We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark matter”
Review of Esperos

Esperos
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dark matter”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The firedly service from the lovely Dutch host was excellent, the food was very good and the atmosphere too. Unfortunately an electrical failur on our visit meant we ate ate by the light of our i phone, but this could happen to anyone. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stevo2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    111
    44
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Amazing friendly people the food was incredibly delicious best pizza I had in crete I recommend it to everyone

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good meal ”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely welcoming place to visit would highly recommend this for great greek cuisine. The keleftiko and soluvlaki was our choice and cooked to perfection.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Why did we not go sooner!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went on our last day to esperos and had an excellent meal, served hot, generous in serving and excellent flavour.
The staff spoke excellent English and were very warm and helpful. We ate on the roof terrace which was spotless and had a lovely view.
It was probably the best Greek meal we had and I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice food... lovely views”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had a really nice meal at this restaurant. However did have nicer. Pleasant environment and nice food

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruthhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esperos also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to Esperos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing