We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alfie C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astra Village Apartments
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
North Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Alfie C”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Astra Village in July and we were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of the apartments,they were very clean and well equipped.They are in a very pleasant location in the village.The staff were helpful and polite and I would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend them to anyone.All in all it was a very good stay and our only regret was that we had only booked a week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 103Alfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    113
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
72
139
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went to astra village apartments in July weather was brill rooms imaculate and all staff very friendly and very polite.maria round the pool bar is lovely and chris in the upper bar both so friendly and a asset to the astra village.all staff spoke and get to know your name feels like home.will definately be returning in the near future for another fantastic holiday.the food is lovely at reasonable prices and also the drinks and lovely cocktails.the management go out of the way to accomadate you .well done astra village loved our stay.xmr n mrs grazier

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room woww
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I booked this apartment through Travel Republic and specified on the booking that we needed to be away from the bar as I had read on previous reviews it could be noisy until the early hours. As I have two young children and we are usually in bed by ten and up early I didn't think this was a difficult request. When we arrived we were put in room 11 near the bar. After the first night my husband complained as he was kept awake until 2.30am. We had no issue that the bar was open so late - as a couple we would often still be there then, but with children we felt this was unacceptable as we could hear some noise in the bedroom too. After the third night when I swapped beds with my husband and slept in the front room I was not happy. I had not slept until 3am when the music and loud conversations stopped. I asked at reception for a room change but they weren't forthcoming at first. However, a few hours later they moved us to room 63 which is at the back of the complex. This room was ideal and had they have acknowledged this and put us in there at first I would rate the accommodation as very good.

The apartments are cleaned daily and really well. The pools are small but my children enjoyed playing in there with their new found friends. The pool bar was great and well priced too. There were too many people staying there for the amount of sunbathing space available though so I wouldn't return here as it was hard to relax at the pool for the noise.

Room Tip: Choose room number 62 upwards to be away from the bar if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpipcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaaden, Niederosterreich, Austria
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked our holydays in Crete in a last minute term, 3 days before flight. We reached the Astra Village at 01:00 o`clock in the night. The Barkeeper made us a warm and friendly welcome and took our lagguage at our room. we took a few drinks at the cafe bistro and had fun from the first moment we came.
Reception and Staff was very friendly and always busy to make our stay to a wonderful time. All the time we had questions from any kind, we always get help in a friendly and professionla way.
Our room was always clean and everything we need was there,we slept very well and enjoyed it to watch the people from our rooms balcony, while had a few drinks .
We used also the pool , the service at the pool bar and had a lot of fun whit Maria , the Bar Maid. When we were hungry we went to the cafe bistro and get always good food from a professional staff wich was very busy and always more than friendlybut never to much.
For us it was a wonderful time in Astra Village Apartments and we are sure to come back again. We was here for 2 weeks and we had everyday another experience, we made a few trips to Heraklion, Knossos, Crizzy Island Gouves Star Beach and a lot more..
So we can say every day was a beautiful day but we was always happy to come back to hotel and enjoy some drinks to finish the day whit some nice guests and staff.
I am from my Austria like my partner and i am sorry for my bad english but i hope you can imagine how fine we found our first stay in Astra Village Apartments.
At least i will say thank you for the beautiful two weeks to the staff Greetings from Nora and Fred.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eleonore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wonderful relaxing week for family with 16 year old. Very clean and well presented complex, beds made daily by maid and linen change half way through week. Lovely pools although not very large, plenty of sun-loungers and small play are with see-saw, swings and slide for little ones. Koutouloufari is a fantastic little village with plenty of good restaurants and quite bars, stunningly beautiful in the evening with the subdued lighting and an exceptionally friendly atmosphere. Little to occupy in the daytime apart from lounging by the pools but plenty to do if walk down through the olive groves to Hersonissos. We found the best way to come back up the hill is to walk up Agiou Vasiliou.

Room Tip: Room 35 apartment with single sofabed and pull out chairbed in lounge, separate bedroom with 2 large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoolsDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice location in the centre of Koutouloufari. Spacious, clean apartments. Swimmingpool was a little small, but I went to the beach. Reception and Barstaff very friendly and professional. I have had a wonderfull time in this appartment. Its not luxury, but it has everything I needed for a good stay. My apartment had a balcony with seevieuw.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela_de_Leeuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My partner and I spent 1 week here in July and were pleasantly surprised. We didn't pay much for our last minute holiday so didn't quite know what to expect but we highly recommend a stay here!! Clean friendly central location and lovely staff . We would definitely return

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyjoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koutouloufari hotels
0.4 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Petra Village Apartments
Petra Village Apartments
#10 of 13 in Koutouloufari
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Iokasti
Villa Iokasti
#7 of 13 in Koutouloufari
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Village Apartments

Property: Astra Village Apartments
Address: 75, Europe street, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
#6 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Astra Village Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astra Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Village Apartments Hotel Koutouloufari
Astra Village Apartments Crete
Astra Village Apartments Hotel Crete
Astra Village Apartments Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing