We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Honeymoon”
Review of Creta Blue Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Creta Blue Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Creta Blue Suites for 10 nights for our Honeymoon. The room reserved for us was incredible with superb views down to the sea and over the coastline and a beautifully furnished interior. All of the staff were super friendly and made our Honeymoon perfect. Thanks to George (the Boss) and all the family for everything.

Room Tip: Email George prior to your visit but all 28 rooms as far as we could tell had a great view and lovel...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CStockford_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiosCrete, Owner at Creta Blue Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Charlie,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and i wish you with all my heart happiness and health as a couple and hopefully next we see you it will be the three of you!!!

Regards
Georgios Roussakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Creta Blue Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 566 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

A friendly, family run hotel. Verry helpfull & war. Our first trip to crete & we are sold. Service was excellent, as was the location/ views. Lovely food which was well presented & fresh. Our room was clean & fresh. Check out the local art shop in the village. Great owners who make art from recycled & natural materials. Also the museum of rural life in the next village is worth a quick look. Looking forward to returning, thanks George & family

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taichiman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our first visit to Greece but certainly not our last. Creta Blue Suites is wonderful for views, hospitality and relaxation. A car is a must. A word of warning, please ensure you take a taxi from the airport or hire car, NOT a coach transfer. Our coach with Fleetway Travel dropped us on the edge of the village, we then had approx. one mile hike up steep hills, some of which was in complete darkness, pulling heavy cases as this was 1am. We were exhausted and couldn't find the hotel. The staff in one of the bars in the village of Koutouloufari (luckily still open at this hour) were very helpful and friendly, telephoned Creta Blue Suites and George (Blue Suites owner) was with us within minutes to drive us to the hotel. He showed us to our room, gave us much welcomed ice cold water and dealt with the booking-in the following morning. Although the first few hours in Crete was a little stressful due to all this, every other minute of our holiday was just great. The staff are polite, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. As for the food - well, it has made me realise Greek food has to be the best of mediterranean cuisine I have yet to taste. We shall visit Greece again next year, hopefully Crete and more importantly it has to be Creta Blue Suites, which since our return we have recommended to many people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Ever since my wife and her mother holidayed at Creta Blue, some 3 years ago I have been constantly been reminded of the 'magical' Creta Blue. So much so that we decided to book a holiday in Crete to celebrate our recent marriage.

On arrival, late in the evening (11PM), we were greeted by the charismatic and delightful George, the owner. Our check in was smooth and delightfully quick (Just what you need after a late flight). Jo (my Wife) and George chatted about their previous engagement whilst the paperwork was sorted.

After a private viewing of our room, we soon dropped our cases and headed to the bar for a welcome drink. We had not eaten so George kindly drove us to the local village Koutouloufari (5 minute walk) to a recommended restaurant for a late snack.

At this point the hotel and staff were living up to my wife's recommendations.

I would like to say that this was a one-off but I can't. Our whole experience of Creta Blue was one of extreme delight.

The following morning we were greeted by Georges' wife, who sat us down to a comfortable table overlooking the sea. Fresh breads, juices, eggs and greek yogurt with local honey soon followed, prepared of course by Georges mother Helena. For afters an encounter with George senior, Georges charismatic father and you were soon becoming a part of the family.

After breakfast we soon picked our picturesque spot by the infinity pool. A wooden sun bed, complete with comfy mattress and extendable parasol overlooking the Cretan sands and sea beyond.

The hotel is a laid-back affair, if you want activities they can be organised, but if your like us and want to relax in complete style and sophistication whilst sipping a glass on Pinot or a Mojito, whilst kicking back then this is the place for you.

Our suite was perfect, from the initial glimpse of rose petals on the bed to gazing beyond the balcony into the sunset. A large king-size bed, powerful shower, sofa area and kitchen facilities prodded every accessory to compliment our stay.

We have stayed at many boutique hotels, most of which cannot over more than a 'stylish' room. Crete Blue offers eclectic food, hand crafted drinks, lovely guests, friendly banter and a chin-wag with one of the family.

A evening meal at Creta is a must. The smallest kitchen known to woman, but a haven for a master chef such as Helena. Home made dishes with a personalised twist were served up, without delay, piping hot and oozing with flavours and colours. The Prawn Saganaki should be top of your list.

After dinner, the coolest man on the island Costas will prepare a drink like Tom Cruise out of Cocktail.

Every day is different at Creta. Different people, different iPod playlists, different clouds in the sky. However, some things are always present and correct - A different class of service, a welcome like you would get from an old Aunt, gorgeous food, friendly staff and a picturesque haven away from it all.

Some people say that 'we will return one day', after a trip to Creta Blue that old saying will be the tip of your tongue. We cannot wait to return to Creta Blue next year, and this time their will be 3 of us.

Robert & Joanna Hughes, Shrewsbury, England.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobCHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I just come back from a week past in this amezing hotel. The view is fantastic and the food as well. Helen and Giorgios are two fantastic hosts..... and all the staff...we spent fantastic night on the balcony having great fun..... I would strongly reomend ths hotel to everyone single, couple and also fmilies with kids. The little village is amezing ...great food and great price not like in Ireland!..... A lot of place to visit... archelogical spot and also Silanonga Island.... I suggest to rent a car because you will have to visit great places and also bring your kids to the water park...everything is oraganise by the Creta Blue staff!!!!! I will definitly go back next here....Giorgios keep me a room!!!! Andy

Room Tip: All room are fantastic!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

What a wonderful stay. We were double upgraded to a suite at the top of the hill. What a walk and good exercise!! The views were beautiful and the terrace was a little sun trap. The hotel was a short walk from a quaint little village with a large choice of restaurants to eat in. We ate in the Creta Blue a few nights - Elena's food was tasty and the ambience is perfect. Soft music and lighting overlooking the pool.
The family and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. We arrived with friends who had to fly home the next day because of a family incident and George arranged their journey home straight away.
I would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Ensure that you get a room nearer the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sucgr_epsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Valuable Guests,
Let me take the opportunity to thank you for your review. Personally me and my family are working hard to ensure that all our guests will have a pleasant time and most importantly stress free holiday. There are many times that i see people stressed for absolutely no reason even during their stay but they soon realize that they are in good hands and they have got nothing to worry about.
That is what make people want to come back if not every year year by year as they know that they will come on a beautiful environment where will be treated like real kings as this is our philosophy to treat all our guests like kings.
Wishing you a great summer and once again thank you for making Creta Blue your home this summer!!

Georgios Roussakis
Hotel Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Beautiful location on a hillside overlooking the sea and port below. 5 minute walk from the beautiful village of Koutouloufari.the suites are beautifuuly designed and the layout of the site perfect.George and his family cannot do enough for you and create the perfect atmosphere. Helena creates lovely Greek food and dad Vangelis provides a cheery greeting every day.All other staff onsite are also excellent and help to make your holiday memorable.There were lots of repeat clients there suggesting happy customers.

Room Tip: All roomse more view are of a high standard. Higher rooms have views out to the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandDeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutouloufari
0.4 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
3,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
390 reviews
2.4 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Blue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Blue Suites

Address: Ipsilantou St, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range: $81 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Creta Blue Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If anything truly defines Creta Blue Suites, it is the value we attach to lasting memories. Building upon our experience as travellers for many years and as hoteliers for the last 8 years, has endowed us with a rich tradition of hospitality. We offer experiences that are authentically local and we see people who visit us as guests that are walking into our home. Genuine hospitality is achieved when engaging service and personal attention to detail to elevate each stay into a cherished memory. The little nuances in the quality of service unmistakably measure the intelligence of the hotelier and truthfully state the value of his spirituality. Because serving is, above all, loving, and one thing we are proud for ourselves is that we DO love serving our guests.We have always been ready to listen to our guests, anticipating their needs and interpreting their desires. Your stay at our hotel is our opportunity to show you Crete the way our island should be experienced - through the eyes of a local family.Welcome to Crete ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creta Blue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Blue Hotel Koutouloufari
Hotel Creta Blue
Creta Blue Suites Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing