We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit will not be last !”
Review of Creta Blue Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creta Blue Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Porthcawl
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First visit will not be last !”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Very warm welcome from George and all the staff. Room spotless and daily maid service, and fresh towels good AC. Pool towels were supplied. Pool area fabulous and pool bar and restaurant excellent. (4 euros a pint) Breakfast was continental with a little extra, ending with greek yogurt with grapes and fruit drizzled with honey. We walked into the village every night about 5 mins. There was a myriad of restaurants and bars, our favourite was Galinis, but enjoyed Patrikos (don't have the rooster) and Emmanuels. Very reasonably priced. The hospitality on Crete is exeptional. As with previous reviews we shall be returning. One tip, get taxi transfers its about 25 mins from airport. The buses cannot get anywhere near the hotel as the roads are too narrow. Allyson & Julian

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccfc1927man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    98
    23
    14
    4
See reviews for
115
354
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed in Crete many times before but our experience at the Creta Blue Suites exceeded all of them and has to be the best of all. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extemely welcome which meant that we started to relax immediately. George, his parents and all the staff are incredible; they certainly look after everyone well. The food is the best we have ever had and would recommend trying it at least once! Our only regret is that we didn't get the recipe for Helen's onion pie - it was amazing! We cannot wait to be able to return for another fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be a great holiday. George was very welcoming and informative, anything that you needed wasn't too much trouble. George even organised us a quad bike for 3 days and organised us our taxi back to the airport. The infinity pool is to die for and you never had to fight for a sunbed. We had a room at the top of a steep hill which wasn't ideal but you got used to this. Lots of other guests were at the same opinion of us that they would return. Good cheap wine and lovely food cooked by Helen, the BBQ night was definitely worth going too with great food and company. Summing it all up , a great bunch of staff and excellent customer service. We will definitely be returning next year without any hesitation
Gary and Tracey. Date of stay 23rd September 2012

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traceyjaynewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay! The view is as good as the unbelievable photos on the website. The staff offered what we later came to appreciate as Cretan hospitality, but with flair. George, as manager, was incredibly helpful to us in planning day trips. Each of our 4 excursions was very rewarding. The rooms are lovely and the food cooked by Helene was just great! Lingering over dinner on that lovely balcony was a memorable aspect of the trip. We enjoyed getting to know a couple of the other patrons, as everyone is kind of drawn in by the family hospitality of the place.

Room Tip: Tell George what you need - there are some stairs in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springsgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

From the moment we arrived for our 7 day break we knew this hotel would be something special.
The welcome we received from George, his family and excellent staff set the tone for the rest of our stay. The hotel is very clean, the food is great and the bar is well stocked! Being in the hotel trade ourselves it was great to be able to relax for a week. A big thank you again to George, Helen, Vangelis, Costas, Nikki and all the rest of the excellent staff for a wonderful holiday. Already planning our next trip in May 2013

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our second visit to Creta Blue and again we were totally overwhelmed by the hospitality of George and his family, we spent 7 days of total relaxation, the staff are so friendly and helpful and the hotel is kept spotlessly clean, we shall certainly return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peteralon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Returned from 1st stay at Creta Blue. The welcome as so many say is so warm and friendly. Had booked an exec room and this was close to the pool nicely decorated and a good size. The staff here are so friendly and special mention to Nikki who was great and also sorted out a booking for me at the Crete Golf Club. The course is good if a bit on the quiet side currently.

Now a mention regarding food....Breakfast is a great laid back affair with eggs cooked to choice, lunch is a good range of salads, sandwiches and warm dishes. The Cretan saganaki is a must! Evening meals are when Helen usually takes over and her cuisine is something you must try. The village offers a good selection of restaurants and bars all with a friendly greeting and feel about them.

There are steep slopes at the hotel but these allow you to have a superb view over the coastline and mean you get a nice breeze while relaxing by the cool pool!

Part of me wants to say out of selfishness don't go to Creta Blue but that is only because it might mean I could no go back when I want too! This is one of the best hotels I have every stayed in from a relaxation and service point of view and I have been lucky enough to stay in some good one Georgios and family thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarryGeorge_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutouloufari
0.4 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,045 reviews
1.5 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#3 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
318 reviews
2.4 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#5 of 171 in Hersonissos
691 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#10 of 171 in Hersonissos
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Blue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Blue Suites

Property: Creta Blue Suites
Address: Ipsilantou St, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
#3 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Creta Blue Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If anything truly defines Creta Blue Suites, it is the value we attach to lasting memories. Building upon our experience as travellers for many years and as hoteliers for the last 8 years, has endowed us with a rich tradition of hospitality. We offer experiences that are authentically local and we see people who visit us as guests that are walking into our home. Genuine hospitality is achieved when engaging service and personal attention to detail to elevate each stay into a cherished memory. The little nuances in the quality of service unmistakably measure the intelligence of the hotelier and truthfully state the value of his spirituality. Because serving is, above all, loving, and one thing we are proud for ourselves is that we DO love serving our guests.We have always been ready to listen to our guests, anticipating their needs and interpreting their desires. Your stay at our hotel is our opportunity to show you Crete the way our island should be experienced - through the eyes of a local family.Welcome to Crete ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Creta Blue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Blue Hotel Koutouloufari
Hotel Creta Blue
Creta Blue Suites Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing