We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always!!”
Review of Esperos

Esperos
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as always!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have stayed in Koutouloufari for the past 4 years and have eaten in Esperos many times, in fact on our last visit we ate here most nights during our 2 week holiday!!
The food is always excellent but the service is second to none. This is why we continue to visit year after year.
I can honestly say we have never felt more welcome or at home in any other restaurant.
A huge thank you to Evelyn and all the staff for making our holidays so enjoyable and can't wait to see you all in July again. until then Yiamas!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_Ken2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    114
    46
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

we went as a group of 8 of all ages including a toddler, the food and the service were excellent.
the restaurant itself creates a really good atmosphere. Will definitely go again next year in crete

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcovan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We ate here on our last night in Crete, and wished we had discovered it much earlier in our holiday. The restaurant itself was very nice, not at all run down even though it was the end of the season. The staff were very smartly dressed and very attentive. We decided to sit upstairs where the view was lovely. Downstairs was quite busy. We had very nice wine and really good tasty food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryfletcher62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We received excellent service. The food was seasoned to perfection. The menu is extensive. The atmosphere very romantic and cozy. The prices were reasonable for a vacation resort area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan and Gitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant 5*”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you want a meal to remember, then visit Esperos. The food and staff are just fantastic - we found this place just before we came home (Typical !!) and so ate there 2 nights straight. Firstly I would like to give the staff full marks when we asked to move tables half way through our first meal because of smokers on a nearby table - they were so accommodating and understanding.
The food was amazing - we enjoyed what we had so much, when we returned the next night we ordered the same - prawn saganaki (the best anywhere!), soutzoukakia (long meatballs - I wish I could get the recipe!) also the pork chops were to die for, so melting and tender!! The staff were all amazing and so charming - this restaurant should be #1 in koutouloufari - it's certainly ours!
Do go and enjoy!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annielou1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esperos also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to Esperos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing