We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice staff”
Review of Iokasti Caffe

Iokasti Caffe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great food, nice staff”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This restaurant serves the best food I ever had in Greece (and I've already been there a lot of times). Kate, Nikos and Vanessa are very friendly people who always serve the dishes (made by Dimitris and his kitchen staff) with a smile.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susannedef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    161
    37
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The 2 of us and our 3 boys visited 3 times in a week! Ambience, service and food and drink is exceptional. It is spotless with a great choice of food and drink and service with a smile. Nothing is too much for these guys even when you move outside table to bar to inside. Fantastic restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iainsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our absolute favourite!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We wish we had found Iokasti sooner as we would have eaten there every night! As it was we only went twice so we will have to go back. Such a lovely calm atmosphere, classy with plenty of space between tables. The manager was glamourous and very welcoming and the food was the best! Mixed grill was yummy and the special dish of the week - roast lamb with crispy skin and succulent potatoes - heaven!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yes Yes Yes!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Fresh ingredients beautifully put together, excellent service. We felt welcome and at home every time!

This is by far the best restaurant around and deserves at least one visit (if not many many more - as we did).

Value for money perfect - paying the same as any other restaurant around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyDays828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing and warm atmosphere”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lovely romantic little restaurant, great family and staff. Delicious high quality food and deserts! A must see if in the neighbourhood!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iokasti Caffe also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Iokasti Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing