We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and quiet hotel!”
Review of Galaxy Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Galaxy Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Very nice, quiet and cosy! Homy atmosphere in every apartment. Lots of palms. Close to many great restaurants. I recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selene_m90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Galaxy Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 348 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

This is a cheap, but very cheerful place to stay in a fantastic area of Crete. We were a party of two couples. The rooms were huge (we could have all stayed in 1 villa - comfortably), the pool was really deep (refreshing), everywhere you looked was a sight for sore eyes (the views were incredible), the complex itself and the local village was quiet and relaxing, with the locals extremely freindly and helpful, across the road you had a supermarket which sold everything you would need for a SC holiday (cereals, fresh bread, alcohol etc..) and within 5 minutes you would be walking through a picturesque Greek town within the choice of around 20+ bars and restaurants! PERFECT!!

You are only a small taxi ride away (it is walkable too) if you want clubs and heavier nightlife. Beach is only a 15 minute walk away too.

If you're expecting world class accomodation that is stylish and cleaned daily to the highest specification, then don't go here as you will be dissapointed, "you get what you pay for", we paid £205 for flight and accomodation per person, and therefore this hotel was beyond our expectations. A real bargain price for a fantastic week in the sun!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dhscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We spend 10 days in the Galaxy Villas Hotel and it was incredible! I don't know where to start...
- We had a standard villa, 2 1/2 rooms with two balkonies (morning and evening sun ;-))
- The rooms where clean and really nice equipped
- The staff was really friendly and helpfully
- The Village Koutouloufari is really small and nice, very nice restaurants along and just a great view to chersonissos
- Also Koutouloufari is really quiet, for us it was perfect. So it was great to relax during the day and at the evenings we could easely reach chersonissos to make party (20minutes by foot, 5 minutes by taxi (7euro)).
- Also they had 4 little cats at the hotel itself what was great, because we love cats ;-)

If I come back to crete, I will defenitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We were transferred to this accommodation only a few days before travelling and having read the reviews were concerned as to what the property was going to be like. We need not have worried - our room was plenty big enough for the 2 of us - probably more space than we have had on any other greek holiday. There was a small balcony/terrace to our room which being shaded gave us the opportunity to sit outside without getting burned. Beautiful gardens.
We never had a problem getting a sunbed, and the pool was always clean.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank SueandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

my boyfriend and i have just had a holiday 2 crete and stayed in the galaxy villas! we had an amazing time as we where extremely lucky to be so close 2 star beach and the town where we could have are lively nigths out we definetly recommend galaxy as they are in a nice quite and beauitful village where we could relax if we chose to do so! one thing we werent to happy about was the price of air conditioning at ten euro a nite as we thought it would have be included!! however we recommend galaxy to people of all ages as there was young and old!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank decko36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

we stayed in this hotel in july for 1 week.Great location in a quiet and picturesque village in short distance of hersonissos.The hotel is superb with nice view to hersonissos.The pool might be up to 3 m. deep but is always crystal clear and there is also a pool for children.Rooms are definetely clean and comfortable and our room 44 had great view to hersonissos.The staff was very polite and helpfull.Overall impression superb though there wasn't enough parking space.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bacanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We stayed at this dump in august 08, the swimming pool is a complete death trap dont go here if you have children as the swimming pool has so many dept variations .The rooms are as basic as they come, if you are self catering forget about it the cooker in the "apartment" has a mind of its own.
There is absolutely no facielities at this dump for young children .

I have travelled a lot but i have never seen such a place.
The staff are ignorant one day as my wife was talking to the guy in reception in mid conversation he turned away and started talking in greek to some other guy..

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Michael90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutouloufari
0.3 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#4 of 13 in Koutouloufari
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
3,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Villas

Address: Ag. Konstantinou Street, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range: $30 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galaxy Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certificate of Excellence 2017 Winner! The Galaxy Villas, located in quaint Koutouloufari, is ideal for authentic Cretan holidays. Our 53 Villas are spacious and elegant, with beautiful gardens and views of the bay or the mountains. They are all outfitted with A/C, TV, fully equipped kitchen, safe boxes, iron etc. The Resort also features a swimming pool and children's pool, all-day bar/restaurant with traditional snacks and meals, complimentary sunbeds, fireplace, pool table, WiFi, free parking, concierge, access to the 18-hole Crete Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galaxy Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Villas Hotel Koutouloufari
Galaxy Hotel Koutouloufari
Galaxy Villas Koutouloufari, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing