We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice of buffet food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oliva

Oliva
Ranked #25 of 40 Restaurants in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Oliva a la carte Restaurant in Asterias Village Resort, offers a rich variety of tasteful Menu from Greek, Mediterranean and a selection of creative cuisine.
Elgin, Scotland.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great choice of buffet food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked a last minute half board holiday at the Asterias Village and had our dinners at this great restaurant. Non residents had to pay 12 Euro for as much as they could eat. Every night there was a good variety of food, mostly simple Greek dishes. Service was excellent and praise has to go to the team especially Xaris and Pavlos who worked tirelessly to keep everyone happy. Specials are also available every night and are cooked fresh on your request at no extra charge. We went on holiday intending to eat at a few other restaurants for a variety, but as you couldn't fault the hospitality and food at the Oliva, we chose to eat there instead. Well done and thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FatBobby_1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Asterias village and ate at the Oliva every day, we tried other restaurants as well but returned to Oliva every time. The staff is very good and helpful. The food is exceptional, we managed to try pretty much everything there was on the menu. The wine choices made by the restaurant manager were also very good.
One Suggestion: try the Kleftiko Lamb it is superb:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“No Greek Atmosphere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We ate in this restaurant on one occaison, it appears to be part of the Astra Village Complex, the restaurant was very clean and not busy, we found that the service was very slow just to get served, one chap came to take our order and was shooed away by another waiter who then took 15 minutes to come back to us, had we not already have had our drinks we would have walked out.

The food was good and no badly priced.

The staff and service was just like any chain restaurant anyway around the world, if you're looking for traditional Greek hospitality and service, forget this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

L and C Gibson
England


We ate at this restaurant twice on our first visit we asked if they would do a veggy version
of there maze after asking the chief we were told it would not be a problem. The food served to us was very good and just kept coming on our second visit the staff remember us and the food was just as good but different from the first time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tmtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cretan Night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Fantastic value, wonderful food, unlimited, truly, wine and Raki ! and dancing! Around the pool!

17 euros per person! What more could you want !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mljLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliva also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to Oliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing