We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great boss happy staff”
Review of Patriko

Patriko
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great boss happy staff”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

brilliant! great atmosphere, great food, never rushed when eating here, they never forget a face either! cant think of anything negative to say. will definatley be going back on our next visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrmoleiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    86
    42
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

First night out in Koutouloufari finding our way around the restaurants. Very disappointing starter of cooked cheese which was very dry and bland. Ordered Sardines for mail coursed served Whitebait partner has Bass which was very enjoyable. Staff very friendly but would not return not special very average

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“rooster pasta”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a really nice meal here, reasonably priced, lovely service and free Raki which blows your head off

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Powlo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must go here for Maria alone!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Like other reviews, we were drawn in by the "nice boss happy staff" board outside, and we weren't disappointed. Maria, the front of house staff, was an absolute delight. She was so friendly and welcoming from the start and Instantly makes you feel like you've known her for years. She knows how to talk to everyone, from children to teenagers to adults. Onto the food, very reasonably priced, and unlike one review on here, I would definitely say the food IS authentic Greek food. Meat here is not as inviting appearance wise as it is in England, so can look un appealing, but the chicken dish we had was simply wonderful. A friend had a Greek dish of butter beans, stuffed vine leaves and other various assortments and was equally impressed. At the end of the meal we were given watermelon and a shot of liqueur that went down a real treat. Throughout our stay, Maria would grab us for a quick chat on the way past and we loved it. Would definitely come again. Thanks Maria and staff !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreen133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lovely food great hospitality. Manolis and Zachary are great as is Maria who welcomes everyone. The Lamb and Pork chops are great and 'prawns' (mega size) are to die for. This is a great place to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kouniatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patriko also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to Patriko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing