We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel but a little soulless”
Review of Hotel Hillock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hillock
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The Hotel Hillock is a very impressive and impeccably clean hotel but with something of a soulless atmosphere. We found it to be quite pricey, in line with European hotels prices in fact, but were told that this is the case throughout Mount Abu, particularly at this time of year. However 250 Rs for a bottle of beer or 100Rs per hour for wifi did seem a bit steep at the time. Also, being well past the first flushes of marriage, we did get the impression that our levels of tipping didn't meet those who may be in a more excited state about life. Once again this is probably in keeping with the area than something specific to this hotel.

The restaurant was empty when we ate there and we assumed that we must be the only occupants but were told that this was "honeymoon time" with most room occupants opting for room service (and the 25% surcharge - the cost of love has gone up since my day). The food that we had was perfectly good and served with grace and efficiency.

The rooms themselves were very clean and comfortable, if slightly small, with very good bathroom tv etc. I found the large picture window separating the bedroom from the bathroom to be slightly disconcerting, but maybe this is simply a culture gap.

There were extensive facilities around the hotel including gardens, kiddies playground and pool, but we didn't take advantage of them at all.

A very comfortable hotel but lacking any real character, it is probably amongst the best in the area and worthwhile to those who can afford it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 743 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

It was a nice stay. The room was a bit too small n a little over priced for it.

Amazing khichdi I had which was just like home food. Helpful staff

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivek_sharma20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Nice location- nearby from lake and market. staff is well co-operated.Well Maintained hotel.
Big Lobby , good good in restaurant with Live Rajasthani Music.
Rooms are quite big with nice bathroom.
price is affordable and justify.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Seem to agree with the locals that this is indeed the best in MtAbu.
Rooms were clean. Comfortable stay overall.
The veg food offered in good.

Room charges on the higher side in comparison. But worth the extra buck

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthiknatarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed in Hillock for 2 days.Loved the location.Close vicinity to the market.All vegetarian food.Nice and clean Rooms.Courteous Staff.Loved the ethnic Interior.All in all, had comfortable Stay.Room rent is higher as compared to other hotels.

Room Tip: Go for a Super Deluxe Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poonam2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

It was one of the most amazing stays at a luxury resort which Hillock truly symbolizes. In the green valleys of munt Abu, the hotel provides comfortable and homely stays thru their super deluxe rooms which have been recently renovated. The interiors of the rooms have been beautifully done and all ancient furniture provided gives a royal look. the tables, chairs, sofas, mirris are all elegant and add grace to room and coupled with sumptuous dining options. (host of options to chooes from)

Room Tip: rooms with a valey view are better and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GopiSaumil121209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Hillock for 3 nights in August, 2011. This is one of the best hotels at Mount Abu, located at a close distance from Market. Away from noise & yet near to market. They have classic interiors done, rooms with contemporary look. The rooms facing garden have better view. The garden is lush green & well managed. Nakhi lake is at 10 minutes walk from this hotel. The restaurant on the first floor is fabulous. The quality of food is awsome. The room rent is slightly higher as compared to other good hotels, but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nihar_gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
4.2 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 42 in Mount Abu
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#8 of 42 in Mount Abu
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#4 of 42 in Mount Abu
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#21 of 42 in Mount Abu
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#20 of 42 in Mount Abu
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Toppers Corner
Hotel Toppers Corner
#3 of 42 in Mount Abu
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hillock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hillock

Address: Abu Cart Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hillock 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mount Abu by far the best address of the hospitality industry, HOTEL HILLOCK is the benchmark hotel. Pioneer in the hotel line in Mount Abu, with an experience of fifty years behind us, we are indeed a home away from home, because we do care for you. Located very near to the main market, Nakki Lake & bus stand, Hotel Hillock is the town's pride. Hotel Hillock is eco friendly, tucked into the lap carefully preserved surroundings. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, HOTEL HILLOCK welcomes you in the spacious lobby with its dancing fountains whispering cascades & soft music. Besides having a well stocked bar, a multi cuisine restaurant, a cosy coffee shop, conference hall and swimming pool, we have a souvenir shop. Amenities: travel desk, safe deposit vault, doctor on call, massage, laundry & postal services, car rental & sight shine, horse riding on demand, trekking in the jungle can also be arranged, picnics & outdoor parties are arranged on demand, comfortable free arrangements for drivers. Parking: safe & spacious valet parking (locked at night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hillock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillock Mount Abu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing