We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in Crete”
Review of Creta Blue Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Creta Blue Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My wife and I found it hard to believe that a hotel offering the excellent value of Creta Blue Suites would be up to the reviews on Trip Advisor, but it certainly was. It is the perfect example of the benefits of family dedication to hospitality; nothing is too much trouble for the Roussakis family and the food, service, cleanliness and facilities are impeccable. We used Creta Blue as a base to tour the many historical sites all over Crete, other guests happily spent most of their time round the immaculate pool and gardens. Most then gathered to sample Eleni's menu for dinner by the pool - just watch out for George's cocktails though. It was quite a climb to our two-room suite but it was worth it for the view from the balcony and by the end of the week we must have been fitter as we hardly noticed the effort! Overall a great holiday in a great hotel.

Room Tip: Our suite was quite a climb above the pool area, but in our view worth the effort for its view and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KennethPollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiosCrete, Owner at Creta Blue Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Mr &Mrs Pollard,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us in tripadvisor. All our family the 9 years that we are now open are here from the morning till late at night in order to ensure that our guests enjoy the personal service of our hotel and together with our very hard working staff we are doing the best we can in order to please all our guests. One of the things that have made us popular among our guests is that it is really hard to find a hotel in our days that a family takes care of the people. It is really something that we enjoy doing it so much that we cannot thing of anything else that we can be doing.
Finally i am so happy that you returned back to the UK in a batter condition after the week spend it with us so whenever you like to improve your condition again come back to us for yet another week or two (i am only joking!!!)
Have a wonderful summer and we do really hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Georgios Roussakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 580 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

Before we went we were sure that no car was needed, however we had not taken the 'strange' bus timetable in Hersonissos (the local town) into consideration. We wasted a lot of time waiting for buses. The walk from the hotel was an easy walk downhill, a little more challenging coming back up, but nothing a reasonably fit person could not manage.
The hotel is delightful with wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. It has lovely views and I enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the early morning sun.
breakfast is ok, waitress served and this sometimes means waiting a while. Also there is limited choice.
The suite we had was on 2 levels, which was fine except the loo was downstairs and the bed up. The stairs we a little precarious and I was slightly nervous of having to make the journey at night, luckily this was not necessary.
The room was spolessly clean. the bed and pillows fantastic and the linen of high quality.
One odd thing was that along with a kettle some cooking utensils were provided, but ther was no where to cook! The fridge proved useful.
The pool and surrounding area are beautiful,plenty of loungers and good towels provided. I can't comment on the dinner at the hotel as we enjoyed exploring the tavernas in the village (a short walk)
All in all we enjoyed our stay and would quite happily stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful find. It is family owned and run and it shows. Nothing is too much trouble for George or his lovely wife. Mum Elena does the cooking, and I suspect she could hold her own in any cooking competition, wonderful food. The hotel was immaculate and the welcome warm.
We would recommend anyone who enjoys good views, comfortable suites and lovely food, to give it a visit. We most certainly would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KUJ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have just returned from a most enjoyable holiday at this hotel. The high standard of antique furnished rooms, service and food are the result of the family being closely involved in running this superb hotel. Whilst there are are a number of good tavernas in the area a special mention must be made for Koutoulafari's best kept secret which is Elenors cooking it is excellent and a must try. The hotel is managed by George assisted by his wife and father who unobtrusively ensured that anything we required was promptly attended to.
We would without hesitation recommend this as a perfect place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tropicana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Me and my wife are still impressed by the unforgettable stay in this hotel in August 2011! Starting with very quick respond from George, GM, who sent an employee on motor bike to pick us up when we lost our way and was so kind to upgrade our room for free, because our flight was delayed and we spent almost 5 hours in airport. It was a fantastic room on the top of the hill with a stunning view on the sea!!! His father (sorry, forgot his name), created such a warm atmosphere at the breakfast, watching everybody to be satisfied with services. Him and George were very helpful with every issue, every question we had!!!
Already recommended this hotel to my friend, also from NY, who plans his trip to Crete, would only like to return again and stay only at this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Just ask George for an advice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aydin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

great holiday!! thank you again we will come back next year with our family or friends

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonKa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We booked a stay at Creta Blue towards the end of the season, in October. We found our suite prettily decorated, clean, well supplied, and adequately furnished, and we were able to enjoy the beautiful views of the infinity pool and the Mediterranean sea from our balcony. The access lane to the hotel from the village is a little narrow but this is soon forgotten when one meets the hotel owners. George, the young manager, could not have been more helpful, taking time and trouble to solve any problems we encountered on our holiday. The whole family, and their staff, were warm and friendly and we enjoyed sampling Elene's excellent cooking in the poolside restaurant. A true family hotel – a lovely place to stay while one explores the island of Crete.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutouloufari
0.4 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
394 reviews
2.4 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#6 of 172 in Hersonissos
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Blue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Blue Suites

Address: Ipsilantou St, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range: $79 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Creta Blue Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If anything truly defines Creta Blue Suites, it is the value we attach to lasting memories. Building upon our experience as travellers for many years and as hoteliers for the last 8 years, has endowed us with a rich tradition of hospitality. We offer experiences that are authentically local and we see people who visit us as guests that are walking into our home. Genuine hospitality is achieved when engaging service and personal attention to detail to elevate each stay into a cherished memory. The little nuances in the quality of service unmistakably measure the intelligence of the hotelier and truthfully state the value of his spirituality. Because serving is, above all, loving, and one thing we are proud for ourselves is that we DO love serving our guests.We have always been ready to listen to our guests, anticipating their needs and interpreting their desires. Your stay at our hotel is our opportunity to show you Crete the way our island should be experienced - through the eyes of a local family.Welcome to Crete ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Creta Blue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Blue Hotel Koutouloufari
Hotel Creta Blue
Creta Blue Suites Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing