We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an enjoyable meal”
Review of Ho-Lap House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ho-Lap House
Ranked #37 of 51 Restaurants in West Malling
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always an enjoyable meal”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is our local take away, a good menu and the food is great.
If its delivered or I go down and collect it its never too much of a wait ,if its delivered its always within the time scale and never late.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrislawrence1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best chinese around”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The food is amazing and delivered fast. By far the best chinese food you can get delivered in the malling/larkfield area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gone Down Hill... At Speed”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

What has happened to this place! We have been using this take away for over 30 years! The previous owner kept this place looking nice with good food at great prices... Since it's been taken over, the place is grubby, a mess and so uninviting! Cables all across the ceiling, dirty chairs and... Well looking like a dive! The food has for very poor and the portion sizes have got much smaller!! The price of the food has gone up, making it one of the more expensive takeaways in the Malling area. Also... Charging people to pay by card in the 21st century is just wrong and a bad business decision as only 8% of money today is actually physical cash! ... So I'm afraid you have lost my business and so I won't be recommending you to people as I once did!

Helpful?
1 Thank MallingAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money, really lovely food and plenty of it. Staff are friendly and delivery is always on time unless a sat night but then you expect it to be busy then

Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great little take away-excellent food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food-the shop is a bit uninspiring to look at, but the food is very good and the people very friendly. I especially like the Singapore Rice Noodles, the Crispy beef is great too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ho-Lap House also viewed

 
 

Been to Ho-Lap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing