. Kids park is well maintained. Pool is medium size but very good. Every service is chargeable, even no bottled water. Location is good. little bit expensive but... Totally Paisa vasul stay...

Room Tip: Super Deluxe on 3rd Floor - Room no. 306 - 307 - 308 hv nice garden view. Room 310 - 311 - 312 hv po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcp119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My family spent two days in this hotel. And my experience is as follows:
1. Food in the hotel is very good and the hospitality is also nice
2. Rooms are Ok
3. Kids park is well maintained
4. S.Pool not very well taken care off
5. Every service is chargable, even no bottled water.
6. Location is very good as it is a little away from market.
7. Good lawns and many facilities for enjoying at hotel eg Table tennis, Good lawns, carrom
But a very nice overall experince, will recommend for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumitAggarwal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel, previous one being in Dec 2007. It was nice to visit this hotel after all these years and knowing it is the best hotel you can find in Mt. Abu.

We went during Feb'13 week 2 as it was kind of off-season thus we found decent discounts. I was disappointed by the room quite frankly as they told me it was their superior deluxe room. I thought they were over-selling their rooms, as in charging for higher category while giving room of one level lower.

My package included breakfast which was served in the room or the restaurant. Nothing to complain as it was nicely done. This property has very good facilities and also has rooms for your drivers who needs to sleep overnight.

Room view was not very ideal which was surprising as I have chosen the superior deluxe room and was disappointed. Overall I would rate my stay as much below what I experienced in 2007. Maybe this hotel is much better during the peak season time when they get full amount as listed on their tarriff cards.

Room Tip: Chose the Terrace room which is expensive but very nice! Make sure you look at all options before yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank call_gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

yesturday we came from Abu..
we stayed in hotel Hillock.
really good hotel..nicely decorated and clean rooms.
good qualityn food in Myur resturant of hotel.
good and helpful staff service
enjoyed stay thr.
Its good hotel to stay with your family , and also with someone special in your life.

i strongly recommend this hotel to other travellers.
really good hotel in Mount Abu

Room Tip: "Super Delux" rooms are preferred to stay..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Feb. in Super Delux room no. 214.
View from hotel room was great which opened in the mughal garden side. You can even see the hot-air ballon at nakki lake from your window. The rooms are very spacious.

room service : 5/5
Cleanliness : 5/5.
Washroom : 5/5

Distance from nakki lake and market is quite walkable.


Don't forget to try the American-breakfast which will cost around 290/- for two ppl.

Room Tip: I was on 2nd floor , room 214. Garden side view with no disturbance at all. try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavyajoshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
4.2 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#19 of 39 in Mount Abu
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#15 of 39 in Mount Abu
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chacha Inn
Chacha Inn
#14 of 39 in Mount Abu
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
3.9 mi away
Humming Bird Resort
Humming Bird Resort
#16 of 39 in Mount Abu
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hillock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Property: Hotel Hillock
Address: Abu Cart Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hillock 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel. Pioneer in the hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand, Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well stocked bar, a multi cuisine restaurant, a cosy coffee shop, conference hall and swimming pool, we have a souvenir shop. Amenities: travel desk, safe deposit vault, doctor on call, massage, laundry & postal services, car rental & sight shine, horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, picnics & outdoor parties are arranged on demand, comfortable free arrangements for drivers. Parking: safe & spacious valet parking (locked at night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing