We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in everyway possible”
Review of Villa Iokasti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Iokasti
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2009

I would like to start off saying it was a year ago when we visited Iokasti's restuarant, and after a year, I still long to go back. It was beautiful, everything about it made my whole family feel alive and in bliss. We only visited the resteraunt but it was super. The pink flowers above our heads had such a beautiful fragrance, I actually went in search of a room spray or candle that spelt of it. Then there was the service, the friendliness of of the two hosts was unbelievable, they were so kind and helpful and by the end of our 2 weeks in crete, I thought of them as like family. Then came the food. I'm quite a food fanatic so it was cruciall that the food was nice. They brought bread to start with, with a few dips which was a great start to the evenings. The first night, I had pizza which I'm sorry to say wasn't very good, but by the second night, I could say no bad. We had been out to other resteraunt for dinner and it was vile, so we made our way to Iokasti for some desert. I asked for the chocolate mysterery, and if it's still on the menu, try it. It was the most beautiful desert I have ever tasted, it was simple but unique and amazing. It's diffucult to describe, but it's definatly a chocolate pudding from heaven. The third night we had a good night in. On the rest of our times out the favorite resterant was definatly Iokasti. All the meals were constitantly fabulous. I reccomend to everyone who wants to try mediteranian foods.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJACL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Villa Iokasti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 165 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2009

We have just returned from a week in this lovely litte hotel. If you are looking for hospitality and friendliness in a small hotel this is certainly your destination.
The hosts Kathy, Dimitros and Georgios are very friendly and are always helpful when it comes to advice on what to see and do on the island.
The kitchen in Iokasti is miles in front from all the tasteless tourist crap you get in the other restaurants in the village or in Hersonnisos. We've tried just one other restaurant that looked like it would be good quality ("Galina"), but the food was horrible in comparison to Iokasti's kitchen and the unpleasantly physical waiters were very annoying. We were very well looked after by Kathy when we returned this evening and got a complimentary fruit salad "to take away the bad taste"
Another good thing is the swimming pool, which is kept very clean and neat. However it is not suitable for small children as the pool starts out at 1.70 m. depth, running to 3.00m and there is no separate pool for kids.

The only point of critisism I can come up with is the quality of the bathrooms in the rooms but I understood these are to be renovated in the near future. These are a bit outdated at the moment but they are kept clean very well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel_Verkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We (family with two girls age both 17) stay for a week in the appartments of Iokasti in Koutouloufari. Is a nice place to stay for parents and teenagers. The village Koutouloufari is close to Chersonissoss. So the children can walk to f.e. TMF starbeach. It's really the place to be. Takes about 15 minutes walking (7 euro with taxi). Road is a bit steep but for young people no problem at all. Beware of the crazy and much too fast driving quads, scooters and taxis, They alle drive like mad men on the whole of Crete.
The staff at Iokasti is really great ! To dinner is a also a must (souvlaki, stifado, wines are great). Much better than downtown Chersonissoss. My advise don't look any further.
Swimming pool is very clean. Appartment are a little bit out of date but very clean. They will be renovated in due course. Beds are good. The parents could stay out of the disco madness and away from drunk mostly dutch tourists.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank Dazzlepainting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Idont knowe the rooms,but i,we knowe the kitchen very well,its so GOOD!the people who works there especially George,are so nice......the welcome you if its youre home.....

We are truly in love with Koutouloufari and special with Iokasti.....and orry with the peppersteak,hihi

See you next year again George.........

Lots of love from Orry and Astrid from Holland

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akkie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

I don't know about the rooms as I didn't stay here. Us 6 guys were walking by one day and we said it looked nice from the outside so we went inside to this restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality of the owner and staff members. They made us feel at home right away. First off we tried Mythos. This was outstanding. Cold glass, cold beer mmmmmm.

I remember trying the eggplant for starter. It was amazing. Nicest I've ever tasted. One of the other guys tried the Spinach, another the Chicken Salad for starter. They were all equally impressed. I ordered the beef burger for main and couldn't wait to get my hands on it after tasting the started as if it was anything like then it woudl be bliss. It was the nicest beef burger I've ever tasted. My mate beside me actually blurted out "Oh my God, this beef burger is amazing" when he tasted it. I don't remember what all the other guys had but each one of us came out of here saying we had just had the best meal of our lives. We went back there around 9 times in the next 12 days during our two week stay. That is how good this place is.

Go and try it or you're missing out on one of the best restaurants in existance.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

Last week I spent my Easter holidays at Iokasti Villa. The lodging offers us the appropriate services (excellent restaurant, bar, rent car service, room service). Our apartment was cleaned every morning. Best choice for those who like to stay in a quiet place!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank papadonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle appartementen hebben een andere indeling. Wel veel trappetjes, dus voor mensen die slecht ter b...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koutouloufari hotels
0.3 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#4 of 13 in Koutouloufari
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Iokasti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Iokasti

Address: 10 Ag. Konstantinou, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
#6 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range: $61 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Iokasti 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Iokasti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iokasti Hotel Koutouloufari
Villa Iokasti Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing