We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creta Blue Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Galaxy Villas(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$48
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$32
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$1,072
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sundance Apartments & Suites(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$37
$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$14
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dedalus Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
447
102
25
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
102
25
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgrand suitehis teama family run hotelfantastic hotelthe penthousenothing is too much troublehome cookingrelaxing holidayyogurttotal relaxationsteep hillfantastic viewssofa bedthe hotel managershower headsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 592 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2010

This was our third trip to Creta Blue and our 5th to Koutouloufari. The village is perfect for people (couples particularly) looking for a quieter and more traditional Cretian feel, but with plenty of good restaurants and low key bars to offer. For those seeking more bussle and nightlife, Hersonnissos harbour is just a couple of miles down the hill.

Creta Blue is the ideal spot in the village. Located at the end of its own road, it has a secluded feel about it yet you are only a 5 min stroll away from the village. The views over the bay are excellent and are seen from all rooms and the poolside. The rooms are clean and any minor issues are dealt with promptly by the family owners. Georgios and his mother and father are very welcoming offering all the service and help anyone could ask for. Breakfasts are simple but more than adequate with lunch and evening meals of good quality. Indeed Eleni's evening meals over looking the bay have a special feel to them.

Creta Blue is at the higher end of the price range in Koutouloufari but it is worth while based on the overall experience and quality throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Fabulous view at the pool! Very good food everyday, breakfast etc. Eleni cooks always delicious! Very nice and kind service all over the place. If our child was sleeping in the afternoon the cleaners waited and came back later on!
Family Roussakis is very friendly and we loved our stay. We hope to come back next year!
Greetings from Holland!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonnyenMaaike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!!! Beautiful place, beautiful people, gorgeous food, cant fault it.
Steep hill to hotel so my husband struggled a little with his knees!!! but worth it as we loved everything about Creta Blue and cant wait to go back x

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie_burness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We are now visiting Creta Blue since , which makes it needless to say why.
It´s a great pleasure to go back every year again; it simply feels like "coming home". The hospitality of the owners and their team, the excellent cooking skills of Helena and the relaxed atmosphere makes this vacation year-after-year to one of our most enjoyable times of the year.

The location on the hills of Creta with the astonishing view is most likely one of the best. Walking to Chersonissos is maybe a cahllenge, but the Creta Blue Team can assist with renting a car or scooter, which also gives you the opportunity to do some more sightseeing.

This place is absolutely to be recommended if you look for a relaxing time, where you can forget all troubles around and just be treated very nice by the Creta Blue Team.
You could almost say that "your wish is their command"....

Stan & Hanneke

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan-Hanneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

It has been our first visit to Creta Blue Suites this September but certainly turned out that it would not be the last. We normally prefer 5 star resorts however because of the excellent reviews we picked up this 4 star family-run complex. We booked directly with the hotel just by emailing George (the owner/manager) and he arranged everything for us. The first impression that you get is that the owner/manager is there to welcome you and after offering you a welcome drink he takes you to your room and quides you thoroughly answering all your questions and giving you fine tips and advice.

The location is ideal for relax while the food served by the owners is superb (we ate only once in Koutouloufari). As far as the rooms are concerned, they are very comfortable (we stayed in a Deluxe Suite maissonette) and the bathroom, although we would prefer it somewhat bigger, it was comfortable and offerring all the amenities. The room itself was very big and we had great views not only from our balcony but even from our bed!

The sunbeds around the pool are of a good quality (not plastic) and the pillows on them are very comfortable. During our stay anything we asked was dealt directly by the owners which was something that we liked personally. The atmosphere in the hotel was fantastic as all the guests were friendly to each other and always open for a conversation (not something that you find in 5 star snobby resorts).

Summing up, we would like to thank the Creta Blue team for the wonderful stay; we will be certainly recomend this place to our friends and relatives!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_kotsolios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews