We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cafe with nice lunch and dinner options.”

Rahati Cafe Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, German, Belgian, British, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: “Rahati”was completed in 1906 Its eastern part was initially a cafe The main part was used as a residence and the western part as a stable..It was restored again in 2016 and since March 2017 it is open daily to cater for all tastes and offer alternative choises for a breakfast ,snack or meal .We mainly use selected,local raw materials,The new proprietors Marianna and Maria ,always aim for the best
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe with nice lunch and dinner options.”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stopped here a few times and it is a lovely spot for a coffee and cake. We really enjoyed sitting in their lovely courtyard. Not the cheapest place, but a lovely little spot for a pause and proper cup of coffee.

Dinner was also quite good, we ate here because they had good veggie options for my friend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahati, Owner at Rahati Cafe Patisserie, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Nice to hear that you have enjoyed being in our restaurant!

Team Rahati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    50
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Breakfast Haunt”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This place was great. Nice calm atmosphere and the orange juice is freshly squeezed. We ate breakfast here on several occasions. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a chilled out coffee or breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark lyndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quaint cafe”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We popped in for lunch when it rained! Rahati is a quaint little place run by a dutch couple, they sell fresh bread and all sorts of pies, pastries and desserts which seemed very popular. We just had a greek salad and toasties - all freshly made and very tasty. This café was always busy whenever we walked past - always a good sign!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annielou1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Dutch apple pie”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a lovely little cafe with a charming courtyard for outdoor sitting. It is run by a charming Dutch couple who serve home made cakes, sandwiches etc We can strongly recommend the Dutch apple with hot chocolate. we also had breakfast there on several occasions.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Right Place”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

It is usually duifficult to walk past a coffee bar with alluring cakes on display!

The conversation was straight to the point.

'We'd like a coffee and a cake'.

'Well you have come to the right place'

In my case the cake was a lovely slice of cheesecake - not one of those processed ones but real, heavy, cheesecake. The Cafe Latte was as good as it gets. Koutoulloufari is a pretty village and this is a great place to relax, have a drink and watch the tourists go by.

Glad we dropped in and will do so again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevecornforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rahati Cafe Patisserie also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to Rahati Cafe Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing