We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See you next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astra Village Apartments
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just got back from a 2 week holiday at Astra village with my family. We had a fantastic sat and was very sad to be leaving on our last day! The rooms are basic but so clean and have everything you need! The staff at Astra are fab! Both reception and bar staff all really friendly and helpful. They even upgraded our room unprompted after one week to give us a better balcony view. We loved all the surrounding villages, koutoloufari and piscopiano are both great for beautiful meals and drinks in the evening. Me and my sister who are slightly younger ventured down to herssonisos for evenings out as well and it was nice to have the option of a livelier town in walking distance. All in all amazing stay we are already booking next years return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WARDTRAVELLER_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 302 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Travelled with my husband for 1 week and our first visit to Crete having been to turkey the last 5 years we did find the euro a challenge but we did have some lovely meals out , previous reviews read before we travelled helped us with our choices . The Astra village was everything we needed for a chilled holiday, clean , well maintained and location fab right in heart of village , did not like herrsonisis too noisy and busy , ok for walk .staff at hotel ,restuarants, shops ect ect are the most polite and helpful nothing a bother to them . I would say koutouloufari and surrounding villages not for anyone with walking difficulties also very little happening for kids ,our whole week there maybe only seen dozen kids, mostly couples
Forgot to mention only fault is beds back breaking and check out was meant to be noon and we got call at 11.04am telling us we were meant to have checked out at 11am by 11.45 a new couple had moved in

Room Tip: We had room 32 top floor at back, ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raffas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Astra Village for 10 days in September. It was the most enjoyable holiday my partner and I have had in Crete/Greece. The apartment was clean, spacious and whilst overlooking the Main Street it was slightly set back which made for great people watching! (apt 95). The staff were friendly at the Astra as were the staff in the village of Koutouloufari at all the bars and restaurants. The Alchemist bar is worth a visit (great cocktails) and the bars on that street were all good. Food was good at Kostas Tavern in Piskopiano and Patrickas. The holiday was made even better by the great people we met and friends we made whilst we there, I would definitely return for another holiday.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 411Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here in 2011 and the rooms and area around hotel are kept really really clean. We had a downstairs room next to pool which we felt was a little insecure so requested another and were moved very quickly and owner was very friendly. Rooms are well equipped for Greece and pleasant. Only downside is pool is very small - not a swimming pool

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pookiehorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

First time in Crete and first time in these apartments. The family that run the apartments and cafe bar are lovely and can't do enough for you, they and their staff make your stay a very pleasant one. Lovely pool areas, games for the kids. Car park is fun but convenient. Lovely places to eat in close proximity. Watch this space we're coming back. Truly lovely stay, thankyou.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaile M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I visited the Astra Village Apartments with my wife, for 10 days from August 13th 2013. The location was excellent and right in the heart of the traditional village of Koutouloufari. The accommodation was basic but very clean and the maid service was first class. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis mainly during the afternoon period. The accommodation has 45 apartments so does not get too over crowded by the two pool areas. there are also plenty of sunbeds available. The management team were very friendly and approachable and young Cristian could not be more helpful, supportive and knowlegeable. The food available in the dining area was first class and there are also plenty of other restaurants available in the village to cater for all tastes. The Astra Village was value for money and represents great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view as the apartments on the left side have poor balcony views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fonzi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I visited the Astra Village Apartments with my wife, 15 year old son and in-laws for two weeks from August 9th 2013.
Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised the location was excellent right in the heart of the traditional village of Koutouloufari. The accommodation was basic in true Greek stye but freshly decorated and very clean, maid service was first class rooms cleaned daily.
The accommodation complex was very quite with none of the hustle and bustle of larger resort complexes, the management team were excellent and very approachable attending to our every need, Kostas and his team in the bar/bistro were knowledgeable and pleasant and would assist when required.
I would certainly return to the Astra Village value for money was beyond my expectation for the price I paid.
I have traveled widely in Greece and in Crete in particular and paid far more for considerably less.
Astra Apartments represent great value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms from 91 are on the cooler side of the complex only getting the sun in the evening and bene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koutouloufari hotels
0.1 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#4 of 13 in Koutouloufari
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petra Village Apartments
Petra Village Apartments
#10 of 13 in Koutouloufari
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Village Apartments

Address: 75, Europe street, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
#6 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range: $23 - $1,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Astra Village Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astra Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Village Apartments Hotel Koutouloufari
Astra Village Apartments Crete
Astra Village Apartments Hotel Crete
Astra Village Apartments Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing